Texas Tech University

Faculty Awards for Service & Commitment

Alumni Association Distinguished Service Award
Professor Gerald Dolter, School of Music, 2015

President's Excellence in Diversity and Equity Award
Dr. Thomas Cimarusti, School of Music, 2012

The President's Excellence in Diversity and Equity Awards recognize Texas Tech faculty, staff, and students in their efforts to make Texas Tech a welcoming campus through their commitment to service, mutual respect, academic and intellectual freedom, and diversity.

Institute for Inclusive Excellence Faculty Fellows
Dr. Dennis E. Fehr, School of Art, 2012

The Institute for Inclusive Excellence is designed to provide activities that promote a greater understanding of the academic value of diversity and equity among Texas Tech faculty.

Inclusive Excellence Award
Dr. Thomas Cimarusti, School of Music, 2015

The Institute for Inclusive Excellence presents this award to honor outstanding vision, dedication, and commitment to Inclusive Excellence.

Donald R. Haragan Study Abroad Award
Dr. Linda Donahue, School of Theatre and Dance, 2014

This award honors development and implementation of study abroad programs that support TTU's commitment to providing high quality international education opportunities.

Study Abroad Award
Dr. Christopher J. Smith, School of Music, 2011

This award honors the promotion, work, and creation of study abroad programs.

Professing Excellence Award
Assistant Professor Bruce Herman, School of Theatre and Dance, 2012
Dr. Ed Check, School of Art, 2006

The award is given to outstanding faculty who go above and beyond, both inside and outside the classroom, to impact their student's learning and academic success.

Mortar Board Senior Honor Society/Omicron Delta Kappa Facutly Recognition Award
Assistant Professor Duane Hill, School of Music, 2014
Dr. Dorothy Chansky, School of Theatre and Dance, 2014
Dr. Quinn Ankrum, School of Music, 2011
Associate Professor Carla Tedeschi, School of Art, 2009

The founders of Omicron Delta Kappa formulated the idea that leadership of exceptional quality and versatility in college should be recognized, and that representatives in all phases of college life should cooperate in worthwhile endeavors, meeting on a basis of mutual interest, understanding, and helpfulness. The award recognizes and honors meritorious leadership and service in extracurricular activities that encourage development of general campus citizenship.

RaiderReady First-Year Advocate & Facutly Fellowship Award
Associate Professor Nicole Wesley, School of Theatre & Dance, 2015

Offered by the Office of Undergraduate Education & Student Affairs, the award honors innovation in instructional design and care for freshman students making their transition into the university.