Texas Tech University :: School Of Art

School of Art Faculty


ART HISTORY
Kevin Chua, Ph.D. Associate Professor in Art HIstory – 18th and 19th-century European Art, Contemporary Asian Art and Associate Director. [University of California at Berkeley] kevin.chua@ttu.edu
Constance Cortez, Ph.D. Associate Professor in Art History - Colonial Art of Mexico, 19th and 20th century Mexican Art, Contemporary Latino/a Art, Post-Colonial Studies and Memory. [University of California at Los Angeles] c.cortez@ttu.edu
Janis Elliott, Ph.D. Associate Professor in Art History – Late Medieval-Early Renaissance Italy; Gothic art and architecture; Late Medieval kingship/ queenship; female patronage. [University of Warwick (UK)] janis.elliott@ttu.edu
Esen Öğüş, Ph. D. Assistant Professor in Ancient Mediterranean Art History. [Harvard University, Cambridge] esen.ogus@ttu.edu
Jorgelina Orfila, Ph. D. Associate Professor in Art History – 20th - 21st Century Art. [University of Maryland, College Park] jorgelina.orfila@ttu.edu
Brian Steele, Ph.D. Associate Professor in Art History and Associate Dean of the College of Visual and Performing Arts - Renaissance & Baroque; Venetian School. [University of Iowa] brian.steele@ttu.edu
Carolyn Tate, Ph.D. Professor in Art History - Olmec and Maya art and city planning; the role of sculptural narrative in the development of Mesoamerican writing systems; Native American art; gender and identity in Pre-Columian society. [University of Texas at Austin] carolyn.tate@ttu.edu
Phoebe Lloyd, Ph.D. In memoriam.

COMMUNICATION DESIGN
Dirk Fowler (BFA) Associate Professor in Art. [West Texas State University] dirk.fowler@ttu.edu
Francisco Ortega, Ph.D. Associate Professor in Art. [Texas Tech University] francisco.ortega@ttu.edu
Carla Tedeschi (MFA) Associate Professor + Program Coordinator of Communication Design. [Rochester Institute of Technology] carla.tedeschi@ttu.edu

FINE ARTS DOCTORAL PROGRAM - ART
Kristi Rowan Humphreys, Ph.D Assistant Professor in Critical Studies and Artistic Practice. [The University of Texas, Dallas] kristi.humphreys@ttu.edu
Heather Warren-Crow, Ph.D. Assistant Professor in Interdisciplinary Arts, in the College of Visual & Performing Arts. [University of California at Berkeley] heather.warren-crow@ttu.edu

STUDIO ARTS
William Cannings (MFA) Associate Professor in Sculpture. [Syracuse University] william.cannings@ttu.edu
Rick Dingus (MFA, MA) Professor in Photography. [University of New Mexico] rick.dingus@ttu.edu
Stacy Elko (MFA) Associate Professor in Printmaking. [Indiana University] s.elko@ttu.edu
Carol Flueckiger (MFA) Associate Professor in Art. [University of New Mexico] c.flueckiger@ttu.edu
Ghislaine Fremaux (MFA) Assistant Professor in Art. [Pennsylvania State University, State College, PA] ghi.fremaux@ttu.edu
Tina Fuentes (MFA) Professor in Painting. [University of North Texas] tina.fuentes@ttu.edu
Robin Germany (MFA) Associate Professor in Photography and Associate Director. [University of North Texas] robin.d.germany@ttu.edu
Rob Glover (MFA) Professor in Jewelry Design & Metalsmithing. [Indiana University] r.glover@ttu.edu
Jiawei Gong (MFA) Assistant Professor in Digital/Transmedia Arts. [Southern Illinois University, Carbondale] jiawei.gong@ttu.edu
Juan Granados (MFA) Associate Professor in Ceramics. [The Ohio State University] j.granados@ttu.edu
David Lindsay (MFA) Associate Professor in Art. [Indiana University of Pennsylvania] david.lindsay@ttu.edu
Andrew Martin (MFA) Professor in Drawing and Painting, and Associate Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts. [University of California, Los Angeles] andrew.martin@ttu.edu
Terry Morrow (MS) Professor in Drawing and Printmaking. [Indiana University] terry.morrow@ttu.edu
Nancy Slagle (MFA) Associate Professor in Studio Art and Associate Director. [Indiana University] n.slagle@ttu.edu
Kaneem Smith (MFA) Visiting Assistant Professor in Sculpture. [Syracuse University] kaneem.smith@ttu.edu
Lydia Thompson (MFA) Director, School of Art and Professor in Studio Art. [Alfred University] lydia.thompson@ttu.edu
Von Venhuizen (MFA) Associate Professor in Ceramics. [Indiana University] von.venhuizen@ttu.edu
Don Wink (MFA) Professor in Painting. [Washington] jon.d.wink@ttu.edu
Sang-Mi Yoo (MFA) Associate Professor in Art. [The Ohio State University] sang-mi.yoo@ttu.edu

VISUAL STUDIES
Future Akins-Tillett (MFA) Associate Professor in Art. [Texas Tech University] future.akins@ttu.edu
Ed Check, Ph.D. Associate Professor in Art. [University of Wisconsin-Madison] ed.check@ttu.edu
Carol Edwards, Ph.D. Dean College of Visual and Performing Arts, Professor in Art.
[Florida State University]
carol.edwards@ttu.edu
Gary V. Johnson, Ph.D. Assistant Professor in Art. [Northern Illinois University, Dekalb] g.johnson@ttu.edu
Andrés Peralta, Ph.D. Assistant Professor in Art. [University of North Texas, Denton] andres.peralta@ttu.edu