Listing of Faculty and Staff

Dean

David D. Perlmutter
Professor and Dean of the College of Media & Communication


Senior Associate Dean

Kevin Stoker
Journalism and Electronic Media


Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Coy Callison
Public Relations


Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs

Todd Chambers, Ph.D


Associate Dean for Research

Glenn Cummins
Journalism and Electronic Media
Director of the Center for Communication Research


Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Marijane Wernsman
Director of Advising
Study Abroad Coordinator


Department chairpersons

Shannon Bichard
Advertising

Robert Peaslee
Journalism and Electronic Media (interim)

Trent Seltzer
Public Relations


Full-Time Faculty

Shannon Bichard
Department Chair/Associate Professor

Elizabeth (Betsy) Blaney
Instructor

Jared Bressler
Instructor

Marjorie Buckner
Assistant Professor

Erik Bucy
Regents Professor of Strategic Communication

Coy Callison
Professor & Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Todd Chambers
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs

Chris (David) Cook
Instructor

Meredith Craig-Imes
Instructor

Glenn Cummins
Assistant Professor & Associate Dean for Research

Sara Darvishan
Instructor

Tim Day
Instructor

Bill Dean
Associate Professor

Mary Ann Edwards
Part-Time Instructor

Lyombe Eko
Professor

Olan Farnall
Assistant Professor

Alyssa Fiebrantz
Instructor

Jerod Foster
Professor of Practice

Kristi Gilmore
Assistant Professor, Public Relations

Robert Giovannetti
Instructor

Melissa Gotlieb
Assistant Professor

Jo Ann Grant
Assistant Professor of Practice

Geoffrey Graybeal
Assistant Professor, Media Strategies

Mark Gring
Associate Professor

Tonja Hagy
Instructor

Melissa Hancock
Instructor

Lea Hellmueller
Assistant Professor, Journalism

Doug Hensley
Instructor

Amy Heuman
Associate Professor

James Hodgins
Instructor

David Hougland
Instructor

Patrick C. Hughes
Associate Vice Provost/Associate Professor

Chris Humphreys
Instructor

Paul Hunton
Instructor

Meredith Imes (Craig)
Instructor

Justin Keene
Assistant Professor

Andy King
Assistant Professor

LeAnne Lagasse
Instructor

Catherine Langford
Associate Professor

Sun-Young Lee
Assistant Professor

Sheri Lewis
Instructor

Lisa Low
Asst Professor of Practice

Kent Lowry
Professor of Practice

Yunjuan Luo
Assistant Professor

Bryan McLaughlin
Assistant Professor, Advertising

Bolanle Olaniran
Professor

Rebecca Ortiz
Assistant Professor, Advertising

(Delia) Joy OSteen
Instructor

Brian Ott
Communication Studies Department Chair

Marilda Oviedo
Assistant Professor

Robert Peaslee
Dept. Chairperson, Journalism & EMC

David Perlmutter
Dean & Professor

Carolyn Perry
Instructor

Katie Plyler
Instructor

Narissra Punyanunt-Carter
Associate Professor

Eric Rasmussen
Assistant Professor

Randy Reddick
Professor, Journalism

David K. Roach
Associate Dean College of Arts & Sciences

Ann H. Rodriguez
Instructor, Advertising

Jody Roginson
Assistant Professor of Practice, PR/Sports Media

Roger C. Saathoff
Associate Professor

Melanie Sarge
Assistant Professor

Gary Schwantz
Instructor

Trent Seltzer
Department Chairperson, Public Relations

Autumn Shafer
Assistant Professor

Rick Shafer
Instructor

Jenna Shimkowski
Assistant Professor

Miglena Sternadori
Associate Professor

Robert Stewart
Senior Vice Provost/Professor

Kevin Stoker
Senior Associate Dean

Cam Stone
Professor of Practice

Erica Taylor
Assistant Professor of Practice

Phil Terrigno
Instructor

Adam Testerman
Director of Forensics / Instructor

Jeremy Torrez
Instructor

John Velez
Assistant Professor

William Wells
Instructor

Kent Wilkinson
Regents Professor in Hispanic & International Comm

Michael Zahn
Assistant Professor of Practice

Weiwu Zhang
Associate Prof. & Asst. Dir. of Graduate Studies

Dawn Zuerker
Instructor


Graduate Part-time Instructors and Assistants

Alan Abitbol
alan.abitbol@ttu.edu

Vladimir S. Arias
vladimir.s.arias@ttu.edu

Tia M Atkinson

Graduate Assistant

Adeniyi Bello
niyi.bello@ttu.edu

Collin Berke
collin.berke@ttu.edu

William H. (Hamilton) Bicksler
hamilton.bicksler@ttu.edu

Lindsey Blumell
lindsey.blumell@ttu.edu

Mary E. Brooks
mary.e.brooks@ttu.edu

Taylor J. Brown
tj.brown@ttu.edu

Parker Brown
parker.brown@ttu.edu

Krista Bruton
krista.bruton@ttu.edu

Sadia Cheema
sadia.cheema@ttu.edu

Boni Cui
boni.cui@ttu.edu

Austin Davidson
austin.davidson@ttu.edu

Rebecca Densley
rebecca.densley@ttu.edu

Jennifer F. Duckworth (Woolsey)
jennifer.duckworth@ttu.edu

Taylor Dunbar
taylor.dunbar@ttu.edu

Zijian "Harrison" Gong
harrison.gong@ttu.edu

Nathan Gonzalez
nathan.gonzalez@ttu.edu

Steven Holiday
steven.holiday@ttu.edu

Hilary Howard
hilary.howard@ttu.edu

Jennifer Huemmer
jennifer.huemmer@ttu.edu

Benj Jarvis
benj.jarvis@ttu.edu

Alicia R. Keene
alicia.r.keene@ttu.edu

J.T. Keith
j.t.keith@ttu.edu

Pria Khandelwal
priyanka.khandelwal@ttu.edu

Hyo Jin Kim
hj.kim@ttu.edu

Hark Shin Kim
hark-shin.kim@ttu.edu

J Miles Kirk
j.t.keith@ttu.edu

Amber Krause
amber.krause@ttu.edu

Christine Sarah Latch
c.latch@ttu.edu

Nicole Lee
nicole.lee@ttu.edu

Travis Loof
travis.loof@ttu.edu

Enrique Luna
enrique.luna@ttu.edu

Desirée Markham
desiree.markham@ttu.edu

Jobi Martinez
jobi.martinez@ttu.edu

Judson Meeks
judson.meeks@ttu.edu

Samer Melhem
samer.melhem@ttu.edu

Megan Mendiola
megan.mendiola@ttu.edu

Arti Nadkarni
arti.nadkarni@ttu.edu

Austin Nettleton
austin.nettleton@ttu.edu

Arturo J. Ortiz
arturo.j.ortiz@ttu.edu

Loren Page
loren.page@ttu.edu

Esul Park
esul.park@ttu.edu

Cameron Peoples
cameron.peoples@ttu.edu

Krystle Ramirez
krystle.ramirez@ttu.edu

Nathian Rodriguez
nathian.rodriguez@ttu.edu

Alexandria Salazar
alexandria.salazar@ttu.edu

Alyssa Sambor
alyssa.sambor@ttu.edu

Lauran Schaefer
lauran.schaefer@ttu.edu

Madison Tate
madison.tate@ttu.edu

Kevin G. Thompson
kevin.thompson@ttu.edu

Bailey Thompson
bailey.thompson@ttu.edu

Berenice Urista
berenice.urista@ttu.edu

Matthew S. VanDyke
matthew.vandyke@ttu.edu

Shawna White
shawna.white@ttu.edu

Ashley Wilde
ashley.wilde@ttu.edu

Clay Young
clay.young@ttu.edu


Staff

Emily Balke
Recruiter

Kim Bergan
Academic Adviser

Kenneth Caffey
Senior Office Assistant for Faculty

Bridget Christopherson
Graduate Studies Assistant

Grover Clifft
IT Support

Jacob Copple
Unit Coordinator for Web & Video

Kuhrt Cowan
Webmaster, IT Support Specialist II

Rose Cruz
Academic Adviser

Cristy Deleon
Office Assistant

Don Ellis
Academic Adviser

Tamara Ginter
Senior Account Processor

Derrick Ginter
General Manager, KTXT-FM

Lynnlee Harrell
Senior Office Assistant

Julia Heard Witt
Director of Advising

Carolyn Hook
Communications Studies Department Assistant

MCOM IT Support
IT Support

Rebecca Kibitlewski
Senior Business Assistant

Clara McKenney
Graphic Designer

Taryn Meixner
Event Planner

Judy Poffenbarger
Academic Adviser

Ashton Ray
Academic Adviser

Jessica Robinson
Department Chairpersons Coordinator

Josh Robinson
Media Production Manager

Aleesa Ross
Director of the Center for Student Success

Debra Sanderson
Academic Adviser

Cameron Skoczlas
Career Counselor

Shannon Smith
Director of Development

Lacey Stark
Office Assistant

Elaine Taylor
Senior Office Asistant

Candace Trevino
Recruiter

Kimberly Wagner
College Manager & Executive Assistant to the Dean

Want to search?

You may also use our search tool to scour the faculty / staff database for keywords (such as topics or classes) or by a person's name.

Select by name