TTU Home Human Sciences Home

University Career Services Events

Fall 2011

Events and Career Fairs

Career Fair Kick Off Event
Wednesday, September 7
2 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Inside and Outside the Rec Center
Come by and get info about the upcoming career fair and a free t-shirt

Resume Critique Day
Wednesday, September 7, 2011
Thursday, September 8, 2011
9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Texas Tech University Career Services
150 Wiggins Complex

Career Fair Kick Off Event
Monday, September 12
11 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Outside the Frazier
Come by and get info about the upcoming career fair, a free t-shirt and some ice cream!

Career Fair Kick Off Event
Tuesday, September 13
11 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Outside the SUB
Come by and get info about the upcoming career fair, a free t-shirt and some ice cream!

Campus Wide Career Fair
Wednesday, September 14
1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
Free rides to and from the Fair from the SUB

Girlfriend's Guide to Surviving the Hunt for that Fabulous First Job
Tuesday, September 27, 2011
Tickets available Wednesday, Sept. 7, 2011
Check-In 3:30 pm
Program 4:00pm – 7:30 pm
Texas Tech University Career Services
150 Wiggins Complex
View Flyer

Etiquette Dinner
Tuesday, October 4, 2011
Tickets available Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2011
Mocktails 5:15 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Dinner 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Student Union Building, Matador Room

Rawls College of Business Administration Career Expo
Wednesday, October 5, 2011
11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Lubbock Memorial Civic Center

Graduation Fair
Tuesday, Oct. 4 – Thursday, Oct. 6, 2011
9:00 a.m. – 5:00p.m.
Frazier Alumni Pavilion

South Plains Job Fair
Wednesday, October 19, 2011
10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Lubbock Memorial Civic Center

Non Profit Internship Fair
Wednesday, October 26, 2011
3 p.m. to 5 p.m.
University Career Services

Teacher Job Fair
Tuesday, November 1, 2011
9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Student Union Building, Ballroom

Who's Who Reception*
Sunday, November 13, 2011
2:00 p.m.
Merket Alumni Center
*For selected honorees only
Applications available Thursday, Sept. 1, 2011



Career Cafe Fall 2011

Where Java Meets the Job Search

Coffee will be served at each seminar and all seminars will be held in the Presentation Room of University Career Services.

View flyer for dates and more information! For questions call 742-2210.