Texas Tech’s College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources Advisory Board is comprised of 21 members who represent the college’s departments, along with the college’s development and alumni relations office. While members come from varied backgrounds, all share a desire to serve the college and to further the aims and goals of the departments. This, in turn, is expected to improve the resources available to CASNR and its students. Serving on the board are:

  • Wayne Armacost of Raton, NM
  • Steven Bender of Austin
  • Mary Jane Buerkle of Lubbock
  • Brent Clifford of Lubbock
  • Mike Glen of Lubbock
  • Charles Hodges of Dallas
  • Greg Hogg of Brownfield
  • Nathan Jordan of Lubbock
  • Amber Miller of Lubbock
  • Shelly Nutt of Lubbock
  • Bob Pearson of Spearman
  • Jim Prewitt of Coppell
  • Karen Reams of Lubbock
  • Alex Scarborough of Lubbock
  • Tom Sell of Lubbock
  • Mike Simpson of Canyon
  • Dale Swinburn of Tulia
  • Dan Taylor of Ropesville
  • Quenna Terry of Lubbock
  • Todd Thompson of Lubbock
  • Ross Wilson of Canyon

CONTACT: Michael Galyean, Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources, Texas Tech University at (806) 742-2808 or