Akinsipe Receives Texas Tech Parents Association Student Academic-Citizenship Award

Raphael Akinsipe, a senior in the Bob L. Herd Department of Petroleum Engineering, has been selected as the recipient of the Texas Tech Parents Association's Student Academic-Citizenship Award for the Whitacre College of Engineering for 2014. The Student Academic-Citizenship Award recognizes students who have achieved excellence in academics and have demonstrated outstanding citizenship/service in their respective fields. He was recognized at the Texas Tech Parents Association's Spring Awards Breakfast at the International Cultural Center on April 12.