Analytical Chemistry | Biochemistry
General Chemistry | Inorganic Chemistry | Organic Chemistry
Physical Chemistry | Joint/Adjunct Faculty | Professor Emeritus

Analytical Chemistry

Name & Title Email Phone, Office & Research Group
Gamez, Gerardo
Assistant Professor
gerardo.gamez@ttu.edu
806.834.8946
CHEM 328-B
Research Group 
Korzeniewski, Carol L.
Professor
carol.korzeniewski@ttu.edu
806.834.1228
CHEM 340-A
 
Mechref, Yehia
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor, Department Chairperson, and Director of the TTU Center for Biotechnology & Genomics
yehia.mechref@ttu.edu
806.742.3067 (Main)
CHEM 104
806.834.8246 (Research)
CHEM 328-D
Research Group 
Pappas, Dimitri
Associate Professor
d.pappas@ttu.edu
806.834.1103
CHEM 300-B
Research Group 
Thompson, Jonathan E.
Associate Professor
jon.thompson@ttu.edu
806.834.6206
CHEM 328-A
 

Biochemistry

Name & Title Email Phone, Office & Research Group
Latham, Michael P.
Assistant Professor
michael.latham@ttu.edu
806-834-2564
CHEM 038
 
Nes, W. David
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor
wdavid.nes@ttu.edu
806.834.2444
CHEM 413-C
Research Group 
Shi, Huazhong
Associate Professor
huazhong.shi@ttu.edu
806.834.7214
CHEM 413-A
Research Group 
Weber, Joachim
Associate Professor
joachim.weber@ttu.edu
806.834.6379
CHEM 232-D
Research Group 

General Chemistry

Name & Title Email Phone, Office & Research Group
Findlater (Roberts), Melinda
Instructor and Undergraduate Advisor
melinda.roberts@ttu.edu
806.834.8036
CHEM 204
 
Kumar, Praveen
Instructor
praveen.kumar@ttu.edu
806.742.3124
CHEM 010
 
Mason, Jeremy T.
Instructor
jeremy.t.mason@ttu.edu
806.834.7521
CHEM 340
 
Telesford, Dana-Marie
Instructor and General Chemistry Lab Coordinator
dana-marie.telesford@ttu.edu
806.834.1761
CHEM 109-A
 
Thalangama Arachchige, Vidura
Instructor
vidura.d.thalangama-arachchige@ttu.edu
806.834.1250
CHEM 340
 

Inorganic

Name & Title Email Phone, Office & Research Group
Casadonte, Dominick J., Jr.
Professor
dominick.casadonte@ttu.edu
806.834.2746
CHEM 226-A
Research Group 
Cozzolino, Anthony F.
Assistant Professor
anthony.f.cozzolino@ttu.edu
806.834.1832
CHEM 125-A
Research Group 
Heppert, Joseph A.
Vice-President for Research, Professor
joseph.heppert@ttu.edu
806.834.6506
ADMIN OVPR
 
Hope-Weeks, Louisa J.
Professor
louisa.hope-weeks@ttu.edu
806.834.2442
CHEM 125-B
Research Group 
Whittlesey, Bruce R.
Associate Professor
bruce.whittlesey@ttu.edu
806.834.3048
CHEM 125-C
 

Organic Chemistry

Name & Title Email Phone, Office & Research Group

Physical Chemistry

Name & Title Email Phone, Office & Research Group
Gellene, Gregory I.
Professor
greg.gellene@ttu.edu
806.834.8758
CHEM 044
Research Group 
Hase, William L.
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor, Robert A. Welch Chair
bill.hase@ttu.edu
806.834.3152
CHEM 336
Research Group 
Morales, Jorge A.
Associate Professor
jorge.morales@ttu.edu
806.834.3094
CHEM 039
Research Group 
Poirier, L. William
Professor
bill.poirier@ttu.edu
806.834.3099
CHEM 033
 
Quitevis, Edward L.
Professor
edward.quitevis@ttu.edu
806.834.3066
CHEM 035
Research Group 

Joint/Adjunct Faculty

Name & Title Email Phone, Office & Research Group
Aquino, Adelia
Department of Mechanical Engineering, Texas Tech University 
adelia.aquino@ttu.edu806.834.5946

 
Horita, Juske
Geosciences, Texas Tech University 
juske.horita@ttu.edu806.742.3109
SCI 216
 
Liang, Hongjun
Health Sciences Center, Texas Tech University 
h.liang@ttuhsc.edu806.743.1463
CPMB 5A164
 
Lischka, Hans
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry, Texas Tech University 
hans.lischka@ttu.edu806.834.6769
CHEM 047
 
Perera, S. Ajith D.
University of Florida 
perera@qtp.ufl.edu

 
Ridley, Moira K.
Geosciences, Texas Tech University 
moira.ridley@ttu.edu806.834.0627
SCI 324
 
Weeks, Brandon L.
Chemical Engineering, Texas Tech University 
brandon.weeks@ttu.edu806.834.7450

 

Professor Emeritus

Name & Title Email Phone, Office & Research Group
Bartsch, Richard A.
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor Emeritus
dickbartsch07@gmail.com


 
Harman, James G.
Associate Professor Emeritus



 
Redington, Richard L.
Professor Emeritus
richard.redington@ttu.edu


 
Shaw, Robert W.
Associate Professor Emeritus
robert.shaw@ttu.edu


 
Shine, Henry J.
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor Emeritus
henry.shine@ttu.edu

CHEM 232-B
 
Wilde, Richard E.
Professor Emeritus
richard.wilde@ttu.edu