TTU Home Human Sciences Home SS Home

Career Services

The College of Human Sciences wants to help you get to the next level. Whether you are looking for a career upon graduation or to get into graduate school, we are here to help you on your path. Some programs within the College of Human Sciences are tailor-made to prepare you for further, specific graduate education whether you want to become a nurse, researcher, counselor, therapist, or professor whereas our other programs equip you for a specific career upon graduation. Whatever your plans, we want to help you get there.

The office of Student Services offers job postings, event announcements from University Career Services and appointment based resume critiques! If you would like to meet for a resume critique, contact Jeff Taylor at 806-742-3031 or at Jeffrey.taylor@ttu.edu.

Each of our programs and departments has designated a faculty member to provide answers to questions you may have about your career options within your chosen field of study.

University Career Services CoHS Liaison
Stephanie West
Stephanie.west@ttu.edu

Apparel Design and Manufacturing
Dr. Su Hwang
Su.hwang@ttu.edu

Community Family and Addiction Services
Dr. Nichole Morelock
Catherine.morelock@ttu.edu

Early Childhood Education
Dr. Stephanie Shine
Stephanie.shine@ttu.edu

Family Consumer Sciences Education
Dr. Barbara Allison
Barbara.allison@ttu.edu

Human Development and Family Studies
Dr. Alan Reifman
Alan.reifman@ttu.edu

Human Sciences (general studies degree)
Jeff Taylor
Jeffrey.taylor@ttu.edu

Interior Design
Dr. Rosemary Peggram
rosemary.peggram@ttu.edu

Nutritional Sciences
Lydia Kloiber
Lydia.kloiber@ttu.edu

Personal Financial Planning
Deena Katz
deena.katz@ttu.edu

Restaurant Hotel and Institutional Management
Dr. Charlie Adams
Charlie.adams@ttu.edu

Retail Management
Dr. Deborah Fowler
Deborah.fowler@ttu.edu


Links