Michelle Pantoya

Pantoya Featured on Discovery Channel Canada’s ‘Daily Planet’

Michelle Pantoya, J. W. Wright Regents Chair in Mechanical Engineering and professor of mechanical engineering, was recently featured on the Discovery Channel Canada's program, “Daily Planet.” The “Daily Planet” is a daily science magazine show that delivers a mix of documentaries and features on current events and discoveries in science.

The segment that features Pantoya's research is part of a special series of reports titled "Future Planet," where scientific advances and potential applications of science and technology in the future are discussed. Pantoya, along with representatives from the Lubbock County Sheriff's Department, demonstrate how her research into nanoparticles has led to advances in combustion and explosions that could lead to safer ammunition, the elimination of biological threats, and many other applications.