Texas Tech University


College of Human Sciences



Department of Community Family and Addiction Services


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Marriage and Family Therapy MS Lori Minner
lori.minner@ttu.edu
806.834-3547
Marriage and Family Therapy PHD Lori Minner
lori.minner@ttu.edu
806-834-3547

Department of Dean Human Sciences


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Family and Consumer Sciences Education MS Roxie Godfrey
roxie.godfrey@ttu.edu
806-834-4395
Family and Consumer Sciences Education PHD Karen Alexander
karen.alexander@ttu.edu
806.742.3031

Department of Design


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Environmental Design MS Kristi Gaines
kristi.gaines@ttu.edu
806-742-3050
Interior Environmental Design PHD Kristi Gaines
kristi.gaines@ttu.edu
806-742-3050

Department of Human Development and Family Studies


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Human Development and Family Studies MS Malinda Colwell
malinda.colwell@ttu.edu
(806) 834-4179
Human Development and Family Studies PHD Malinda Colwell
malinda.colwell@ttu.edu
(806) 834-4179

Department of Hospitality and Retail Management


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Hospitality Administration PHD David Rivera, Jr., PhD
david.rivera@ttu.edu
806-834-8187
Hospitality and Retail Management MS David Rivera, Jr., PhD
david.rivera@ttu.edu
806-834-8187

Department of Nutritional Sciences


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Nutritional Science MS Debra Reed
debra.reed@ttu.edu
806-834-6629
Nutritional Science PHD Debra Reed
debra.reed@ttu.edu
806.834-6629

Department of Personal Financial Planning


Program Name Degree Grad Advisor
/Program coordinator
Personal Financial Planning MS John Gilliam PhD, CFP, CLU
john.gilliam@ttu.edu
806-834-8864
Personal Financial Planning PHD Charlene Kalenkoski
charlene.kalenkoski@ttu.edu
806-834-1211