Division of Institutional Diversity, Equity & Community Engagement

Fall 2014 Events Calendar

August

Date Event Name Department
Tuesday, August 26 "The Most RACES Show on Earth" Comedy Show Cross-Cultural Academic Advancement Center
Tuesday, August 26 Women's Equality Day-Tweetchat Women's Studies Program

September

Date Event Name Department
Saturday, September 6 Senior 411 (12th Grade Only) Upward Bound
Saturday, September 6 Parent 411 (12th Grade Parents Only) Upward Bound
Saturday, September 6 Super Saturdays IDEAL
Monday, September 8 3rd Annual MVP Fall Kick-Off Military and Veterans Programs
Thursday, September 11 9/11 Memorial Ceremony & Day of Service Military and Veterans Programs
Friday, September 12 Calling Out Sexism - Brown Bag Lunch Series Women's Studies Program
Friday, September 12 Team RWB 9/11 Memorial 5k Flag Run/Walk Military and Veterans Programs
Monday, September 15 El Grito Cross-Cultural Academic Advancement Center
Wednesday, September 17 Conference Prep Workshops Women's Studies Program
Saturday, September 20 Super Saturdays IDEAL
Saturday, September 27 Super Saturdays IDEAL
Saturday, September 27 Check with Tech Chess Tournament TTU Chess Program
Saturday, September 27 Student & Parent Orientation Upward Bound

October

Date Event Name Department
Wednesday, October 1 Alta Gracia Living-Wage Apparel Public Talk Women's Studies Program
Wednesday, October 1-Monday, December 1 Hands of Hope Collection Drive Women's Studies Program
Friday, October 3 - Saturday, October 4 One-Act Play Directors' Workshop University Interscholastic League
Saturday, October 4 Regular Academic Saturdays Upward Bound
Saturday, October 4 Super Saturdays IDEAL
Wednesday, October 8 Conference Prep Workshops Women's Studies Program
Friday, October 10 Calling Out Sexism - Brown Bag Lunch Series Women's Studies Program
Tuesday, October 14 Celebrate Diversity Awards Banquet Institutional Diversity, Equity & Community Engagement
Monday, October 20-Saturday, October 25 National Week Without Violence Women's Studies Program
Saturday, October 25 Regular Academic Saturdays Upward Bound
Thursday, October 30-Friday, October31 Regional Cross Country Meets University Interscholastic League
Friday, October 31 Gender & Gender Identity Colloquium Women's Studies Program

November

Date Event Name Department
Saturday, November 8 "Fall Fandango" Academic Invitational Meets University Interscholastic League
Saturday, November 8 Sun's Up Guns Up! Reveille Run Military and Veterans Programs
Saturday, November 8 Regular Academic Saturdays Upward Bound
Wednesday, November 12 Calling Out Sexism - Brown Bag Lunch Series Women's Studies Program
Friday, November 14 Conference Prep Workshops Women's Studies Program
Saturday, November 22 Regular Academic Saturdays Upward Bound

December

Date Event Name Department
Saturday, December 6 "Christmas at Tech" Math/Science Invitational Meets University Interscholastic League
Saturday, December 6 Regular Academic Saturdays Upward Bound