Texas Tech University

OIA Divisions

The Office of International Affairs integrates the global vision of Texas Tech University by fostering international leadership, awareness, education, research, and outreach for the university and the greater community. Working with and through the colleges, the Office of International Affairs (OIA) coordinates international activities at Texas Tech and is composed of the following divisions:

Contact: Office of International Affairs, www.international.ttu.edu, Vice Provost Sukant Misra, Ph.D., 806.742.3667.

International Enrollment Development and Outreach (IEDO) Division

The International Enrollment Development and Outreach division brings together the K-12 Global Education Outreach (K-12 GEO) unit and the International Enrollment Development unit to provide a wide variety of educational and community services.

Comprised of K-12 Global Education Outreach and Facility Operations, this unit serves the community by providing cultural programs to K-12 students from public, private, and home schools throughout the South Plains and facility room rental to both TTU and community groups across the region.

The International Enrollment Development unit supports the academic pursuits of international students by providing expertise in undergraduate admissions, recruitment, and sponsored student services.

Contact: Ms. Kelley Coleman, Director of IEDO, kelley.coleman@ttu.edu

  • For K-12 information and room rental information contact Ms. Randi Stevens, Assistant Director, randi.stevens@ttu.edu
  • For International Enrollment Development information contact Ms. Alexa Smith, Assistant Director, alexa.smith@ttu.edu

International Student and Scholar Services (ISSS) Division

ISSS operates the university's international student life programs, as well as student, scholar, and university department immigration services. ISSS staff assist with students and scholars immigration processes, institutional compliance and reporting requirements, orientation, financial concerns, cross-cultural issues, and campus and community integration.

Contact: Dr. Richard Porter, Director of ISSS, richard.porter@ttu.edu

  • For International Student Life information contact Ms. Beth Mora, Administrator, beth.mora@ttu.edu

International Research and Development (IRD) Division

The International Research and Development division facilitates the development of multi-investigator, multidisciplinary international research and development programs at Texas Tech University. Through the services of the International Center for Arid and Semiarid Land Studies (ICASALS), IRD promotes the university's special mission of the interdisciplinary study of arid and semiarid environments and the human relationship to these environments from an international perspective.

Contact: Dr. Gad Perry, Senior Director of IRD, gad.perry@ttu.edu

International Grants and Partnerships (IGAP) Division

The International Grants and Partnerships (IGAP) division works with faculty to identify and disseminate international research opportunities and facilitate the development and submission of multidisciplinary and multi-institutional research proposals to funding agencies. Additionally, they work with faculty to develop partnerships with international institutions to further enhance the international reputation of Texas Tech.

Contact: Ms. Reagan Ribordy, Director, International Programs, reagan.ribordy@ttu.edu

International Relations (IR) Division

Comprised of International Alumni Relations, International Arts and Culture (art exhibits, speakers, etc.), and International Fundraising, the International Relations division engages and connects TTU alumni, scholars, and donors and brings cultural programming to the multiple and diverse South Plains and TTU communities.

Contact: Dr. Joan Goodman-Williamson, Executive Director of IR, joan.williamson@ttu.edu

  • For International Arts and Culture information contact Ms. Jan Stogner, Assistant Director, jan.stogner@ttu.edu

Study Abroad

The Study Abroad division of the Office of International Affairs coordinates all study abroad programs for Texas Tech University students. In today's globalized job market, students who participate in a study abroad program, to include international internships, service-learning, and research, can be more competitive in every discipline. The division offers students four unique types of study abroad experiences: faculty-led; the TTU Center in Seville, Spain, reciprocal exchange programs, and affiliate programs.

For Study Abroad information go to: Study Abroad website

Contact: Ms. Rachel Massey, Assistant Director, rachel.massey@ttu.edu

Administration and Finance (A&F) Unit

The Administration and Finance unit provides support to all units and divisions in the Office of International Affairs, and interacts with other campus entities for administrative and financial issues as they relate to the OIA. The Passport Application Acceptance Office is part of this unit, and offers full passport services to the campus and surrounding community.

Contact: Ms. Rachel Jarnagin, Business Manager, rachel.jarnagin@ttu.edu

International Affairs