Texas Tech University

Forensic Science Society


The next meeting will be held on Monday, October 24th at 6:30 pm. Location TBD.

2016-2017 Officers

President - Courtney Brown

Vice President - Ethan Dodson

Secretary - Tatiana Blanco-Alvarez

Treasurer - Lauren Alejandro

Service Coordinator - Cheyenne Robinson

About the Society

The Forensic Science Society was established in the summer of 2009 with first-year funding being provided by the Student Government Association. Since that time the members have been active in the community and work to promote both the Forensic Science Society and the Institute for Forensic Science.

Dues are $15 per semester for Student Members and $10 per semester for Alumni Members.  This money serves to fund social gatherings, conferences, and eventually, scholarships for active members.  Fundraising also serves to benefit community service projects and social events.

Meetings are held monthly at the Institute for Forensic Science during the academic school year.

Community service is an integral part of the Forensic Science Society and all members are highly encouraged to participate.  Activities, such as mock crime scenes for secondary students and work with the Women's Protective Services, have provided members with exciting educational opportunities to become involved with the community.

Questions or concerns with regards to the Forensic Science Society may be directed to the current President, Courtney Brown.

Institute for Forensic Science