TTUISD ranked No. 18 in the nation

TTUISD Named One of the Nation’s Top Online Schools

The K-12 education program ranked No. 18 overall – the highest-ranked program in Texas.

Texas Tech University Independent School District (TTUISD) recently was ranked as one of the The Best Online Schools in the nation. Coming in at No. 18 overall and fourth among online programs affiliated with a public university, TTUISD was the highest-ranked program in Texas.

“This ranking of TTUISD is a direct reflection of its high quality, rigorous curriculum and outstanding teachers and administrators,” said Lawrence Schovanec, Texas Tech’s provost and senior vice president. “TTUISD represents an important contribution to Texas Tech’s emphasis on engagement and outreach and in attaining our strategic priorities of student access, success and diversity.”

Serving Thousands of Students

Serving students since 1993, TTUISD is a kindergarten through high school education program that enables students to earn their diploma no matter where “here” is, including 56 countries internationally. The middle and high school curriculums are offered online. The education program has served more than 314,000 students overall.