Janice Killian

School of Music Faculty Named Integrated Scholar

Janice Killian, professor and chair of music education, has been selected as an Integrated Scholar for 2014-2015. A total of eleven faculty members from across the university were chosen from nominations campus-wide.

An “Integrated Scholar” is a faculty member who not only demonstrates outstanding teaching, research and service, but also is able to generate synergy among the three functions. These faculty members consistently promote active learning and infuse the results of their research and scholarship in courses and other learning experiences.