Texas Tech University

Leadership Team and Staff

Office of the Vice Provost

Mark A. Sheridan, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs and Dean of the Graduate School

Dr. Sheridan

Dr. Mark Sheridan was named Vice Provost and Dean on November 22, 2013. The Office of the Vice Provost has responsibility for all of the graduate and postdoctoral programs at the university. The office also administers the Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Fellowships and The Graduate Center.

Read more about Dr. Sheridan »

Email: mark.sheridan@ttu.edu

Phone: +1 (806) 834-5537

 

Staff

Kim Cappillino

Senior Director, Admissions, Marketing, & Recruitment

+ 1 (806) 834-3374 | kim.cappillino@ttu.edu

Donna Rogers

Manager, Fellowships/Scholarships & Alumni/Donor Relations

+1 (806) 834-4079 | donna.rogers@ttu.edu

Melissa Carrillo

Executive Associate to the Vice Provost/Dean

+1 (806) 834-2009 | melissa.carrillo@ttu.edu

Darina Brackeen

Business Manager

+1 (806) 834-3602 | darina.brackeen@ttu.edu

Jade Foerster

Director of Technology/Interim Director of Admissions

+1 (806) 834-5332 | jade.foerster@ttu.edu

Kim Klotzman

Development Officer

+1 (806) 834-5027 | kim.klotzman@ttu.edu

 

Graduate School

David Doerfert, Ph.D.

Associate Dean

Dr. Doerfert began his position at Texas Tech University in 2002 as Associate Professor of agricultural communications. In this appointment, Dr. Doerfert teaches courses and advises students majoring in agricultural communications as well as conducts research related to agricultural communication strategies and methods, especially in the area of decision making.

+1 (806) 834-4477 | david.doerfert@ttu.edu

Kristi Gaines, Ph.D.

Associate Dean

Dr. Kristi Gaines serves as associate dean for student affairs. She also is responsible for coordinating Professional and Career development programs for graduate students and postdoctoral scholars.

+1 (806) 834-4699 | kristi.gaines@ttu.edu

Tim Dallas, Ph.D.

Associate Dean

Dr. Tim Dallas joined the Graduate School as Associate Dean in 2016 and is responsible for graduate student and postdoctoral scholar funding.

+1 (806) 834-6856 | tim.dallas@ttu.edu

Cari Carter

Scholarship/Fellowship Administrator
+1 (806) 834-5726 | cari.carter@ttu.edu

Marissa Trevino

Receptionist
+1 (806) 834-8132 | marissa.trevino@ttu.edu

Kristin Messuri, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Graduate Writing Center
+1 (806) 834-6587 | kristin.messuri@ttu.edu

Admissions & Recruitment

Evelyn Arnold

Unit Manager, Domestic Admissions/Residency Determination Official
+1(806) 834-3695 | evelyn.arnold@ttu.edu

Rebecca Enis

Unit Manager, International Admissions/ Designated School Official
+1 (806) 834-3893 | rebecca.enis@ttu.edu

Kelsey Brunson

Senior Evaluator, Domestic
+1(806) 834-4368 | kelsey.brunson@ttu.edu

Cy Cawthron

Senior Lead Evaluator/ Designated School Official, International
+1 (806) 834-1069 | cy.cawthron@ttu.edu

Rachel May

Senior Evaluator, Domestic
+1 (806) 834-7411 | rachel.may@ttu.edu

Natalia Castillo, Ph.D.

Senior Evaluator, International
+1 (806) 834-8389 | natalia-castillo.sari@ttu.edu

Madeleine Frossard

Senior Evaluator, International
+1(806) 834-6445 | madeleine.frossard@ttu.edu

Rosa Rodriguez

Senior Evaluator, International
+1 (806) 834-8330 | rosa.a.rodriguez@ttu.edu

Lexie Reynolds

Graduate College Recruiter
+1 (806) 834-3132 | alexis.l.reynolds@ttu.edu


Enrollment Services

Vanessa Bara

Director of Enrollment Services
+1 (806) 834-3423 | vanessa.e.bara@ttu.edu

April Camacho

Senior Evaluator
+1 (806) 834- 0623 | april.camacho@ttu.edu

Katie Chapman

Senior Evaluator
+1 (806) 834-2448 | katie.chapman@ttu.edu

Alyssa Reichert

Senior Evaluator
+1 (806) 834-2714 | alyssa.reichert@ttu.edu


Information Technology

Kristopher James Ritchel

Programmer/Analyst III
+1 (806) 834-6293 | kristopher.j.ritchel@ttu.edu

Supra Jyotsna Jampa

Programmer/Analyst III
+1 (806) 834-6293 | suprajyotsna.jampa@ttu.edu


Thesis & Dissertation

Allison Belisle

Unit Manager
+1 (806) 834-5163 | allison.belisle@ttu.edu

Erika Nuñez

Senior Editor
+1 (806) 834-6946 | erika.nunez@ttu.edu


Program Analysis & Review

Kenny Shatley

Unit Coordinator - Graduate Program Reviews
+1 (806) 834-8066 | kenny.shatley@ttu.edu

Claudia Simon

Academic Advisor, Interdisciplinary Studies
+1 (806) 834-8290 | claudia.simon@ttu.edu