Texas Tech University


College of Arts and Sciences



Department of Biological Sciences


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Biology MS Lou Densmore
lou.densmore@ttu.edu
806.742.2715
Biology PHD Lou Densmore
lou.densmore@ttu.edu
806.742.2715
Microbiology MS Lou Densmore
lou.densmore@ttu.edu
806-742-2715
PSM - Biology PSM Deborah Carr
deborah.carr@ttu.edu
806-834-7734
PSM - Natural Resource Management PSM Deborah Carr
deborah.carr@ttu.edu
(806) 834-7734
Zoology MS Lou Densmore
lou.densmore@ttu.edu
806.742.2715

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Chemistry and Biochemistry PHD Dr. Bill Poirier or Donna Smith
chemgrad@ttu.edu
806.742.3057
Chemistry and Biochemistry MS Dr. Bill Poirier or Donna Smith
chemgrad@ttu.edu
806.742.3057

Department of Classical Modern Langs Lit


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Applied Linguistics - Languages and Cultures MA Stefanie Borst
stefanie.borst@ttu.edu
806-742-3145
Classics - Languages and Cultures MA Don Lavigne
don.lavigne@ttu.edu
8068346182
French - Romance Languages MA Carla Burrus
carla.burrus@ttu.edu
806.834.3282
German - Languages and Cultures MA Carla Burrus
carla.burrus@ttu.edu
806.834.3282
Languages and Cultures MA Carla Burrus
carla.burrus@ttu.edu
806.834.3282
Spanish PHD Dr. John Beusterien
john.beusterien@ttu.edu
806-834-5376
Spanish - Romance Languages MA Stephanie Santos
stephanie.santos@ttu.edu
806-834-8664

Department of Economics


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Economics PHD Rashid Al-Hmoud
rashid.al-hmoud@ttu.edu
806.742.2201
Economics MA Rashid Al-Hmoud
rashid.al-hmoud@ttu.edu
806.742.2201

Department of English


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
English MA Dr. Kanika Batra
kanika.batra@ttu.edu
806.742.2501
English PHD Dr. Kanika Batra
kanika.batra@ttu.edu
806.742.2500
Technical Communication MA Amy Koerber
english.tc@ttu.edu
806.834.6652
Technical Communication and Rhetoric PHD Amy Koerber
english.tc@ttu.edu
806.834.6652

Department of Environmental Toxicology


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Environmental Toxicology PHD Jaclyn Canas-Carrell
jaclyn.e.canas@ttu.edu
806-834-6217
Environmental Toxicology MS Jaclyn Canas-Carrell
jaclyn.e.canas@ttu.edu
806-834-6217

Department of Institute for Forensic Science


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Forensic Science MS Robert Paine
robert.paine@ttu.edu
806.834.8375

Department of Geosciences


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Atmospheric Science MS Christopher Weiss
chris.weiss@ttu.edu
806.834.3113
Geography MS Gary Elbow
gary.elbow@ttu.edu
806-742-2184
Geosciences PHD Callum J. Hetherington
callum.hetherington@ttu.edu
806 834 3110
Geosciences MS Callum J. Hetherington
callum.hetherington@ttu.edu
806 834 3110

Department of Kinesiology and Sport Management


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Kinesiology MS Donna Torres
donna.torres@ttu.edu
806-834-7968

Department of History


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
History PHD Dr. Richard Verrone
richard.verrone@ttu.edu
8067423744
History MA Dr. Richard Verrone
richard.verrone@ttu.edu
806-742-3744

Department of Mathematics and Statistics


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Mathematics MS Alex Wang
alex.wang@ttu.edu
8068347626
Mathematics MA David Cannon
david.cannon@ttu.edu
806-742-2566
Mathematics PHD Alex Wang
alex.wang@ttu.edu
8068347626
Statistics MS Alex Wang
alex.wang@ttu.edu
8068347626

Department of Philosophy


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Philosophy MA Francesca di Poppa, Ph.D
francesca.di-poppa@ttu.edu
806.742.3275

Department of Physics


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Applied Physics MS Mahdi Sanati
M.Sanati@ttu.edu
(806) 834-6169
Physics MS Professor Mahdi Sanati
m.sanati@ttu.edu
806-834-6169
Physics PHD Professor Mahdi Sanati
m.sanati@ttu.edu
806-834-6169

Department of Political Science


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Political Science MA Sara Dennis
sara.dennis@ttu.edu
806.834.8383
Political Science PHD Sara Dennis
sara.dennis@ttu.edu
806.834.8383
Public Administration MPA David Hamilton
david.hamilton@ttu.edu
806-834-7717

Department of Psychology


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Psychology - Experimental MA Keith S. Jones
keith.s.jones@ttu.edu
806-834-8745
Psychology - Experimental PHD Keith S. Jones
keith.s.jones@ttu.edu
(806) 834-8745
Psychology-Clinical PHD Joaquin Borrego Ph.D.
joaquin.borrego@ttu.edu
806.834.8971
Psychology-Counseling PHD Stephen Cook
s.cook@ttu.edu
806-834-1787

Department of Sociology Anth and Social Work


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Anthropology MA Tamra Walter
tamra.walter@ttu.edu
806.742.2400
Social Work with no previous BSW MSW Helen Morrow
helen.morrow@ttu.edu
806-834-8449
Social Work with previous BSW MSW Helen Morrow
helen.morrow@ttu.edu
806-834-8449
Sociology MA Cristina Bradatan
cristina.bradatan@ttu.edu
806.742.2400