Texas Tech University

German Faculty

  Faculty Areas of Specialization Contact
Borst 

Dr. Stefanie Borst

Associate Dean of College of Arts & Sciences
Associate Professor of German

• Applied Linguistics
• Second Language Acquisition
• Foreign Language Pedagogy
stefanie.borst@ttu.edu
CMLL 218
806-834-3029
Bio
 Cattell

Dr. Alec Cattell

Instructor of German

• German Literature after 1900
• Disabilities Studies
• Foreign Language Pedagogy
alec.cattell@ttu.edu
CMLL 252
806-834-5071
 Grair

Dr. Charles A. Grair

Associate Professor of German
Associate Chair
Faculty Advisor of Delta Phi Alpha

• German Classicism & Romanticism
• History of the German Language
• Northern Mythology and Folklore
charles.grair@ttu.edu
CMLL 201a
806-834-7921
Bio
 Kleinhans

Dr. Belinda Kleinhans

Assistant Professor of German
Undergraduate Advisor

• 20th century German literature
• Literary Animal Studies
• Genocide Studies
belinda.kleinhans@ttu.edu
CMLL 250
806-834-2702
Bio
 McChesney

Dr. Anita Mcchesney

Assistant Professor of German
Graduate Advisor

• Contemporary German and Austrian Literature and Culture
• German-language Crime Fiction
• Intersections between Visual and Textual Media
anita.mcchesney@ttu.edu
CMLL 204
806-834-8195
Bio
 Selker

Dr. Marlene Selker

Instructor of German

• Teaching German as a 2nd language, incl. teaching Cultural Competence
• Comparative Literature
• 20th century literature and national myth
marlene.selker@ttu.edu
CMLL 238
806-834-5566