Lijing

Rajendra

Prof. Jin

Ashok

Bed
















Current Members:

Hongxing Jiang Edward Whitacre Chair and Horn Professor Semiconductors, photonics, and optoelectronics; III-nitride materials and devices hx.jiang@ttu.edu
Jingyu Lin Linda Whitacre Endowed Chair and Horn Professor Semiconductors, photonics, and optoelectronics; III-nitride materials and devices jingyu.lin@ttu.edu  
Jing Li Research Professor Epitaxial and bulk growth of III-nitride semiconductors, photonics, and optoelectronics jing.li@ttu.edu
Jing-Tai Zhao Visiting Professor Synthesis, structural and physical property characterizations of semiconductors and intermetallic compounds jingtai.zhao@ttu.edu
Weiping Zhao Staff Scientist Semiconductor device processing weiping.zhao@ttu.edu
Qing Feng Business Manager Manages center’s business activities and accounting qing.feng@ttu.edu
Jason Guinn Technical Staff Technical support, safety manager jason.guinn@ttu.edu
Xiaozhang Du Graduate Research Assistant Optical spectroscopy of III-nitride materials and device structures xz.du@ttu.edu
Sam Grenadier Graduate Research Assistant Device processing and characterization, electronic device assembly, and radiation detectors Sam.grenadier@ttu.edu
Zhenyu Sun Graduate Research Assistant HVPE growth of III-nitride and rare earth doped GaN materials; High energy lasers zhenyu.sun@ttu.edu
Qingwen Wang Graduate Research Assistant MOCVD epitaxial growth and characterization of III-nitride materials and devices qingwen.wang@ttu.edu
Avisek Maity Graduate Research Assistant Device processing and characterization, electronic device assembly, and radiation detectors avisek.maity@ttu.edu
Yaqiong Yan Graduate Research Assistant HVPE growth of III-nitride and rare earth doped GaN materials; High energy lasers yaqiong.yan@ttu.edu
Haining Huang Graduate Research Assistant Optical studies haining.huang@ttu.edu
Alejandro Blanco Undergraduate Researcher   alejandro.blanco@ttu.edu

Former members who have contributed to our current research:

Dr. Robin Mair, Dr. A. Dissanayake, Dr. E.X. Ping, Dr. L.Q. Zu, R.J. Bandaranayake, C. Johnson, Prof. G.D. Chen; Prof. Gouyi Zhang, Prof. Shukun Duan, Prof. Bei Zhang, Prof. Xiaomin Ding, Prof. Hyeon Soo Kim, Dr. Lun Dai, Dr. Eun-Joo Shin, Dr. Matthew Smith, Dr. Jizhong Li, Dr. Ke-Cai Zeng, Chris Ellis, Dr. Xiaodong Hu, Dr. Tom Oder, Dr. Kai Zhu, Dr. Kyoung Hoon Kim, Dr. Jagat Shakya,and Dr. Ki-Bum Nam, Dr. Mim Lal Nakarmi, Dr. Neeraj Nepal, Dr. Zhaoyang Fan, Dr. Talal Al Tahtamouni, Dr. Cris Ugolini, Dr. Neelam Khan, Dr. Hongmei Wang, Peifen Zhu, Krishna Aryal, Dr. Bed Nidhi Pantha, Dr. Rajendra Dahal, Dr. Ashok Sedhain, Matthew Holman, Dr. I-Wen Feng, Wei Xie, Sami Alajlouni, Xiangke Cao, Visiting Prof.Sixuan Jin, Dr. Sashikanth Majety, Kevin Matlock, Dr. Dae-Woo Jeon, Chumki Chakraborty, Dr. Jie Song, Lukas Glandorf, Dr. Tri C. Doan, Dr. Md. Rakib Uddin, Dr. Li-Chun Richard Tung

Visiting Professors hosted:

Prof. G.D. Chen; Prof. Guoyi Zhang, Prof. Shukun Duan, Prof. Bei Zhang, Prof. Xiaomin Ding, Prof. Hyeon Soo Kim, Prof. Sixuan Jin, Prof. Yijun Lu, Fulbright Visiting Prof. Talal Al tahtamouni

  Contact Information:

Dr. Hongxing Jiang, Ed Whitacre Endowed Chair and Horn Professor
Tel: (806) 834-5739
Fax: 806-742-1245
hx.jiang@ttu.edu

Dr. Jingyu Lin, Linda Whitacre Endowed Chair and Horn Professor
Tel. (806) 834-5383
Fax: 806-742-1245
Jingyu.lin@ttu.edu

Dr. Jing Li, Research Professor
Tel. (806) 742-3462
Fax: 806-742-1245
Jing.li@ttu.edu

   Postal address:

Nanophotonics Center
Engineering and Technology Lab Building
10th and Akron Ave.
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, TX 79409