Listing of Faculty and Staff

Dean

David D. Perlmutter
Professor and Dean of the College of Media & Communication


Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Coy Callison
Public Relations


Senior Associate Dean

Kevin Stoker
Journalism and Electronic Media


Associate Dean for Research

Glenn Cummins
Journalism and Electronic Media
Director of the Center for Communication Research


Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Marijane Wernsman
Director of Advising
Study Abroad Coordinator


Department chairpersons

Shannon Bichard
Advertising

Todd Chambers
Journalism and Electronic Media

Trent Seltzer
Public Relations


Full-Time Faculty

Shannon Bichard
Associate Professor

Pete Brewton
Visiting Assistant Professor

Erik Bucy
Regents Professor of Strategic Communication

Coy Callison
Professor & Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Todd Chambers
Dept. Chairperson, Journalism & Electronic Media

Glenn Cummins
Assistant Professor & Associate Dean for Research

Bill Dean
Associate Professor

Mary Ann Edwards
Part-Time Instructor

Olan Farnall
Assistant Professor

Jerod Foster
Professor of Practice

Liz Gardner
Assistant Professor, Public Relations

Kristi Gilmore
Assistant Professor, Public Relations

Melissa Gotlieb
Assistant Professor

Jo Ann Grant
Assistant Professor of Practice

Geoffrey Graybeal
Assistant Professor, Media Strategies

Maria Elena Gutierrez Renteria

Lea Hellmueller
Assistant Professor, Journalism

Doug Hensley
Instructor

Kelly Kaufhold
Assistant Professor

Justin Keene
Assistant Professor

Andy King
Assistant Professor

Sun-Young Lee
Assistant Professor

Kent Lowry
Professor of Practice

Yunjuan Luo
Assistant Professor

Bryan McLaughlin
Assistant Professor, Advertising

Rebecca Ortiz
Assistant Professor, Advertising

Marilda Oviedo
Assistant Professor

Robert Peaslee
Assistant Professor

David Perlmutter
Dean & Professor

Eric Rasmussen
Assistant Professor

Randy Reddick
Professor, Journalism

Jimmie L. Reeves
EM&C, Associate Professor

Ann H. Rodriguez
Instructor, Advertising

Roger C. Saathoff
Associate Professor

Melanie Sarge
Assistant Professor

Trent Seltzer
Department of Public Relations Chairperson

Autumn Shafer
Assistant Professor

Kevin Stoker
Senior Associate Dean

Cam Stone
Assistant Professor of Practice

John Velez
Assistant Professor

Robert Wernsman
Instructor, Journalism

Kent Wilkinson
Regents Professor in Hispanic & International Comm

Weiwu Zhang
Associate Prof. & Asst. Dir. of Graduate Studies


Graduate Part-time Instructors and Assistants

Alan Abitbol
alan.abitbol@ttu.edu

Kleigh Bedingfield
kleigh.bedingfield@ttu.edu

Adeniyi Bello
niyi.bello@ttu.edu

Lindsey Blumell
lindsey.blumell@ttu.edu

Mary E. Brooks
mary.e.brooks@ttu.edu

Roxie Bustamante
roxie.bustamante@ttu.edu

Courtney Cimonetti
courtney.cimonetti@ttu.edu

Daniela Contrerasdiaz
daniela.contrerasdiaz@ttu.edu

Boni Cui
boni.cui@ttu.edu

Riley Davis
riley.davis@ttu.edu

Jessica El-Khoury
jessica.el-khoury@ttu.edu

Zijian "Harrison" Gong
harrison.gong@ttu.edu

Lee Green
lee.green@ttu.edu

Jennifer Green
jennifer.green@ttu.edu

Robin Haislett
robin.haislett@ttu.edu

Cody Hale
cody.hale@ttu.edu

William Holtzclaw
william.holtzclaw@ttu.edu

Heather Horne
heather.horne@ttu.edu

Jennifer Huemmer
jennifer.huemmer@ttu.edu

Chris Jonckheer
chris.jonckheer@ttu.edu

Pria Khandelwal
priyanka.khandelwal@ttu.edu

Hark Shin Kim
hark-shin.kim@ttu.edu

Nicole Lee
nicole.lee@ttu.edu

Sha Li
sha.li@ttu.edu

Desirée Markham
desiree.markham@ttu.edu

Katherine McBee
katherine.mcbee@ttu.edu

Andrea Phillips
andrea.phillips@ttu.edu

Crystal Price
crystal.price@ttu.edu

Mehrnaz Rahimi
mehrnaz.rahimi@ttu.edu

Nathian Rodriguez
nathian.rodriguez@ttu.edu

Kevan Smith
kevan.smith@ttu.edu

Matt VanDyke
matthew.vandyke@ttu.edu

Shawna White
shawna.white@ttu.edu

Marissa Williams
marissa.williams@ttu.edu

Kristin Wyllys
kristin.wyllys@ttu.edu


Staff

Emily Balke
Student Recruitment and Alumni Relations

Andrew Byrne
Director of Digital & Visual Media

Kenneth Caffey
Senior Office Assistant for Faculty

Tony Carruth
IT Manager

Bridget Christopherson
Graduate Studies Assistant

Grover Clifft
IT Support

Rose Cruz
Academic Adviser

Don Ellis
Academic Adviser

Tamara Ginter
Senior Account Processor

Derrick Ginter
GM, KTXT-FM

MCOM IT Support
IT Support

Ryan P. Johnson
Academic Adviser/Instructor

Rebecca Kibitlewski
Senior Business Assistant

Clara Mckenney
Graphic Designer

Kimberly Pardee
Office Assistant for Advising

Ashton Ray
Academic Adviser

Jessica Robinson
Department Chairpersons Coordinator

Josh Robinson
Media Production Manager

Aleesa Ross
Director of The Career Center

Annie Ruland
Senior Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Debra Sanderson
Academic Adviser

Shannon Smith
Director of Development

Lacey Smith
Dean’s Office Assistant

Kimberly Wagner
College Manager & Executive Assistant to the Dean

Marijane Wernsman
Assistant Dean of Students & Study Abroad

Want to search?

You may also use our search tool to scour the faculty / staff database for keywords (such as topics or classes) or by a person's name.

Select by name