Texas Tech University
TTU HomeAnimal and Food Sciences

Current Graduate Students

Name and Advisor Office Phone E-mail
Kara Andrews, MS
Dr. Rathmann
AFS 226   kara.andrews@ttu.edu
Diana Ayala, MS
Dr. Brashears
ESB 355 806-834-4841 diana.ayala@ttu.edu
Brittany Davis Backus, Ph.D.
Dr. McGlone
ESB   brittany.davis@ttu.edu
Jessica Baggerman, MS
Dr. Johnson
AFS 225 806-834-5561 jessica.baggerman@ttu.edu
Jennifer Beckman, MS
Dr. Prien
HSC   jennifer.beckman@ttu.edu
Cody Black, MS
Dr. Prien
HSC   cody.black@ttu.edu
Matthias Bougreau, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan
ESB 806-834-4857 matthias.bougreau@ttu.edu
Alex Brandt, Ph.D.
Dr. Nightingale
ESB 355 806-834-4798 alex.brandt@ttu.edu
P. Rand Broadway, Ph.D.
Dr. Brooks
AFS 227 806-834-6120 paul.broadway@ttu.edu
Tyson Brown, Ph.D.
Dr. Brooks
AFS 227 806-834-7648 tyson.brown@ttu.edu
Maria Bueso Ponce, MS
Dr. Miller
AFS 227 806-834-5080 maria.bueso@ttu.edu
Clay Burson, MS
Drs. Rathmann/Johnson
AFS 225 806-834-6458 clay.burson@ttu.edu
Alexandra Calle, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
ESB 354 806-834-4075 alexandra.calle@ttu.edu
Drew Cashman, M.S.
Dr. Miller
AFS 226 806-834-4178 drew.cashman@ttu.edu
Byron Chaves-Elizondo, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
ESB 355 806-834-4698 byron.d.chaves@ttu.edu
Robert (Jake) Compton, Ph.D.
Dr. Gonzales
HESS   jake.compton@ttu.edu
Peter Cook, MS
Dr. Nightingale
ESB 806-834-8742 peter.w.cook@ttu.edu
Blaine Corliss, M.S.
Drs. Brashears/Brooks
ESB 806-834-8832 blaine.corliss@ttu.edu
Jiexin (Daisy) Dai, M.S.
Dr. Thompson
AFS 230 806-834-6419 jiexin.dai@ttu.edu
Carla Dean, MS
Dr. Brady
OFF CAMPUS   carla.dean@ttu.edu
Katie Duysen, MS
Dr. Brooks
AFS 227 806-834-5673 katie.duysen@ttu.edu
Shelly Fairly, MS
Dr. Thompson
AFS 230 806-834-7408 shelly.fairly@ttu.edu
Hillary Fink, MS
Dr. Trojan
ML 106 806-834-2435 hillary.fink@ttu.edu
Arlene Garcia, Ph.D.
Dr. McGlone
AFS 806-834-8988 arlene.garcia@ttu.edu
Kishor Gautam, Ph.D.
Dr. Gaylean
FT 213 806-834-2645 kishor.gautam@ttu.edu
Jodie Heilman Halter, Ph.D.
Dr. Thompson
ASF 226 806-834-0103 jodie.m.heilman@ttu.edu
Keelyn Hanlon
Dr. Miller
AFS 227 806-834-6515 keelyn.hanlon@ttu.edu
Devin Hanson, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan
ESB 806-834-8166 devin.hanson@ttu.edu
Miles Harris, Ph.D.
Dr. Nightingale
ESB 355 806-834-2063 miles.harris@ttu.edu
Tyler Harris, MS
Dr. Ballou
ASF 226 806-834-3987 tyler.harris@ttu.edu
Jerilyn Hergenreder, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson
AFS 225 806-834-5774 jerilyn.hergenreder@ttu.edu
Deltora Hewitt
Dr. Rakhshandeh
AFS 806-834-4992 deltora.hewitt@ttu.edu
Samantha Hoover, MS
Dr. Prien
HSC   samantha.k.hoover@ttu.edu
Andrew Hosford, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson
OFF CAMPUS   andrew.hosford@ttu.edu
Sossi Iacovides, MS
Dr. Prien
HSC/AFS 228   sossi.iacovides@ttu.edu
Tangi Arant Irwin, MS
Dr. Brady
TTEC 806-834-6505 tangela.l.arant@ttu.edu
Joshua Ison, MS
Dr. Loneragan
ESB 355 806-834-6673 josh.ison@ttu.edu
Sarah Hazenfield Ison, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan
ESB 354 806-834-0029 sarah.hazenfield@ttu.edu
Nanditha Jasti, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
ESB 311 806-834-5939 nanditha.jasti@ttu.edu
Aaron Jennings, P.D.
Dr. Johnson
MLAB 106 806-834-8658 aaron.jennings@ttu.edu
Abdollah Khodammohammadi, MS
Dr. Brashears
ESB 355   a.khodammohammadi@ttu.edu
Jongkyoo Kim, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson
AFS 226 806-834-5118 jongkyoo.kim@ttu.edu
Sydney Knobel, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller
AFS 227 806-834-1301 sydney.knobel@ttu.edu
Andrea Krieg, Ph.D.
Dr. Thompson
AFS 230 806-834-7843 andrea.krieg@ttu.edu
Mandy-Jo Laurent, MS
Dr. Johnson
AFS 227 806-834-5409 mandyjo.laurent@ttu.edu
Lindsey Lear, MS
Dr. Brady
AFS 226   lindsey.lear@ttu.edu
Ashley Rosenberg Lembke, Ph.D.
Dr. Brooks
OFF CAMPUS   ashley.rosenberg@ttu.edu
Yu Liang, MS
Dr. Ballou
AFS 226 806-834-0704 yu.liang@ttu.edu
Yen-te (Andy) Liao, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
ESB 311 806-834-4480 yente.liao@ttu.edu
Katelyn Malin, MS
Dr. Loneragan
ESB 806-834-2433 katelyn.malin@ttu.edu
Martha Maradiaga-Pena, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
ESB 311 806-834-7136 marth.maradiaga@ttu.edu
Jennifer Martin, Ph.D.
Dr. Brooks
AFS 227 806-834-8844 jennifer.n.martin@ttu.edu
Matthew May, Ph.D.
Dr. McGlone
AFS 228 806-834-7435 matthew.d.may@ttu.edu
Katherine (Katie) McArthur, MS
Dr. Bagley
AFS 226 806-834-8201 katherine.mcarthur@ttu.edu
Rebecca (Becky) McArthur, MS
Dr. Loneragan
ESB 303   rebeca.mccarthy@ttu.edu
Brandon Meiwes, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan
FT 105   brandon.meiwes@ttu.edu
Shannon Miller, MS
Dr. Brady
    shannon.miller@ttu.edu
Cameron Nightingale, Ph.D.
Dr. Ballou
AFS 226 806-834-1898 cameron.nightingale@ttu.edu
Se Jin Park, Ph.D.
Dr. Thompson
Off Campus   sejin.park@ttu.edu
Amy Parks, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
ESB 312 806-834-7656 amy.parks@ttu.edu
Amanda Pepper-Yowell, Ph.D.
Dr. Ballou
AFS 228 806-834-2995 amanda.pepper-yowell@ttu.edu
Guilherme Picinin, Ph.D.
Dr. McGlone
AFS 226 806-834-2476 guilherme.picinin@ttu.edu
Siroj Pokharel, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
ESB 806-834-8365 siroj.pokharel@ttu.edu
Ansen Pond, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
ESB 311 806-834-8610 ansen.pond@ttu.edu
Nathan Pond, MS
Dr. Brashears
ESB 806-834-2505 nathan.w.pond@ttu.edu
Brady Ragland, MS
Dr. Rathmann
AFS 225 806-834-6720 brady.ragland@ttu.edu
Robert Rivers, MS
Dr. Bagley
TTEC   robert.rivers@ttu.edu
Olivia Ron, MS
Dr. Miller
AFS 227 806-834-0506 olivia.s.ron@ttu.edu
Henry Ruiz, MS
Dr. Miller
AFS 227 806-834-8829 henry.ruiz@ttu.edu
Tanner Schmidt, MS
Dr. Trojan
AFS 226 806-834-8841 tanner.schmidt@ttu.edu
Matt Sellers, Ph.D.
Dr. Ballou
AFS 227 806-834-6728 matthew.sellers@ttu.edu
Susan Sexton, MS
Dr. Brooks
OFF CAMPUS   susan.sexton@ttu.edu
Kate Sharon, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson
AFS 226 806-834-0808 kate.sharon@ttu.edu
Caitlin Shelinbarger, MS
Dr. Prien
HSC   caitlin.shelinbarger@ttu.edu
Martha Siegel, Ph.D.
Dr. Thompson
OFF CAMPUS   msiegel@freshdelmonte.com
Kari Spivey, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller
MLAB 103 806-834-6674  kari.spivey@ttu.edu
Samantha Stephenson Stewart, MS
Dr. Thompson
ESB 806-834-2715  samantha.stephenson@ttu.edu
Whitney Stuart, MS
Dr. Rakhshandeh
AFS 227 806-834-6824 whitney.d.stuart@ttu.edu
Cody Sultenfuss, MS
Dr. Prien
HSC   cody.sultenfuss@ttu.edu
Vamsikrishna (Kris) Sunkara, MS
Dr. Brashears
ESB 311   kris.sunkara@ttu.edu
Melissa Tabke, MS
Dr. Sarturi
AFS 226 806-834-7749 melissa.tabke@ttu.edu
Yu Lun Tai, Ph.D.
Dr. McComb
HESS   yu-lun.tai@ttu.edu
Nathan W. Tapp, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller
AFS 226 806-834-2241 nathan.tapp@ttu.edu
Alex Thompson, MS
Dr. Rathmann
AFS 225 806-834-4469 alex.thompson@ttu.edu
Adam Tittor, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller
OFF CAMPUS   adamtittor@hotmail.com
Anna Van Stelten, Ph.D.
Dr. Nightingale
ESB 354 806-834-5507 anna.vanstelten@ttu.edu
Jessie Vipham, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
ESB 806-834-2516 jessie.vipham@ttu.edu
Kimberlee Ward, MS
Dr. Prien
HSC   kimberlee.ward@ttu.edu
Shanna Ward, MS
Dr. Miller
OFF CAMPUS   shanna.ward@ttu.edu
Hattie Webb, MS
Dr. Loneragan
ESB 355 806-834-8157 hattie.webb@ttu.edu
Loni Woolley, MS
Dr. Miller
MLAB 105 806-834-6234 loni.woolley@ttu.edu