Texas Tech University
TTU HomeGraduate School Graduate Advisors

Graduate Advisors - Interdisciplinary Programs

www.depts.ttu.edu/gradschool/INDS.php

Associate Dean of the Graduate School Clifford Fedler
Associate Dean of the Graduate School Ralph Ferguson

Arid and Semi-Arid Land Studies

www.iaff.ttu.edu/home/icasals/index.asp

Tibor Nagy tibor.nagy@ttu.edu
Location: International Affairs; MS 1036 Telephone: 806.742.3667
 
Degree Offered: Interdisciplinary Studies - Arid Land Studies: MA, MS

Biological Informatics

 

Ron Chesser rchesser@ttu.edu
Location: Biological Sciences; MS 3131 Telephone: 806.742.1737
 
Degree Offered: Interdisciplinary Studies - Biological Informatics: MS

Biotechnology and Genomics

Applied Sciences Track

http://www.depts.ttu.edu/biotechnologyandgenomics

David Knaff david.knaff@ttu.edu
Location: Chemistry and Biochemistry; MS 1061 Telephone: 806.742.2088
 
Degree Offered: Interdisciplinary Studies - Biotechnology: MS
 

Biomedical Track

http://www.ttuhsc.edu/gsbs/biotechnology/

Daniel Hardy daniel.hardy@ttuhsc.edu
Location: 5C-122 HSC; MS 6540 Telephone: 806.742.2088
 
Degree Offered: Interdisciplinary Studies - Biotechnology: MS

Environmental Evaluation

Jeff Lee jeff.lee@ttu.edu
Location: 209A Holden Hall; MS 1014 Telephone: 806.742.2466 x247
 
Degree Offered: Interdisciplinary Studies - Environmental Evaluation: MS

Heritage Management

www.depts.ttu.edu/museumttu/hmp.html

Nicky Ladkin nicky.ladkin@ttu.edu
Location: 211 Museum; MS 3191 Telephone: 806.742.2470
 
Degree Offered: Interdisciplinary Studies-Heritage Management: MS

Interdisciplinary Studies

www.gradschool.ttu.edu/inds.php

Clifford Fedler clifford.fedler@ttu.edu
Location: 02 Holden Hall; MS 1030 Telephone: 806.742.2787 x232
 
Ralph Ferguson ralph.ferguson@ttu.edu
Location: 03 Holden Hall; MS 1030 Telephone: 806.742.2787 x224
 
Degree Offered: Interdisciplinary Studies: MA, MS

Museum Science

www.depts.ttu.edu/museumttu/cfas.html

Nicky Ladkin nicky.ladkin@ttu.edu
Location: 211 Museum; MS 3191 Telephone: 806.742.2470
 
Degree Offered: Interdisciplinary Studies - Museum Science: MA

Occupational Safety and Health

Jim Smith james.smith@coe.ttu.edu
Location: 100 Engineering Center; MS 3103 Telephone: 806.742.3451
 
Degree Offered: Interdisciplinary Studies - Occupational Safety: MA, MS

Public Administration

www.depts.ttu.edu/politicalscience/mpa/

Note: Additional departmental application requirements. These may be viewed at:
www.depts.ttu.edu/politicalscience/mpa/Prospective Students/Admission.htm

 
Era Ibarra era.ibarra@ttu.edu
Location: 120 Holden Hall; MS 1015 Telephone: 806.742.3125
 
Degree Offered: Interdisciplinary Studies - Public Administration: MPA

Women's Studies

Patricia Earl patricia.a.earl@ttu.edu
Location: MS 2009 Telephone: 806.742.4335
 
Degree Offered: Graduate Certificate Program/Interdisciplinary Studies
 
Return to the Graduate Advisor/Coordinator Directory