Texas Tech University

Dr. Bill Bennett Student Success Center

man on horse statue

The Texas Tech College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources' Dr. Bill Bennett Student Success Center is a group of talented professionals in the CASNR Dean's Office charged with recruiting and retaining the best students for the college. The Dr. Bill Bennett Student Success Center provides resources to students majoring in agriculture. Students can visit us to find out about student organizations, internship opportunities, college events, university resources, and career development. It is located in Suite 108 of the Goddard Building.

Bill Bennett

The center is named for long-time member of the Department of Plant and Soil Science's emeritus faculty Bill Bennett, above. Bennett joined the Texas Tech faculty in 1968, and was a trailblazer in raising money for scholarships to increase recruitment of students, in addition to spearheading creation of the college's Ambassadors for Agriculture and Agri-Techsans programs.

student groups

Among the services provided by CASNR's Student Success Center are:

  • Prospective Student Recruitment
  • Assist students with scholarship opportunities
  • Connect current students to campus resources
  • Ensure student meet all graduation requirements
  • Help students explore options for continuing education and career options

Meet The Team

Dr. Cindy Akers
Associate Dean for Academic and Student Programs
(806) 742-2808
cindy.akers@ttu.edu

Sandra Addo
Administrator for Diversity & Graduate Student Recruitment
(806) 742-2808
sandra.addo@ttu.edu

Claire Cleveland
Administrator for Scholarships
(806) 742-2808
claire.cleveland@ttu.edu

Shelbey Havens
College Recruiter
(806) 742-2808
shelbey.havens@ttu.edu

Stephanie Legako
Unit Manager for Student Retention
(806) 742-2808
stephanie.legako@ttu.edu

Pam Urnosky
Administrative Assistant
(806) 742-2808
pam.urnosky@ttu.edu

Macie Williams
Program Manager for Undergraduate Studies
(806) 742-2808
macie.Williams@ttu.edu

Helpful Links