Advisory Committee

The CALUE Advisory Committee is comprised of faculty and staff from across campus interested in promoting and supporting active learning at Texas Tech University. The Committee meets throughout the academic year and provides recommendations and support to the Center.

Advisory Committee Members 2015-2016

  • Steven Anderson, Student Representative, Mechanical Engineering
  • Amy Bafford, University Career Center
  • Keith Brigham, Rawls College of Business, Management
  • Chris Browning, College of Human Sciences, Personal Financial Planning
  • Todd Chambers, College of Media & Communication, Office of the Dean
  • Paul Duggan, Student Representative, Honors Arts and Letters, Health and Humanities
  • Keith Dye, College of Visual & Performing Arts, School of Music
  • Raymond Flores, College of Education, Mathematics Education
  • Laura Heinz, Texas Tech University Libraries
  • Erica Irlbeck, College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources, Agricultural Education and Communication
  • Julie Isom, Texas Tech University/Howard Hughes Medical Institute
  • Tanja Karp, College of Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Lori Lightfoot, Honors College
  • Micah Logan, Teaching, Learning, and Professional Development Center
  • Elizabeth McDaniel, Study Abroad
  • Dimitri Pappas, College of Arts & Sciences, Chemistry
  • Samuel Prien, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center and TTU Honors College
  • Shannon Samson, Graduate School
  • Christine Self, Parent and Family Relations
  • Ben Shacklette, College of Architecture

Ex Officio Members

  • Erin Justyna, Associate Director, CALUE
  • Jacy Proctor, Unit Coordinator, CALUE
  • Jerylme Robins, Unit Coordinator, CALUE