Upward Bound
TTU Home Division of Institutional Diversity, Equity & Community Engagement Military and Veterans Programs Veteran Liaisons

Veteran Liaisons

Veteran Liaisons are members of the Texas Tech University community that are dedicated to the success of veterans and their families. These liaisons do not substitute for you academic advisor, but if you are running into any sort of difficulty, either academically or personally, contact a Veteran Liaison. He or she can help you or refer you to someone who can.

Academic Colleges

College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources

Savannah Leonard

Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs

806-742-2808

savannah.leonard@ttu.edu

Whitacre College of Engineering

Molly Fisher

Coordinator

806-742-3451

molly.b.fisher@ttu.edu

College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Jorge Iber

Associate Dean

806-742-3833

jorge.iber@ttu.edu

Rawls College of Business

Cindy Cooksey

Academic Advisor

806-742-3171

cindy.cooksey@ttu.edu

College of Education

Lissa Guimbelleaux

806-834-3879

lissa.guimbelleaux@ttu.edu

Honors College

Dr. Marjean Purinton

Associate Dean

806-742-1828

marjean.purinton@ttu.edu

College of Human Sciences

Dr. Sharran Parkinson

Professor and Department Chair, Design

806-742-3050

sharran.parkinson@ttu.edu

College of Mass Communications

Dr. Marijane Wernsman

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

806-742-6500, ex. 268

marijane.wernsman@ttu.edu

College of Visual & Performing Arts

Dr. Keith Dye

Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Curricular Issues

806-742-2270

keith.dye@ttu.edu

University Studies

Sarah Foley

Director

806-742-7200

sarah.foley@ttu.edu

School of Law

Joshua Hansen

Assistant Director of Student Life

joshua.hansen@ttu.edu

Graduate School

Claudia Cogliser, Ph.D.

Associate Dean

806-742-3176

claudia.cogliser@ttu.edu

College of Architecture

Dr. Anna Martinez

Undergraduate Advisor

806-742-3136

anna.martinez@ttu.edu

Museum of Texas Tech University

Nicky Ladkin

Assistant Director for the Center for Advance Studies and Museum Science and Heritage Management

806-742-2442, Ext. 260

nicky.ladkin@ttu.edu

National Wind Institute

Kacey L. Young, M.A.

Senior Academic Advisor

806-834-6797

kacey.young@ttu.edu

Student Services

Student Counseling Center

Dr. Michael Iezzi

806-742-3674

michael.iezzi@ttu.edu

Student Disability Services

Tamara Mancini

Assistant Director

806-742-2405

tamara.mancini@ttu.edu

University Advising Center

Catherine Nutter

Coordinator

806-742-2189

catherine.nutter@ttu.edu

Support Operations for Academic Retention (SOAR)

Stacy Elliot

Senior Counselor

806-834-1047

stacy.elliot@ttu.edu

University Career Services

Joe Duke

Assistant Director/ Lead Counselor

806-742-2210

joe.duke@ttu.edu

Student Legal Services

Jeff Hays

Attorney at Law

806-742-3289

jeff.hays@ttu.edu

Student Judicial Programs

Sofia Rodriguez

Managing Director

806-742-1714

sofia.rodriguez@ttu.edu

Teaching, Learning, and Technology Center (TLTC)

Suzanne Tapp

Interim Director

806-742-0133

suzanne.tapp@ttu.edu

Marble Falls/Highland Lakes Campuses

Anne Arnecke

Academic Advisor

830-990-2717

anne.arnecke@ttu.edu

www.fredericksburg.ttu.edu

Waco Campus

Sydney Cox

Academic Advisor

806-834-4667

s.cox@ttu.edu

http://www.waco.ttu.edu/