Division of Institutional Diversity, Equity & Community Engagement

Summer and Fall 2015 Events Calendar

Click on an event or a department name to view more information.

May

Date Event Name Department
Friday, May 1 Blindfold Chess TTU Chess
Friday, May 1 4A Track and Field Regional Meet; Prelims University Interscholastic League
Friday, May 1 5A Track and Field Regional Meet; Prelims University Interscholastic League
Friday, May 1 Prospective Mentor Recruitment Luncheon Mentor Tech
Saturday, May 2 4A Track and Field Regional Meet; Finals University Interscholastic League
Saturday, May 2 5A Track and Field Regional Meet; Finals University Interscholastic League
Saturday, May 2 Regular Academic Saturday Upward Bound
Tuesday, May 5 Spring Banquet PEGASUS
Tuesday, May 5 Mentor Tech Movie Night Mentor Tech
Friday, May 8 Campus Visit - 8th grade Office of Community Engagement
Thursday, May 14 Graduation Stole Ceremony Military & Veterans Program
Saturday, May 16 Non-Bridge Summer Orientation Upward Bound
Saturday, May 16 2015 Mindalyzer Memorial. Scholastic Chess Tournament 6th-12th Grade only. TTU Chess
Friday, May 29 Tournament for Heroes Scholarship Golf Tournament Military & Veterans Program
Sunday, May 31 Bridge Summer Orientation Upward Bound
Sunday, May 31 Bridge Residence Hall Check In Upward Bound
Sunday, May 31 -
Friday, July 3
Summer Bridge Program Upward Bound

June

Date Event Name Department
Tuesday, June 2 Mentor Tech Information Session Mentor Tech
Tuesday, June 2- Tuesday, June 30 Summer non-Bridge Program Upward Bound
Thursday, June 4 Mentor Tech Information Session Mentor Tech
Sunday, June 7 - Thursday, June 11 Science: It's a Girl Thing I IDEAL
Wednesday, June 10 Mentor Tech Information Session Mentor Tech
Friday, June 12 Mentor Tech Information Session Mentor Tech
Saturday, June 13 City of Lubbock 1st Annual Salute to Veterans Military & Veterans Programs
Sunday, June 14 - Thursday, June 18 Science: It's a Girl Thing I IDEAL
Sunday, June 14 - Friday, June 19 Video Game Design Camp IDEAL
Tuesday, June 16 Mentor Tech Information Session Mentor Tech
Thursday, June 18 Mentor Tech Information Session Mentor Tech
Sunday, June 21 - Friday, June 26 RaiderLife Office of Community Engagement
Sunday, June 21 - Friday, June 26 Mentor Tech Information Session Mentor Tech
Monday, June 22 Mentor Tech Information Session Mentor Tech
Wednesday, June 24 Mentor Tech Information Session Mentor Tech
Sunday, June 28 - Friday, July 3 Run on the Wind IDEAL
Tuesday, June 30 Mentor Tech Information Session Mentor Tech

July

Date Event Name Department
Wednesday, July 1 Mentor Tech Information Session Mentor Tech
Sunday, July 5 - Friday, July 10 Generation Tech IDEAL
Sunday, July 5 - Saturday, July 11 Summer Congress, Speech & Debate Camps University Interscholastic League
Sunday, July 5 - Saturday, July 18 Summer Theatre & Technical Camps University Interscholastic League
Sunday, July 12 - Sunday, July 19 Shake Hands With Your Future I IDEAL
Sunday, July 12 - Sunday, July 19 Shake Hands With Your Future Brazil I IDEAL
Monday, July 13 Mentor Tech Information Session Mentor Tech
Monday, July 13 - Friday, July 17 Summer Chess Camp I TTU Chess
Tuesday, July 14 - Saturday, July 18 Summer Math & Science Camp University Interscholastic League
Wednesday, July 15 Mentor Tech Information Session Mentor Tech
Wednesday, July 15 - Saturday, July 18 Summer Journalism Camp University Interscholastic League
Sunday, July 19 - Thursday, July 23 Shake Hands With Your Future II IDEAL
Sunday, July 19 - Thursday, July 23 Shake Hands With Your Future Brazil II IDEAL
Tuesday, July 21 Mentor Tech Information Session Mentor Tech
Thursday, July 23 Mentor Tech Information Session Mentor Tech
Sunday, July 26 - Thursday, July 30 IDEA Summer Camp IDEAL
Monday, July 27 Mentor Tech Information Session Mentor Tech

August

Date Event Name Department
Thursday, August 6 MVP Stole and Recognition Ceremony Military & Veterans Programs
Saturday, August 8 Back to School Fiesta Office of Community Engagement
Monday, August 17 - Friday, August 21 Summer Chess Camp II TTU Chess
Wednesday, August 19 Mentor Tech Orientation Mentor Tech
Wednesday, August 19 - Thursday, August 20 TTU Vet Boot Camp Military & Veterans Programs
Monday, August 24 Welcome Event PEGASUS

September

Date Event Name Department
Saturday, September 5 AVID Kick-off Office of Academic Enrichment
Tuesday, September 8 Welcome Event for Veterans & Family Military & Veterans Programs
Saturday, September 19 Student Activity Conference University Interscholastic League

October

Date Event Name Department
Friday, October 16 - Saturday, October 17 One-Act Play Directors' Workshop University Interscholastic League
Monday, October 26 Regional 1A, 2A, 3A, 4A, 5A, 6A Cross Country Meets University Interscholastic League

November

Date Event Name Department
Saturday, November 21 "Fall Fandango" Academic Invitational Meets University Interscholastic League

December

Date Event Name Department
Saturday, December 5 "Christmas at Tech" Math/Science Invitational Meets University Interscholastic League
Thursday, December 10 MVP Stole and Recognition Ceremony Military & Veterans Programs