Texas Tech University

Leadership Team and Staff

Office of the Vice Provost

Mark A. Sheridan, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs and Dean of the Graduate School
Dr. Sheridan

Dr. Mark Sheridan was named Vice Provost and Dean on November 22, 2013. The Office of the Vice Provost has responsibility for all of the graduate and postdoctoral programs at the university. The office also administers the Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Fellowships and The Graduate Center.

Read more about Dr. Sheridan »

Email: mark.sheridan@ttu.edu

Phone: +1 (806) 834-5537

 

Staff

Jacek Jońca-Jasiński, Ph.D.

Director, Graduate Student & Postdoctoral Life

+ 1 (806) 834-3348 | jacek.jonca@ttu.edu

Kim Cappillino

Senior Director of Admissions, Marketing, & Recruitment

+ 1 (806) 834-3374 | kim.cappillino@ttu.edu

Donna Rogers

Manager, Fellowships/Scholarships & Alumni/Donor Relations

+1 (806) 834-4079 | donna.rogers@ttu.edu

Melissa Carrillo

Executive Associate to the Vice Provost/Dean

+1 (806) 834-2009 | melissa.carrillo@ttu.edu

Darina Brackeen

Business Manager

+1 (806) 834-3602 | darina.brackeen@ttu.edu

 

Graduate School

David Doerfert, Ph.D.

Associate Dean

Dr. Doerfert began his position at Texas Tech University in 2002 as Associate Professor of agricultural communications. In this appointment, Dr. Doerfert teaches courses and advises students majoring in agricultural communications as well as conducts research related to agricultural communication strategies and methods, especially in the area of decision making.

+1 (806) 834-4477 | david.doerfert@ttu.edu

Claudia Cogliser, Ph.D.

Associate Dean

Dr. Claudia Cogliser serves as associate dean for student affairs. She also is responsible for coordinating Professional and Career development programs for graduate students and postdoctoral scholars.

+1 (806) 834-2147 | claudia.cogliser@ttu.edu

Tim Dallas, Ph.D.

Associate Dean

Dr. Tim Dallas joined the Graduate School as Associate Dean in 2016 and is responsible for graduate student and postdoctoral scholar funding.

+1 (806) 834-6856 | tim.dallas@ttu.edu

Cari Carter

Senior Administrative Assistant
+1 (806) 834-5726 | cari.carter@ttu.edu

Marissa Trevino

Receptionist
+1 (806) 834-8132 | marissa.trevino@ttu.edu

Kristin Messuri, Ph.D.

Associate Director for Graduate Student Writing Center
+1 (806) 834-6587 | kristin.messuri@ttu.edu

 


Admissions & Recruitment

Shelby L. Cearley

Director of Graduate Admissions and Designated School Official
+1 (806) 834-1678 | shelby.l.cearley@ttu.edu

Evelyn Arnold

Senior Lead Evaluator/Residency Determination Official
+1 (806) 834-3695 | evelyn.arnold@ttu.edu

Natalia Castillo, Ph.D.

Senior Evaluator, International
+1 (806) 834-8389 | natalia-castillo.sari@ttu.edu

Cy Cawthron

Senior Lead Evaluator/ Designated School Official
+1 (806) 834-8861 | cy.cawthron@ttu.edu

Rebecca Enis

Senior Lead Evaluator/ Designated School Official
+1 (806) 834-3893 | rebecca.enis@ttu.edu

Shannon Samson, Ph.D.

Lead Graduate Admissions Counselor
+1 (806) 834-5201 | shannon.samson@ttu.edu

Kristina Luera

Evaluator International
+1 (806) 834-8299 | kristina.luera@ttu.edu

Lexie Reynolds

Graduate Admissions Counselor
+1 (806) 834-3132 | alexis.l.reynolds@ttu.edu

Kelsey Brunson

Senior Evaluator
+1 (806) 834-4368 | kelsey.brunson@ttu.edu

Rachel May

Senior Evaluator
+1 (806) 834-7411 | rachel.may@ttu.edu

Rosa Rodriguez

Senior Evaluator
+1 (806) 834-8330 | rosa.a.rodriguez@ttu.edu


Enrollment Services

Vanessa Bara

Unit Manager
+1 (806) 834-3423 | vanessa.e.bara@ttu.edu

April Camacho

Senior Evaluator
+1 (806) 834- 0623 | april.camacho@ttu.edu

Carleigh Smith

Senior Lead Evaluator
+1 (806) 834- 5356 | carleigh.smith@ttu.edu

Anita Morris

Senior Evaluator
+1 (806) 834- 8052 | anita.morris@ttu.edu

Katie Chapman

Senior Evaluator
+1 (806) 834-2448 | katie.chapman@ttu.edu

Alyssa Reichert

Senior Evaluator
+1 (806) 834-2714 | alyssa.reichert@ttu.edu


Information Technology

Pranith Abbaraju

Programmer/Analyst III
+1 (806) 742-2787 | pranith.abbaraju@ttu.edu

Manikanta Inukollu

Programmer/Analyst III
+1 (806) 834-6453 | mani.inukollu@ttu.edu

Mohammed Feroz

Programmer/Analyst III
+1 (806) 742-0292 | mohammed.n.feroz@ttu.edu


Thesis & Dissertation

Becky Davidson

Thesis/Dissertation Supervisor
+1 (806) 834-3719 | becky.davidson@ttu.edu

Allison Belisle

Thesis/Dissertation Coordinator
+1 (806) 834-5163 | allison.belisle@ttu.edu


Program Analysis & Review

Kenny Shatley

Unit Coordinator - Graduate Program Reviews
+1 (806) 834-8066 | kenny.shatley@ttu.edu

Amanda Wysinger

Academic Advisor, Interdisciplinary Studies
+1 (806) 834-0822 | amanda.wysinger@ttu.edu

Contact

Graduate School