Texas Tech University

Leadership & Staff

Office of the Vice Provost

Mark A. Sheridan, Ph.D. 
Vice Provost for Graduate & Postdoctoral Affairs & Dean of the Graduate School

Dr. Mark Sheridan joined Texas Tech University as Vice Provost for Graduate Affairs and Dean of the Graduate School on March 15, 2014. In this role he provides overall leadership to the Graduate School, supervises interdisciplinary graduate programs, and coordinates graduate and postdoctoral education with the research and other academic activities of TTU. Read more...

T 806.834.5537 | mark.sheridan@ttu.edu

Dr. Mark A. Sheridan

Staff

Kim Cappillino
Senior Director | Admissions, Marketing & Recruitment

T 806.834.3374 | kim.cappillino@ttu.edu

Donna Rogers
Unit Manager | Fellowships & Scholarships | Alumni & Donor Relations

T 806.834.4079 | donna.rogers@ttu.edu

Darina Brackeen
Business Manager

T 806.834.3602 | darina.brackeen@ttu.edu

Melissa Carrillo
Executive Associate to the Vice Provost - Dean

T 806.834.2009 | melissa.carrillo@ttu.edu

Jade Foerster
Director of Technology & Interim Director of Admissions

T 806.834.5332 | jade.foerster@ttu.edu

Kim Klotzman
Development Officer

T 806.834.5027 | kim.klotzman@ttu.edu

Graduate School

Kristi Gaines, Ph.D.
Associate Dean

Dr. Gaines is the Associate Dean of the Graduate School and Associate Professor in the Department of Design at Texas Tech University. She received her Ph.D. in Environmental Design with collaterals in Architecture and Education and has a combined 20 years of professional interior design and teaching experience. She has served in several national and regional leadership positions for professional organizations including the Interior Design Educator's Council and the International Interior Design Association. She also is responsible for coordinating Professional and Career development programs for graduate students and postdoctoral scholars. Dr. Gaines is the recipient of several teaching, research and service awards and is a graduate of the inaugural class of the President's Leadership Institute at Texas Tech.

T 806.834.4699 | kristi.gaines@ttu.edu

Dr. Kristi Gaines

David Doerfert, Ph.D. 
Associate Dean

Dr. Doerfert has been at Texas Tech since 2002 and became Associate Dean of the Graduate School in 2016. Dr. Doerfert has been nationally recognized for his teaching, research and service being awarded the Distinguished Agricultural Communications Educator Award (2016) by the American Association for Agricultural Education who also inducted him as a Fellow in 2012. At Texas Tech University, Dr. Doerfert is a member of the Teaching Academy and received the President's Excellence in Teaching award as well as Distinguished Teaching, Advising, and Service and Outreach awards from the College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources.

T 806.834.4477 | david.doerfert@ttu.edu

 Dr. David Doerfert

Tim Dallas, Ph.D. 
Associate Dean

Dr. Dallas is an Associate Dean of the Graduate School and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Texas Tech University. As an Associate Dean, he oversees internal and external graduate fellowship programs. Dr. Dallas' research includes developing MEMS-based education and research tools. In 2008, he established Class on a Chip, Inc. to commercialize an array of micro-experimental devices for use in engineering, physics, and MEMS classes. In 2014, he established a new class in the Whitacre College of Engineering, Technology Start-up Lab, which takes students through a process to develop their own technology projects for commercialization. The Tech Start-up Class partners with a class in business to form student development teams that jointly work on innovative product ideas.

T 806.834.6856 |tim.dallas@ttu.edu

Dr. Tim Dallas 

Cari Carter
Scholarship & Fellowship Administrator

T 806.834.5726 | cari.carter@ttu.edu

Michelle Acevedo
Receptionist

T 806.834.5818 | m.acevedo@ttu.edu

Kristin Messuri, Ph.D.
Associate Director | Graduate Writing Center

T 806.834.6587 | kristin.messuri@ttu.edu

Graduate Admissions

Evelyn Arnold
Unit Manager
Domestic Admissions
Residency Determination Official

T 806.834.3695
evelyn.arnold@ttu.edu

Rebecca Enis
Unit Manager
International Admissions
Designated School Official

T 806.834.3893
rebecca.enis@ttu.edu

Kelsey Brunson
Lead Evaluator
Domestic Admissions

T 806.834.4368
kelsey.brunson@ttu.edu

Rosa Rodriguez
Lead Evaluator
International Admissions

T 806.834.8330
rosa.a.rodriguez@ttu.edu

Rachel May 
Senior Evaluator
Domestic Admissions

T 806.834.7411
rachel.may@ttu.edu

Madeleine Frossard
Senior Evaluator
International Admissions

T 806.834.6445
madeleine.frossard@ttu.edu

Casey Jones
Evaluator
Domestic Admissions

T 806.834.3344
brian.casey.jones@ttu.edu

Vacant
Evaluator
International Admissions

Cy Cawthron
Graduate Admissions Coordinator

T 806.834.1069
cy.cawthron@ttu.edu

 

Marketing & Recruitment

Tommy Curtis Smith
Marketing Coordinator

T 806.834.5339
tommy.c.smith@ttu.edu

Abby Hill
Graduate School Recruiter

T 806.834.4643
abby.hill@ttu.edu

Enrollment Services

Vanessa Bara Morin 
Director of Enrollment Services

T 806.834.3423
vanessa.e.bara@ttu.edu

Katie Chapman
Unit Manager

T 806.834.2448
katie.chapman@ttu.edu

April Camacho
Senior Evaluator

T 806.834.0623
april.camacho@ttu.edu

Alyssa Reichert
Senior Evaluator

T 806.834.2714
alyssa.reichert@ttu.edu

Tisha Torrez
Senior Evaluator

T 806.834.2142
tisha.torrez@ttu.edu

 

Information Technology

Kristopher J. Ritchel
Programmer III

T 806.834.6293
kristopher.j.ritchel@ttu.edu

Tim Sanchez
Programmer III

 T 806.834.3429
timothy.sanchez@ttu.edu

Thesis & Dissertation

Allison Belisle
Unit Manager

T 806.834.5163
allison.belisle@ttu.edu

Erika Nuñez
Senior Editor

T 806.834.6946
erika.nunez@ttu.edu

Program Analysis & Review

Kenny Shatley
Manager
Graduate Program Reviews

T 806.834.8066
kenny.shatley@ttu.edu

 Claudia Simon
Academic Advisor
Interdisciplinary Studies

T 806.834.8290
claudia.simon@ttu.edu