PROGRAM OVERVIEW		Ming Sun Family Graduate Research Scholarship	Reza Amani Deepika Bedi	
WELCOME Dr. Yehia Mechref FACULTY RECOGNITIONS			Andrew Cho Chamila Manankandayalage Ashley Moreno-Gongora Samiur Rahman Dong Zhang Qixuan Zheng	
-Goldwater Scholars Faculty Mentor Award (CUR)	Dr. Dominick Casadonte	Pearson TA Scholarship	Vanessa Charles	
-2021 Outstanding Faculty Mentor Award 2021 Susan Talkmitt STEM Motivator Award	Dr. Gerardo Gamez		Kevin Finch Henry Garcia Nicholas LaRoe Saman Majeed	
-2021 Outstanding Researcher by the Office of Research and Innovation	Dr. Haibo Ge		Yue She	
-2021 A&S Excellence in Research Award	Dr. Michael Latham	Robert Goodin Graduate RA Fellowship	Liulei Ma	
(natural and physical sciences) Tenure & Promotion to Associate Professor		GRADUATE STUDENT AWARDS		
-2021 Professing Excellence Award	Dr. Manoj Manna	Song Prize	Xue Dong Shiva Moaven	
-Promotion to Professor	Dr. Jorge Morales	Graduate School 2021 Doctoral Dissertation	Bhumika Jayee	
2021 Chancellor's Council Distinguished Teaching Award 2021 Professing Excellence Award	Dr. Dimitri Pappas	Completion Fellowship Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award in:		
-2021 President's Excellence in Teaching Award	Dr. Bill Poirier	General Chemistry (Spring 2020) General Chemistry (Fall 2020)	Henry Garcia Yue She	
STAFF AWARDS		Organic Chemistry (Spring 2020) Organic Chemistry (Fall 2020)	Mazen Elsaid Aneelman Brar	
Staff Appreciation Award – Administrative Unsung Hero Top Award- Raiders Who Rock	Quentin Vaughn	Upper-Division Chemistry 2020	Chitranjan Srivastav Evan Van Aalst	
Staff Appreciation Award – Technical	Dr. Piotr Dobrowolski			
GRADUATE STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS				
Chemistry Graduate Student Organization	Mahtab Beikzadeh Aneelman Brar Jacob Culvyhouse Kevin Finch Sophia Sagala	TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry		
Ginny Shen Lin Endowed Scholarship (*2 Divisional Winners)	Reza Amani Andrew Cho* Xiaodan Ding Ashley Moreno-Gongora Evan Van Aalst Dong Zhang*	2021 AWARDS AND RECOGNITION BANQUET May 4 th , 2021 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.		