Texas Tech University

HIHIC Affiliated Graduate Students

Robyn Adams

Robyn B. Adams

M.A. Program
Research Interests: The cognitive processing of, and emotional reactions to, health and risk messages among Hispanic populations.
Email: robyn.adams@ttu.edu



Oluseyi Adegbola

Oluseyi Adegbola

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: international media and issue framing, culture and identity management, and development communication, particularly as it relates to conflict transformation in African countries.
Email: oluseyi.adegbola@ttu.edu



Vladimir Arias

Vladimir ("Santiago") Arias

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Sociolinguistics and discourse, international communication and PR crisis management, international news literacy
Email: vladimir.s.arias@ttu.edu



Janice Cho

Janice Cho

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Social media and pop culture; international communication with a focus on Asia; cross-cultural communications; culture, race and gender in media; health communications.
Email: janice.cho@ttu.edu



Sarah Cuevas

Sarah Cuevas

M.A. Program
Research Interests: Gender and ethnicity in social media, with a focus on Chicano/Chicana identity formation and social media in the southern United States; print media and social movements.
Email: sarah.cuevas@ttu.edu



Jessica Foumena

Jessica Foumena

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: International communication with a focus on the African continent; culture, race and gender in media; social media
E-mail: j.foumena-agnoung@ttu.edu



Jobi Martinez

Jobi Martinez

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Hispanic and International Media, cross-cultural communication, race and ethnicity in the media, diversity in higher education, racism trends in social media.
Email: jobi.martinez@ttu.edu



Samer Melhem

Samer Melhem

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: organizational communication, effectiveness of nongovernmental organizations and Middle Eastern youth.
Email: samer.melhem@ttu.edu



Jeanette Moya

Jeanette Moya

M.A. Program
Research Interests: Social media, Hispanic media (specifically television and film), narrative entertainment and communication, music and social media.
E-mail: jeanette.moya@ttu.edu



Christina Jimenez Najera

Christina Jimenez Najera

M.A. Program
Research Interests: Advertising, intercultural communication, pop culture, race, gender and culture in entertainment and organizational communication.
Email: christina.j.najera@ttu.edu



Rosalynn Vasquez

Rosalynn Vasquez

M.A. Program
Research Interests: Environmental communications; CSR messaging and persuasion; risk communications; and Hispanic PR.
Email: rosalynn.vasquez@ttu.edu