Arts & Sciences' Highest Honored

Paul Whitfield Horn Professors


TTU Horn Professor Linda AllenLINDA ALLEN, Mathematics & Statistics .


TTU Horn Professor Robert BakerROBERT BAKER, Biological Sciences


TTU Horn Professor Emeritus Richard BartchRICHARD BARTSCH, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Emeritus


TTU Horn Professor Sankar ChatterjeeSAMKAR CHATTERJEE, Geosciences


TTU Horn Professor Bruce ClarkeBRUCE CLARKE, English


TTU Horn Professor Stefan EstreicherSTEFAN ESTREICHER, Physics


Bill Hase, TTU ProfessorWILLIAM HASE, Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry


TTU Horn Professor Kenneth KetnerKENNETH KETNER, Institute for Studies in Pragmaticism


TTU Horn Professor David KnaffDAVID KNAFF, Chemistry & Biochemistry


TTU Horn Professor Allan KuetheALLAN KUETHE, History


TTU Horn Professor Davind LarmourDAVID LARMOUR, Classical & Modern Languages & Literatures


TTU Horn Professor David NesW. DAVID NES, Chemistry & Biochemistry


TTU Horn Professor Henry ShineHENRY SHINE, Chemistry & Biochemistry

Paul Whitfield Horn

Who Was Paul Whitfield Horn?

Short answer: The first president of Texas Technological College, now Texas Tech University. The Horn Professorship is the university's highest faculty honor.

Long answer: Head straight to The Handbook of Texas, the multidisciplinary encyclopedia sponsored by the Texas State Historical Association.