Texas Tech University

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Jacob Baum
Assistant Professor, History
jacob.m.baum@gmail.com
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/history/faculty/profiles/baum_jacob.php
Late Medieval and Renaissance Ecclesiastical History, Material culture, History of the Senses

Dr. Gary Bell
Professor, History
gary.bell@ttu.edu
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/history/faculty/profiles/bell_gary.php
British and U.S. Sixteenth- and Seventeenth-Century History

Dr. John Beusterien
Associate Professor, Spanish
john.beusterien@ttu.edu
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/classic_modern/spanish/Beusterien.php
Sixteenth and Seventeenth Century Spanish Culture and Literature; Early Spanish Southwest United States; Animal Studies; Cultural and Literary Theory

Dr. Peter Briggs
Professor, The Museum of Texas Tech University
peter.briggs@ttu.edu
Pre-Columbian Native-American Art and Its Afterlife

Dr. Julie Nelson Couch
Associate Professor, English
julie.couch@ttu.edu
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/english/general_info/directory/faculty_directory/faculty_profile_pages/couch_detailed.php

Dr. Stefano D'Amico
Associate Professor, History
stefano.damico@ttu.edu
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/history/faculty/profiles/damico_stefano.php
Renaissance and Reformation, Early Modern Italy, Urban History

Dr. Francesca Di Poppa
Associate Professor, Philosophy; Women's Studies Program
fdipoppa@gmail.com
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/philosophy/people/Faculty.php
Scholastic and Renaissance Influences on Early Modern Thought

Dr. Carole Edwards
Associate Professor, French
carole.edwards@ttu.edu
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/classic_modern/french/faculty.php#Edwards

Dr. Janis Elliott
Associate Professor, Art
janis.elliott@ttu.edu
https://www.depts.ttu.edu/art/About/Faculty/jelliott.php
Art and its patronage in 14th-century Italy, particularly the patronage of churches and family chapels by the Angevin monarchs and the aristocracy in the kingdom of Naples.

Dr. Ryan Hackenbracht
Assistant Professor, English
ryan.hackenbracht@ttu.edu
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/english/general_info/directory/faculty_directory/faculty_profile_pages/Hackenbracht_detailed.php
Seventeenth-century English Literature, Apocalyptic Anxieties

Dr. John Howe
Professor, History
john.howe@ttu.edu
http://myweb.ttu.edu/jhowe
Central medieval Latin ecclesiastical and social history, hagiography, medieval Italy

Dr. Matthew Hunter
Assistant Professor, English
matthew.hunter@ttu.edu
Early modern British literature and drama, especially Shakespeare

Dr. Stacey Jocoy
Associate Professor, Music
stacey.jocoy@ttu.edu
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/music/aboutus/faculty/stacey-jocoy.php

Dr. David Larmour
Horn Professor, Classics
david.larmour@ttu.edu
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/classic_modern/classics/people/Larmour.php
Classical Literature and the Classical Tradition

Dr. Brian Mcfadden
Associate Professor, English
brian.mcfadden@ttu.edu
Faculty Profile Page
Old English and Anglo-Latin miracle and marvel texts; monsters; medievalism

Dr. Connie Scarborough
Professor, Spanish
Connie.Scarborough@ttu.edu
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/classic_modern/spanish/Scarborough.php
The Literature and languages of medieval Spain, especially the works produced at the court of Alfonso X, El Sabio (13th century). Also studying applications of feminist theories, reader-response criticisms and applications of ecocriticism to works of Medieval Spain.

Dr. Angela Mariani-Smith
Assistant Professor, Musicology
angelamariani.smith@ttu.edu
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/music/aboutus/faculty/angela-mariani.php

Dr. Christopher J Smith
Associate Professor, Music; Chair of Musicology
christopher.smith@ttu.edu
http://ttuvmc.org/
Music, performance practice, historical contexts, improvisation, oral/aural vernaculars, dance

Dr. Lane J. Sobehrad
Programs Manager, College of Education
lane.sobehrad@ttu.edu
England (10th-13th c.), chronicles, medieval historiography; teaching the Middle Ages.

Dr. Brian Steele
Associate Professor, Art History
brian.steele@ttu.edu
https://www.depts.ttu.edu/art/About/Faculty/bsteele.php

Dr. Victoria Surliuga
Associate Professor, Italian
victoria.surliuga@ttu.edu
http://www.victoriasurliuga.com/
Italian Studies, Modern and Contemporary Italian Poetry, Creative Writing, Comparative Literature, Italian Cinema, Modern and Contemporary Italian Art

Dr. Abigail Swingen
Associate Professor, History
abigail.swingen@ttu.edu
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/history/faculty/profiles/swingen_abigail.php
Early modern Britain

Dr. Lucas Wood
Assistant Professor, French
lucas.wood@ttu.edu
Medieval French literature; Arthurian romance (12th-13th c.); theories, practices, and critiques of love and courtliness.

Medieval & Renaissance Studies Center

  • Address

    Texas Tech University, CMLL Building, Lubbock, TX 79409
  • Email

    mrsc@ttu.edu