Texas Tech University

Current Graduate Students


Name and Advisor
Office E-mail

Austin Adams, M.S.
Dr. Miller

 AFS 226 austin.adams@ttu.edu

Ayodeji Adeniyi, M.S.
Dr. Echeverry

ESB Ayodeji-emmanuel.adeniyi@ttu.edu

Allison Andrukonis, Ph.D.
Dr. Protopopova

Grantham Lab allison.andrukonis@ttu.edu

Megan Arant, Ph.D.
Dr. Protopopova

Grantham Lab megan.arant@ttu.edu

Ilan Arvelo Yagua, Ph.D.
Dr. Sanchez

ESB ilan.arvelo@ttu.edu

Edgar Aviles Rosa, Ph.D.
Dr. McGlone

AFS 226 edgar.aviles-rosa@ttu.edu

Ashtin Bechtold, Ph.D.

Dr. Prien

  ashtin.bechtold@ttu.edu

Clay Bendele, M.S.
Dr. Miller

MLAB 105 clay.bendele@ttu.edu

Erin Beyer, M.S.
Dr. Miller

MLAB 103 erin.beyer@ttu.edu

Kelsea Brown Ryan, Ph.D.
Dr. Protopopova

 Grantham Lab kelsea.ryan@ttu.edu

David Campos, Ph.D.
Dr. Echeverry

ESB david.campos@ttu.edu

Diego Casas Murillo, M.S.
Dr. Miller/Sanchez

ESB diego.casas@ttu.edu

Kandis Cazanave, M.S.
Dr. Schroeder

TTEC kandis.cazanave@ttu.edu

Kimberly Cerjan, M.S.
Dr. Miller

AFS 227 kimberly.cerjan@ttu.edu

Eduardo Cordova, M.S. 
Dr. Hall

  eduardo.cordova@ttu.edu

Traci Cramer, Ph.D. 
Dr. Legako

AFS 227 traci.cramer@ttu.edu

Darvin Cuellar Milian, Ph.D.
Dr. Echeverry

ESB darvin.cuellar@ttu.edu
Kendra Dalley, M.S. NT
Dr. Riccitelli
   

Eric Danzeisen, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

  eric.danzeisen@ttu.edu

Alyssa Davis, M.S.
Dr. Prien

  Alyssa.G.Davis@ttu.edu

Emily Davis, Ph.D.
Dr. Ballou

ESB 227 emily.davis@ttu.edu

Jon DeClerck, Ph.D.
Dr. Rathmann

AFS 215 jon.declerck@ttu.edu

Lauren De Jong, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

AFS 228 lauren.dejong@ttu.edu

Vanthana Doraiswamy, M.S.
Dr. Echeverry

ESB vanthana.doraiswamy@ttu.edu

Dylan Easley, M.S.
Dr. Prien

AFS 230 dylan.easley@ttu.edu

Christopher Ellen, M.S.
Dr. Prien

  christopher.ellen@ttu.edu

Andrea English, Ph.D.
Dr. Sanchez

ESB andrea.english@ttu.edu

April McCain Englishbey, Ph.D.
Dr. Nightingale

ESB april.englishbey@ttu.edu

Danielle Evers, M.S.
Dr. Miller

AFS 227 danielle.evers@ttu.edu

Tommy Fletcher, M.S.
Dr. Miller

  tommy.fletcher@ttu.edu

Blake Foraker, Ph.D.
Dr. Woerner

AFS 226 Blake.Foraker@ttu.edu

Savannah Forgey, M.S.
Dr. Brashears

ESB savannah.forgey@ttu.edu

Jorge G. Franco Lopez, M.S. Dr. Nightingale

  jorge.franco@ttu.edu

Melissa Genetti, Ph.D.
Dr. Prien

  Melissa.Genetti@ttu.edu

Keelyn Hanlon, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller

AFS 227 keelyn.hanlon@ttu.edu

Nicholas Hardcastle, M.S.
Dr. Miller

MLAB 103 nicholas.hardcastle@ttu.edu

Courtney Hoff, M.S.
Dr. Ballou

AFS 228 Courtney.K.Hoff@ttu.edu

Carly Hoffmann, M.S.
Dr. Sarturi

AFS 226 carly.hoffmann@ttu.edu

Mirena Ivanova, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan

ESB mirena.ivanova@ttu.edu

Kerbey Jacobs, M.S.
Dr. Protopopova

Grantham Lab kerbey.jacobs@ttu.edu

Gabe Jennings, M.S.
Dr. Henry

AFS 226 gabe.jennings@ttu.edu

Luis Jimenez, M.S.
Dr. Nightingale

ESB luis.jimenez@ttu.edu

Jillian Jobe, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson

AFS 225 Jillian.Jobe@ttu.edu

Justin Johnston, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller

MLAB 119 justin.johnston@ttu.edu

Ben Kasl, Ph.D.
Dr. Ballou

AFS 228 benjamin.kasl@ttu.edu

Hwanhee Kim, M.S.
Dr. Rakhshandeh

AFS 230 hwanhee.kim@ttu.edu

Jongkyoo Kim, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson

AFS 225 jongkyoo.kim@ttu.edu

Maria Luiza Kuhne Celestino, M.S.
Dr. Machado

  Maria-Luiza.Celestino@ttu.edu

Ashley Rosenberg Lembke, Ph.D.
Dr. Brooks

OFF CAMPUS ashley.rosenberg@ttu.edu

Loni Woolley Lucherk, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller

ML 102 loni.woolley@ttu.edu

Kyle Mahagan, M.S.
Dr. Miller

  kyle.mahagan@ttu.edu

Emily Mahalitc, M.S.
Dr. Miller

AFS 227 emily.mahalitc@ttu.edu

Sayani Mallick, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller

AFS 227 sayani.mallick@ttu.edu

Rosine Manishimwe, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan

ESB rosine.manishimwe@ttu.edu

Sebastian Mejia, M.S.
Dr. Henry

AFS 228 sebastian.e.mejia@ttu.edu

Sebastian Mejia, M.S.
Dr. Henry

AFS 228 sebastian.e.mejia@ttu.edu

Jillian Milopoulos, M.S.
Dr. Miller

AFS 227 jillian.milopoulos@ttu.edu

Paola Melisa Moncada, M.S.
Dr. Loneragan

ESB paola-melisa.moncada@ttu.edu

Sean Morrow, M.S.
Dr. Miller

  sean.j.morrow@ttu.edu

Sara Munoz, M.S. 
Dr. Loneragan

ESB sara.munoz@ttu.edu

Ebitimi Osigbemeh Musa, M.S.
Dr. Miller/Legako

AFS 226 osigbemeh-ebitimi.musa@ttu.edu

Tosha Opheim, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears

AFS 226 tosha.opheim@ttu.edu

Katelyn Ortega, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears

ESB katelyn.ortega@ttu.edu

Andrea Osorio, M.S. 
Dr. Henry

AFS 226 Andrea.Osorio@ttu.edu

Sam Peabody, M.S. 
Dr. Sanchez

ESB 354  samuel.peabody@ttu.edu

Angela Perdomo, M.S.
Dr. Calle

  Angela.Perdomo@ttu.edu

Cole Perkins, M.S.
Dr. Miller

  cole.perkins@ttu.edu

Loron Pinnock Brown, Ph.D.
Dr. Sanchez

ESB loron.brown@ttu.edu

Laramie Priest, M.S. 
Dr. Miller

  laramie.priest@ttu.edu

Alejandra Ramirez-Hernandez, Ph.D.
Dr. Sanchez

ESB alejandra.ramirez-hernandez@ttu.edu

Karla Rodriguez, M.S.
Dr. Miller

AFS 227 karla-melissa.rodriguez@ttu.edu

Alexsandra Schaubhut, M.S.
Dr. Prien

  alexsandra.schaubhut@ttu.edu

Cesar Sepulveda, M.S.
Dr. Miller

AFS 227 cesar.sepulveda@ttu.edu

Nicholas Shellenberger, M.S.

AFS 228 nicholas.w.shellenberger@ttu.edu

Martha Siegel, Ph.D.
Dr. Thompson

OFF CAMPUS msiegel@freshdelmonte.com

Brittany Smith, M.S.
Dr. Prien

  brittany.smith@ttu.edu

Stephanie Soto, M.S.
Dr. Hall

 AFS 226 stephanie.m.soto@ttu.edu

Jessica Sperber, Ph.D.
Dr. Woerner

AFS 226 Jessica.Sperber@ttu.edu

Miranda Stotz, M.S.
Dr. Crossland

AFS 227 Miranda.Stotz@ttu.edu

Joel Dustin Sugg, Ph.D.
Dr. Saturi

OFF CAMPUS dusty.sugg@ttu.edu

Remio Teixeira Moreira, M.S.

AFS 226 remio.moreira@ttu.edu

Phil Urso, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson

AFS 225 phil.urso@ttu.edu

Kelly Vierck, Ph.D.
Dr. Legako

AFS 226 kelly.vierck@ttu.edu

Hope Voegele, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller

AFS 227 hope.voegele@ttu.edu

Kimbery Pritchett Wellmann, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson             

AFS 225 kimberly.pritchett@ttu.edu

Hailey Wooten, Ph.D.
Dr. Rakhshandeh

AFS 230 hailey.wooten@ttu.edu

Rachel Wyant, M.S.
Dr. Hall

AFS 226 rachel.wyant@ttu.edu

Lingna Zhang, Ph.D.
Dr. McGlone

AFS 226 lingna.zhang@ttu.edu

Animal & Food Sciences