Listing of Faculty and Staff

Dean

David D. Perlmutter
Professor and Dean of the College of Media & Communication


Senior Associate Dean

Kevin Stoker
Journalism and Electronic Media


Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Coy Callison
Public Relations


Interim Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs

Todd Chambers, Ph.D


Associate Dean for Research

Glenn Cummins
Journalism and Electronic Media
Director of the Center for Communication Research


Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Marijane Wernsman
Director of Advising
Study Abroad Coordinator


Department chairpersons

Shannon Bichard
Advertising

Robert Peaslee
Journalism and Electronic Media (interim)

Trent Seltzer
Public Relations


Full-Time Faculty

Shannon Bichard
Associate Professor

Jared Bressler
Instructor

Pete Brewton
Visiting Assistant Professor

Erik Bucy
Regents Professor of Strategic Communication

Coy Callison
Professor & Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Todd Chambers
Interim Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs

Meredith Craig-Imes
Instructor

Glenn Cummins
Assistant Professor & Associate Dean for Research

Bill Dean
Associate Professor

Mary Ann Edwards
Part-Time Instructor

Olan Farnall
Assistant Professor

Alyssa Fiebrantz
Instructor

Jerod Foster
Professor of Practice

Liz Gardner
Assistant Professor, Public Relations

Mary LeAnne Gibson-Lagasse
Instructor

Kristi Gilmore
Assistant Professor, Public Relations

Melissa Gotlieb
Assistant Professor

Jo Ann Grant
Assistant Professor of Practice

Geoffrey Graybeal
Assistant Professor, Media Strategies

Mark Gring
Associate Professor

Maria Elena Gutierrez Renteria
Visiting Professor, HIHIC

Melissa Hancock
Instructor

Lea Hellmueller
Assistant Professor, Journalism

Doug Hensley
Instructor

Amy Heuman
Associate Professor

Rui Jian Raymond
Visiting Professor

Kelly Kaufhold
Assistant Professor

Justin Keene
Assistant Professor

Andy King
Assistant Professor

Catherine Langford
Associate Professor

Sun-Young Lee
Assistant Professor

Kent Lowry
Professor of Practice

Yunjuan Luo
Assistant Professor

Bryan McLaughlin
Assistant Professor, Advertising

Bolanle Olaniran
Professor

Rebecca Ortiz
Assistant Professor, Advertising

Marilda Oviedo
Assistant Professor

Robert Peaslee
Interim Dept. Chairperson, Journalism & EMC

David Perlmutter
Dean & Professor

Carolyn Perry
Instructor

Narissra Punyanunt-Carter
Associate Professor, Interim Dept. Chair for COMS

Eric Rasmussen
Assistant Professor

Glenn Raymond Edward
Visiting Professor

Randy Reddick
Professor, Journalism

Jimmie L. Reeves
EM&C, Associate Professor

Ann H. Rodriguez
Instructor, Advertising

Roger C. Saathoff
Associate Professor

Melanie Sarge
Assistant Professor

Trent Seltzer
Department of Public Relations Chairperson

Autumn Shafer
Assistant Professor

Rick Shafer
Instructor

Kevin Stoker
Senior Associate Dean

Cam Stone
Assistant Professor of Practice

Jeremy Torrez
Instructor

John Velez
Assistant Professor

Robert Wernsman
Instructor, Journalism

Kent Wilkinson
Regents Professor in Hispanic & International Comm

Weiwu Zhang
Associate Prof. & Asst. Dir. of Graduate Studies


Graduate Part-time Instructors and Assistants

Alan Abitbol
alan.abitbol@ttu.edu

Vladimir S. Arias
vladimir.s.arias@ttu.edu

Adeniyi Bello
niyi.bello@ttu.edu

Collin Berke
collin.berke@ttu.edu

Lindsey Blumell
lindsey.blumell@ttu.edu

Mary E. Brooks
mary.e.brooks@ttu.edu

Parker Brown
parker.brown@ttu.edu

Roxie Bustamante
roxie.bustamante@ttu.edu

Sadia Cheema
sadia.cheema@ttu.edu

Daniela Contrerasdiaz
daniela.contrerasdiaz@ttu.edu

Boni Cui
boni.cui@ttu.edu

Rebecca Densley
rebecca.densley@ttu.edu

Hilary Howard
hilary.howard@ttu.edu

Jennifer Huemmer
jennifer.huemmer@ttu.edu

Alicia R. Keene
alicia.r.keene@ttu.edu

J.T. Keith
j.t.keith@ttu.edu

Pria Khandelwal
priyanka.khandelwal@ttu.edu

Hark Shin Kim
hark-shin.kim@ttu.edu

Amber Krause
amber.krause@ttu.edu

Christine Sarah Latch
c.latch@ttu.edu

Nicole Lee
nicole.lee@ttu.edu

Travis Loof
travis.loof@ttu.edu

Enrique Luna
enrique.luna@ttu.edu

Jobi Martinez
jobi.martinez@ttu.edu

Megan Mendiola
megan.mendiola@ttu.edu

Arti Nadkarni
arti.nadkarni@ttu.edu

Arturo Ortiz
arturo.ortiz@ttu.edu

Cameron Peoples
cameron.peoples@ttu.edu

Crystal Price
crystal.price@ttu.edu

Nathian Rodriguez
nathian.rodriguez@ttu.edu

Alexandria Salazar
alexandria.salazar@ttu.edu

Alyssa Sambor
alyssa.sambor@ttu.edu

Lauren Schaefer
lauren.schaefer@ttu.edu

Matthew S. VanDyke
matthew.vandyke@ttu.edu

Shawna White
shawna.white@ttu.edu

Ashley Wilde
ashley.wilde@ttu.edu

Clay Young
clay.young@ttu.edu


Staff

Emily Balke
Recruiter

Kenneth Caffey
Senior Office Assistant for Faculty

Tony Carruth
IT Manager

Bridget Christopherson
Graduate Studies Assistant

Grover Clifft
IT Support

Jacob Copple
Unit Coordinator for Web & Video

Rose Cruz
Academic Adviser

Don Ellis
Academic Adviser

Tamara Ginter
Senior Account Processor

Derrick Ginter
GM, KTXT-FM

Carolyn Hook
Unit Coordinator

MCOM IT Support
IT Support

Ryan P. Johnson
Academic Adviser/Instructor

Rebecca Kibitlewski
Senior Business Assistant

Katherine McBee

Clara McKenney
Graphic Designer

Kimberly Pardee
Office Assistant for Advising

Judy Poffenbarger
Academic Adviser

Ashton Ray
Academic Adviser

Jessica Robinson
Department Chairpersons Coordinator

Josh Robinson
Media Production Manager

Aleesa Ross
Director of the Center for Student Success

Annie Ruland
Senior Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Debra Sanderson
Academic Adviser

Tina Sansom
Senior Business Assistant

Cameron Skoczlas

Shannon Smith
Director of Development

Lacey Stark
Dean’s Office Assistant

Candace Trevino
Recruiter

Kimberly Wagner
College Manager & Executive Assistant to the Dean

Marijane Wernsman
Assistant Dean of Students & Study Abroad

Want to search?

You may also use our search tool to scour the faculty / staff database for keywords (such as topics or classes) or by a person's name.

Select by name