Texas Tech University
TTU HomeGraduate School Graduate Advisors

Graduate Advisors - Human Sciences

www.depts.ttu.edu/hs/

Applied and Professional Studies

www.depts.ttu.edu/hs/aps/

 

Family and Consumer Sciences Education

http://www.depts.ttu.edu/hs/fcse/

 
Karen Alexander (Doctoral) karen.alexander@ttu.edu
Location: 166-A Human Sciences; MS 1210 Telephone: 806.742.5050 x230
Degree Programs Offered: Family and Consumer Sciences Education: MS
 
Sue Couch (Masters) sue.couch@ttu.edu
Location: 248-A Human Sciences; MS 1210 Telephone: 806.742.5050 x229
 
Degree Programs Offered: Family and Consumer Sciences Education: PhD
 

Marriage and Family Therapy

http://www.depts.ttu.edu/hs/mft

Note: Additional departmental application requirements. Please contact the Marriage and Family Therapy Graduate Advisor, Dr. Douglas Smith at douglas.smith@ttu.edu for further information.

 
Douglas.Smith douglas.smith@ttu.edu
Location: 168A Human Sciences; MS 1210 Telephone: 806.742.3060 x224
 
Lori Minner(Senior Business Asst.)  
Location: 168 Human Sciences; MS 1210 Telephone: 806.742.3060
 
Degree Programs Offered: Marriage and Family Therapy: MS, PhD
 

Personal Financial Planning

www.depts.ttu.edu/pfp

Note: Additional departmental application requirements. Please contact John Gilliam for further information.

 
Michael Finke (Doctoral) michael.finke@ttu.edu
Location: Human Sciences; MS 1210 Telephone: 806.742.5050 x 259
 
Location: Human Sciences; MS 1210 Telephone: 806.742.5050 x 240
 
Location: Human Sciences; MS 1210 Telephone: 806.742.5050 x 240
 
Kitty Harris (GCRT Advisor - CAAF) kitty.s.harris@ttu.edu
Location: Human Sciences; MS 1210 Telephone: 806.742.3031
 
Degree Programs Offered: Personal Financial Planning: MS, PhD
Personal Financial Planning/Business Administration: MS
Personal Financial Planning/General Business: MBA and MS (MBS)
Personal Financial Planning/Law: MS and JD (JMS)
Personal Financial Planning/Finance: MS and MS/BA Finance

Design

www.depts.ttu.edu/hs/dod/

 
Kristi Gaines Kristi.gaines@ttu.edu
Location: Human Sciences; MS 201A Telephone: 806.742.3050
Degree Programs Offered: Environmental Design: MS
Environmental Design: PhD

Human Development and Family Studies

www.depts.ttu.edu/hdfs/

Note: Additional departmental application requirements. These may be viewed at http://www.depts.ttu.edu/hdfs/msdoc_grad.php or contact the Human Development and Family Studies Graduate Advisor at michael.mccarty@ttu.edu

 
Miriam Mulsow miriam.mulsow@ttu.edu
Location: 511 Human Sciences; MS 1230 Telephone: 806.742.3000 x266
 
Dee Mungia (Advising Asst.) d.mungia@TTU.edu
Location: 511 Human Sciences; MS 1230 Telephone: 806.742.3000
 
Degree Programs Offered: Human Development and Family Studies: MS, PhD

Nutrition, Hospitality, and Retailing

http://www.depts.ttu.edu/hs/nhr/

Nutritional Sciences

www.depts.ttu.edu/hs/nhr/ns/

Note: Additional departmental application requirements. These may be viewed at:
www.depts.ttu.edu/hs/nhr/ns/master.php for the MS program and
www.depts.ttu.edu/hs/nhr/ns/phd.php for the PhD program.

Debra Reed debra.reed@ttu.edu
Location: 609 Human Sciences; MS 1240 Telephone: 806.742.3068 x251
 
Degree Programs Offered: Nutritional Sciences : MS, PhD
 

Hospitality and Retail Management

www.depts.ttu.edu/hs/nhr/rhim/academics_masters.php

Note: Additional departmental application requirements. These may be viewed at the web address shown below each degree program noted.

 
Deborah Fowler (Master's) deborah.fowler@ttu.edu
Location: 283 Human Sciences; MS 1240 Telephone: 806.742.3068 x295
 
Degree Programs Offered: Hospitality and Retail Management Mgt.: MS
 

Hospitality Administration

www.depts.ttu.edu/hs/nhr/rhim/academics_doctoral.php

 
Betty Stout (Doctoral) betty.stout@ttu.edu
Location: 506 Human Sciences; MS 1240 Telephone: 806.742.3068 x233
Degree Programs Offered: Hospitality Administration: PhD
 
Return to the Graduate Advisor/Coordinator Directory