Texas Tech University

HIHIC Affiliated Graduate Students

Oluseyi Adegbola

Oluseyi Adegbola

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: international media and issue framing, culture and identity management, and development communication, particularly as it relates to conflict transformation in African countries.
Email: oluseyi.adegbola@ttu.edu



Vladimir Arias

Vladimir ("Santiago") Arias

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Sociolinguistics and discourse, international communication and PR crisis management, international news literacy
Email: vladimir.s.arias@ttu.edu



Sadia Ehsan Cheema

Sadia Ehsan Cheema

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Social media and identity, intercultural communication, hybridity, diaspora & mediascapes.
Email: sadia.cheema@ttu.edu



Janice Cho

Janice Cho

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Social media and pop culture; international communication with a focus on Asia; cross-cultural communications; culture, race and gender in media; health communications.
Email: janice.cho@ttu.edu



Jessica Foumena

Jessica Foumena

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: International communication with a focus on the African continent; culture, race and gender in media; social media
E-mail: j.foumena-agnoung@ttu.edu



Priyanka Khandelwal

Priyanka Khandelwal

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Cross cultural communication in NPOs, race and ethincity in media, gender and health communications.
Email: priyanka.khandelwal@ttu.edu



Jobi Martinez

Jobi Martinez

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Hispanic and International Media, cross-cultural communication, race and ethnicity in the media, diversity in higher education, racism trends in social media.
Email: jobi.martinez@ttu.edu



Samer Melhem

Samer Melhem

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: organizational communication, effectiveness of nongovernmental organizations and Middle Eastern youth.
Email: samer.melhem@ttu.edu



Jeanette Moya

Jeanette Moya

M.A. Program
Research Interests: Social media, Hispanic media (specifically television and film), narrative entertainment and communication, music and social media.
E-mail: jeanette.moya@ttu.edu



Melissa Palés

Melissa Palés

M.A. Program
Research Interests: International advertising strategies and intercultural communication, social media advertising and user self-esteem, Hispanic media and audience knowledge, attitudes and exposure.
E-mail: melissa.pales@ttu.edu