Texas Tech University, Department of Computer Science
TTU Home Whitacre College of Engineering Computer Science Research Center for Science & Engineering of Cyber Security People

CSECS: People

The Center for the Science & Engineering of Cyber Security includes faculty in interdisciplinary areas:

Faculty Member Department Research Area
Yong Chen, Ph.D. CS Cyber Security in Infrastructures
Michael Gelfond, Ph.D. CS Representation & Reasoning − Theoretical Foundation of Cyber Security
Rattikorn Hewett, Ph.D. CS Threat Assessment, Trusted Complex Systems, and Intelligence Informatics
Gopal Lakhani, Ph.D. CS Computer Security & Access Controls
Sunho Lim, Ph.D. CS Network & Mobile Security
Susan A. Mengel, Ph.D. CS Information Assurance & Security
Hamed Mohsenian−Rad, Ph.D. ECE Smart Grid Cyber Security
Akbar Siami−Namin, Ph.D. CS Cryptography, Security Verification & Validation, Information Security, and Mobile Code Security
Michael (Eonsuk) Shin, Ph.D. CS Security Software Modeling & Specifications
Mohan Sridharan, Ph.D. CS Application Security and Security Data Modeling
Yuanlin Zhang, Ph.D. CS Constraint−Based Reasoning and Application Security