Watson Selected as ODK/Mortar Board Outstanding Faculty Member

Marshall Watson, department chair, Roy Butler Chair, and assistant professor of petroleum engineering, was selected as an Outstanding Faculty Member at Texas Tech University by the Texas Tech Chapters of Omicron Delta Kappa and Mortar Board.

Watson was recognized with other faculty members at the Nov. 9 football game against Kansas State. The award was based on dedication to students, unorthodox and effective teaching and assessment methods, promotion of undergraduate research opportunities, and professionalism and favorable representation of departments, colleges, the university, and the respective academic fields.