Erase All Data From Your Mobile Device Using Outlook Web Access
Your mobile device frequently stores sensitive data. It should be guarded closely to prevent information on your device from being stolen or misused.
When you replace a mobile device with a new one, such as when you obtain a new cellular telephone, you should wipe the information off the old mobile device and remove the device from the list of mobile devices in Outlook Web Access. By doing both, you can almost guarantee that if the device is lost and then found by someone else, they will not have access to the data that was stored on it.
If you lose a device, wiping all data from the device protects that data by removing it from the mobile device. All synchronized information and personal settings are wiped from the device. This returns the device to the original factory settings. It is also a good practice to wipe a device that you are no longer using.
NOTE: If you lose your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch while on the go, you can also install Find My iPhone app on any other iOS device to find it. For instructions please click the following link:
Erase All Data From Your Mobile Device
STEP 1: Sign into Outlook Web Access at https://mail.ttu.edu.
STEP 2: Click Options in the upper-right corner.
STEP 3: Click Mobile Devices in the left-hand menu.
STEP 4: Select the device.
In Internet Explorer, click the device you wish to wipe by clicking on it in the list:
In Firefox, Safari, or other browsers, use the radio buttons to select the mobile device you wish to wipe.
STEP 5: Click Wipe All Data from Device...
STEP 6: Click OK to confirm. This action cannot be undone!
STEP 7: After the device wipe is complete, you should remove the device from your Mobile Devices list by clicking Remove Device from List... (Note: You can add it back by initiating synchronization from the device.)
STEP 8: Click OK to confirm.
The TechMail data (mail, calendar, contacts) on the mobile device will be erased.