Internship Meetings

If you plan to do an internship for credit during Summer or Fall 2014 it is mandatory for you to attend one of the meetings below.

COMC students planning to intern for course credit during summer or fall 2014 MUST attend one of these mandatory meetings. This meeting is equivalent to your first day of class. We will go over all assignments, expectations and paperwork needed to be enrolled in a for-credit internship class.

All meetings will be in COMC 170, next to the Career Center. See Aleesa Ross in COMC 172 with questions. Or, email her at aleesa.ross@ttu.edu.


Meeting Times

  • Tues., March 25 - 2 p.m.
  • Wed., March 26 - 10 a.m.
  • Wed., March 26 - 4 p.m.
  • Mon., March 31 - 2 p.m.
  • Tues., April 1 - 9:30 a.m.
  • Thurs., April 3 - 2 p.m.
  • Wed., April 9 - 11 a.m.
  • Thurs., April 10 - 3:30 p.m.
  • Fri., April 11 - 10 a.m.
  • Tues., April 15 - 2 p.m.
  • Thurs., April 24 - 9:30 a.m.
  • Tues., April 29 - 3:30 p.m.
  • Wed., April 30 - 4 pm

Internships are required for all journalism majors; we strongly recommend that our other majors complete an internship for credit as one of their Mass Comm elective courses. See Aleesa Ross in COMC 170 B for information on prerequisites.

For more information please contact:

Aleesa Ross, Career Center Director
aleesa.ross@ttu.edu
COMC 172
Phone: (806) 834-0348