Biomaterials and Surface Bioengineering Laboratory

People

Principle Investigator

WLi

Wei Li
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering
Texas Tech University
PO Box 43121, Lubbock, TX, 79409-3121

Email: wei.li@ttu.edu

Phone: 806-834-2209

 

Postdoctoral Fellow, Chemical Engineering, MIT (2013)

Ph.D., Chemistry, University of Toronto (2010)

M.S., Chemical Engineering, University of Toronto (2005)

B.S., Chemistry, Wuhan University, China (1999)

 

 

 

Current Members

Ziye Dong“Ziye”

Ph.D. Student

Email: ziye.dong@ttu.edu

M.Eng., Chemical Engineering, Nanjing Tech University, China, 2014
B.Sc., Chemical Engineering, Nanjing Tech University, China, 2011

Research Focus:
LbL, Circulating tumor cells, Metamaterials

 

 

Zhenya Ding“Zhengya”

Ph.D. Student

Email: zhenya.ding@ttu.edu

B.Sc., Bioengineering, Donghua University, China, 2014

Research Focus:
Cancer detection, LbL, Hydrogels

 

 

 

 

Caroline C. Ahrens“Caroline”

Postdoc

Email: caroline.c.ahrens@ttu.edu

Ph.D., Chemical Engineering, MIT, 2015

Research Focus:
Circulating tumor cells, Hydrogels, Exosomes

 

 

 

 

Qingye Liu“Qingye”

Postdoc

Email: qingye.liu@ttu.edu

Ph.D., Chemistry, Wuhan University, China 2014

Research Focus:
Hydrogels, Exosomes

 

 

 

HyunTaek Lim“HT”

Master Student

Email:hyuntaek.lim@ttu.edu

B.Sc., Chemical Engineering, Texas Tech University, 2016

Research Focus:
3D cell microenvironment, Hydrogel

 

 

 

Cheng-Ta Cho“Cheng-Ta

Master Student

Email:cheng-ta.cho@ttu.edu

B.Sc., Chemical Engineering, Tunghai University, 2015

Research Focus:
Asphaltene solubility and microfluidics

 

 

 

Sharanya Ramakrishna“HT”

Master Student

Email:sharanya.ramakrishna@ttu.edu

B.Sc. Biomedical Engineering, Mumbai University, 2013

Research Focus:
Capillary LbL film for blood compatibility

 

 

 

Dan Yu“Dan”

Visiting Scholar

Email: dan.yu@ttu.edu

Attending Physician, Department of Critical care medicine Henan Provincial People’s Hospital, China

Research Focus:
LbL modification of medical implants

 

 

 

Yuting Chen“Yuting”

Visiting Student

Email: yuting.chen@ttu.edu

M.S. in Materials and Engineering
Wuhan Institute of Technology, China

Research Focus:
Adipose tissue on a microchip, cell-cell interactions

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lab Alumni

Vi Cao, Undergraduate Research Assistant, 2016

Anil Khanal, Postdoc, 2016

Ling Tang, Visiting Scholar, 2016

Nadia Sultana, Master Student, 2015

Samira Abedi, Master Student, 2015

Neftaly Zapata, Undergraduate Research Assistant, 2015

Kabindra Sedhain, Undergraduate Student, 2014

Xue Zhang, Visiting Scholar, 2014