Texas Tech University
TTU HomeDepartment of English General Department Information Directory


Administration | Faculty | Lecturers | Instructors | Emeritus/Retired

Position Name Room Telephone
Department Chair Bruce Clarke 212H 806.834.7652
Associate Chair Marliss Desens 212D 806.834.1398
Advising - Graduate Studies      
English Brian McFadden 211B 806.834.8033
Technical Communication and Rhetoric Sean Zdenek 211A 806.834.6681
Advising - Undergraduate Studies      
English Suzi Duffy 211C 806.834.5471
Technical Communication and Rhetoric Miles Kimball 211A 806.834.6090
Program Directors      
Composition Susan Lang 211D 806.834.8194
Creative Writing William Wenthe 312A 806.834.8238
Linguistics Min-Joo Kim 480 806.742.2501
Literary Studies-Graduate Brian McFadden 246 806.834.8238
Literary Studies-Undergraduate Marta Kvande 432 806.834.6480
Technical Communication & Rhetoric Amy Koerber 211A 806.834.6090
Technical Communication & Rhetoric-Graduate Sean Zdenek 211A 806.834.6681
Administrative Support      
Building Maintenance and Room Bookings Jennifer Forbes 212B 806.834.7298
Composition Program Assistant Director Monica Norris 211D 806.742.2500 x243
Computing and Information Technology Brandon Sires 356 806.834.6019
Graduate Assistant Quita Melcher 212E 806.834.2983
Lead Account Processor Anthony Ramon 212 806.834.8345
Travel and Evaluations Ashley Olguin 212C 806.834.7359
Personnel, Payroll and Budgets Juanita Ramirez 212G 806.834.5375