Texas Tech University
TTU HomeGraduate School Graduate Advisors

Graduate Advisors - Whitacre College of Engineering

www.coe.ttu.edu

Engineering

http://www.depts.ttu.edu/coe/academics/meng.php

Note: No graduate faculty unique to this program

 
Stephen Ekwaro-Osire Stephen Ekwaro-Osire
Location: MS 3103 Telephone: 806.742.3451
 
Degree Programs Offered: Engineering: M.EN.
 

Bioengineering

http://www.depts.ttu.edu/coe/bioengineering

 
Brian Nutter brian.nutter@ttu.edu
Location: MS 3102 Telephone: 806.742.3533 x 273
 
Degree Programs Offered: Bioengineering: M.S.
 
   

Chemical Engineering

www.che.ttu.edu

Note: Additional departmental application requirements. These may be viewed at:
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/che/grad/admissions.php

 
Siva Vanapalli siva.vanapalli@ttu.edu
Location: Chemical Engineering; MS 3121 Telephone: 806.742.3553
 
Kristina Thompson (advisor) kristina.thompson@ttu.edu
Location: Chemical Engineering; MS 3121 Telephone: 806.742.3553
 
Degree Programs Offered: Chemical Engineering: MS, PhD

Civil and Environmental Engineering

www.ce.ttu.edu

 

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Andrew Jackson (Environmental and Water Resources) andrew.jackson@coe.ttu.edu
Location: 203-B Civil Engineering; MS 1023 Telephone: 806.742.3523
 
Priyantha Jayawickrama(Structures, Transportation and Geotechnical) priyantha.jayawickrama@ttu.edu
Location: 161 Civil Engineering; MS 1023 Telephone: 806.742.3523
 
Degree Programs Offered: Civil Engineering: MS, PhD
 

Environmental Engineering

Andrew Jackson (Environmental and Water Resources) andrew.jackson@coe.ttu.edu
Location: 100 Engineering Center; MS 3103 Telephone: 806.742.3523
 
Degree Programs Offered: Environmental Engineering 150 Hour Program: MEV
 

Computer Science

www.cs.ttu.edu
 

Computer Science and Software Engineering

Jessica Lunsford (Graduate Staff Advisor) cs.grad_advisor@ttu.edu
Location: Computer Science; MS 3104 Telephone: 806.742.3527
 
Location: Computer Science; MS 3104 Telephone: 806.742.3527
 
Degree Programs Offered: Computer Science: MS, PhD
Software Engineering: MS

Electrical and Computer Engineering

www.ece.ttu.edu

Note:Additional departmental application requirements. Please contact the graduate advisor below for further information.

 
Richard Gale (Admissions) richard.gale@ttu.edu
Location: Electrical Engineering 236; MS 3102 Telephone: 806.742.3533 x252
 
Jackie Charlebois jackie.charlebois@ttu.edu
Location: Electrical Engineering; MS 3102 Telephone: 806.742.3533
 
Degree Programs Offered: Electrical Engineering: MSI, PhD

Industrial Engineering

www.ie.ttu.edu

Note: Additional departmental application requirements. Please contact the Industrial Engineering Graduate Advisor for further information.

Dr. Simon Hsiang Graduate Advisor (all admissions and 150 hour program students) Simon.Hsiang@ttu.edu
Location: Industrial Engineering; MS 3061 Telephone: 806.742.3543
 
Ismael de Farias-Graduate Advisor (On-Campus Students A-M) Ismael.de-farias@ttu.edu
Location: Industrial Engineering; MS 3061 Telephone: 806.742.3543
   
Shiren Wang -Graduate Advisor(On-Campus Students (N-Z) shiren.wang@ttu.edu
Location: Industrial Engineering; MS 3061 Telephone: 806.742.3543
Jennifer Farris–Graduate Advisor (Off Campus Students) jennifer.farris@ttu.edu
Location: Industrial Engineering; MS 3061 Telephone: 806.742.3543
   
Degree Programs Offered: Industrial Engineering: MS, PhD
Manufacturing Systems and Engineering: MS
Systems and Engineering Management: MS, PhD

Mechanical Engineering

www.me.ttu.edu

 
Aubrey White(Graduate Staff Advisor) aubrey.white@ttu.edu
Location: ME Advising Office, rm 139 Mechanical Eng. Telephone: 806.742.3563 x 237
 
Siva Parameswaran siva.parameswaran@ttu.edu
Location: Mechanical Eng. rm 210; MS 1021 Telephone: 806.742.3563 x146
 
Degree Programs Offered: Mechanical Engineering: MS, PhD

Petroleum Engineering

www.pe.ttu.edu

Note:additional departmental application requirements. Please contact the Petroleum Engineering Graduate Advisor for further information.

 
Habib Menouar habib.menouar@ttu.edu
Location: Petroleum Eng.211; MS 3111 Telephone: 806.742.3573 x250
 
Degree Programs Offered: Petroleum Engineering: MS (thesis), MS (non-thesis), PhD

Wind Science and Engineering

http://www.depts.ttu.edu/weweb

 
Andrew Swift andrew.swift@ttu.edu
www.nwi.ttu.edu Telephone: 806.834-1990
 
Daan Liang, Ph.D. daan.liang@ttu.edu
www.nwi.ttu.edu Telephone: 806.834-0383
 

 Multidisciplinary Graduate Certificates in Wind Energy

Grad Advisor:  Kelsey Seger kelsey.seger@ttu.edu
Location:  Student Media Building, Room 106A Telephone: 806.834-7967
 
Certificates Offered: Wind Energy-Technical : GCRT concentration WETC
Wind Energy-Managerial : GCRT concentration WEMG
 
 
Return to the Graduate Advisor/Coordinator Directory