TTU Home Department of Geosciences

Minor in Geosciences

Geosciences Minors. The department offers three minors. The Geology Minor requires GEOL 1303, 1101, 1304, 1102, and 10 additional hours of geology courses, 6 of which must be at the junior-senior level and one course that must include a laboratory. The Geophysics Minor requires 9 hours in geophysics and 9 hours of related science or mathematics coursework; 6 hours must be at the junior-senior level. The Atmospheric Sciences Minor requires ATMO 1300, 1100, 2301, 2316, 3301, 4300, and GEOL 3322 or another approved science or mathematic course.