Texas Tech University
TTU HomeGraduate School Graduate Advisors

Graduate Advisors - Visual & Performing Arts

www.vpa.ttu.edu

School of Art

www.art.ttu.edu

Note: Additional department application requirements.
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/ART/SOA/nav/grad/info/admissions.php

 

Art

 
Juan Granados (MFA) juan.granados@ttu.edu
Location: B-22 Art; MS 2081 Telephone: 806.742.3825
Degree Programs Offered: Art: MFA (Specializations in ceramics, jewelry/metal-smithing, painting, photography, printmaking or sculpture)
 

Art Education

 
Future Akins-Tillett (MFA) future.akins@ttu.edu
Location: 257 Art; MS 2081 Telephone: 806.742.3825 x234
Degree Programs Offered: Art Education: MAE
 

Art History

 
Carolyn Tate carolyn.tate@ttu.edu
Location: MS 2081 Telephone: 806.742.3825 x 236
Degree Programs Offered: Art History: MA
 

Fine Arts -- Art major

"Critical Studies and Artistic Practice"

Constance Cortez (PhD) c.cortez@ttu.edu
Location: MS 2081 Telephone: 806.742.3825 x233
Degree Programs Offered: Fine Arts - Art major: PhD

Music

www.music.ttu.edu

Note: Additional department application requirements will be directly requested by the School of Music.

 
Michael Stoune, Director michael.stoune@ttu.edu
Location: RM 230 Music; MS 2033 Telephone: 806.742.2270 x255
 
Tedra McMillian, Assistant tedra.mcmillian@ttu.edu
Location: RM 222 Music; MS 2033 Telephone: 742-2270 x 229
 
Degree Programs Offered: Fine Arts - Music major: PhD
Music - Composition: DMA
Music - Conducting: DMA
Music - Education: MME
Music - History and Literature: MM
Music - Performance: MM, DMA
Music - Piano Pedagogy: DMA
Music - Theory: MM

Theatre Arts

www.theatre.ttu.edu

Note: Additional department application requirements.
www.depts.ttu.edu/theatreanddance/dtd/Admissions.asp

 
   
Location: 106 University Theatre; MS 2061 Telephone:
Degree Programs Offered: Theatre Arts: MA
Theatre Arts: MFA
Fine Arts - Theatre major: PhD
Beth Scheckel (Graduate Admissions) beth.scheckel@ttu.edu
Dr. Linda Donahue (Graduate Advisor) linda.donahue@ttu.edu
Location: 106 University Theatre; MS 2061 Telephone: 806.742.3601 x230

Fine Arts Doctoral Program

www.fadp.vpa.ttu.edu/

 
Brian D. Steele brian.steele@ttu.edu
Location: 218 Administration; MS 5060 Telephone: 806.742.0700
 
Degree Programs Offered: Fine Arts Doctoral: PhD
 
Return to the Graduate Advisor/Coordinator Directory