Texas Tech University

People

Administration

Robert Gonzalez
Robert Alexander González, AIA
Director & Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California Berkeley, S.M.Arch.S., M.I.T.
r.gonzalez@ttu.edu

Faculty

Guillermo Barajas
Guillermo Barajas, AIA
Instructor
B.Arch, University of Texas Arlington
guillermo.barajas@ttu.edu
Morris Brown, FAIA
Instructor & NCARB AXP (IDP) Coordinator
MFA and B.Arch, Texas Tech University
morris.brown@ttu.edu
Frédéric Dalbin, AIA, LEED AP, CNU-A
Instructor
Diplome D'Architecte DESA, Ecole Speciale d'Architecture
frederic.dalbin@ttu.edu
Craig Dixon
Instructor
M.Arch, Texas Tech University
craig.dixon@ttu.edu
William Helm
William Helm, AIA
Instructor
M.Arch, SUNY Buffalo
william.helm@ttu.edu
Ersela Kripa
Ersela Kripa
Assistant Professor
Masters of Science in Advanced Architectural Design, Columbia University
ersela.kripa@ttu.edu
Carlos Lievanos, AIA, CNU-A
Instructor
B.Arch, Texas Tech University
carlos.lievanos@ttu.edu
Stephen Mueller
Stephen Mueller
Instructor
Masters of Science in Advanced Architectural Design, Columbia University
s.mueller@ttu.edu
Providencia Velasquez
Providencia Velazquez
Instructor
MS in Historic Preservation, Columbia University & BA in Urban Studies, University of Pennsylvania
providencia.velazquez@ttu.edu
Gary Williams
Gary Williams
Instructor
Master of Social Work, University of Utah & B.A. Anthropology / Sociology, University of Texas at El Paso
gary.williams@ttu.edu

Staff

Luz Elena Hernandez DeSantiago
Mentoring Coordinator
B. Arch, The School of the Art Institute of Chicago (SAIC)
luzelena.hernandez@ttu.edu
Aaron Valenzuela
Aaron Valenzuela
Writing Lab Director
Bachelor of Arts from Vassar College
aaron.valenzuela@l@ttu.edu 
Patricia Holderman
Patricia Moye Holderman
Senior Business Assistant
BS in Fine Arts, The University of Texas at Austin
patricia.holderman@ttu.edu 
Jesus Martinez
IT Support Technician II
BS in Electronics & Computer Engineering Technology, New Mexico State University
jesus.a.martinez@ttu.edu
Jennifer Serna
Jennifer L. Serna
Librarian
BS in Fine Arts, The University of Texas at El Paso
jennifer.l.serna@ttu.edu
Jeff Litchfield
Jeffery Litchfield
Academic Advisor
BA in Fine Art, Studio, The University of Texas at Austin
jeff.litchfield@ttu.edu

Past Faculty

Leslie Bergloff
Instructor
M.A. History / Public History, New Mexico State University
Melissa Brandrup, AIA
Instructor
M.Arch, MPS, Tulane University
Dimitry Said Chamy
Instructor
M.F.A., Yale University School of Art
Melissa McDonnell
Melissa McDonnell
Instructor
M.Arch, Rice University
Alberto Rivas
Alberto Rivas
Instructor
M.Arch, University of California at Berkeley,
College of Environmental Design
Daniela Quesada-Rivas
Instructor
M.Arch, Institute of Advanced Architecture of Catalonia UPC, B.Arch, Cornell University
Veronica Rosales
Veronica Rosales
Instructor
MPA/URP, Princeton University, BA, Harvard University
Peter Svarzbein
Instructor
M.F.A., School of Visual Arts in New York
Geoffrey Wright
Geoffrey Wright, AIA
Instructor
M.Arch, Texas A&M University
 

B.S. in Architecture, El Paso