Texas Tech University

Student American Society of Landscape Architects

Thank you to our Fall 2018 WreckShop Sponsors!

Platinum Level Sponsors


Gold Level Sponsors


Silver Level Sponsors

  Mesa LogoCAsp LogoKDC Logo

Bronze Level Sponsors

DWG. LogoCross LogoFortressHoffman Logo


Welcome to the Texas Tech University Student chapter of American Society of Landscape Architects. Our goal is to provide interaction throughout the professional degree of landscape architecture. Through the organization we work academically, professionally and socially to help our members be prepared for the professional world as well as joining the national society as a student and professional upon graduation. We want to widen the horizons for new students interested in landscape architecture while strengthening our current members.


The general objectives of this organization shall be to unite interested undergraduate and graduate Landscape Architecture students in an effort to combine interests and desires toward fulfilling educational and social needs as well as broadening the understanding of the profession and the Society.

Student Involvement

SASLA urges members to be aware of the natural and built environments and to take advantage of opportunities that are available to them beyond the classroom. The student chapter meets every first and third Wednesday of each month. Our meetings consist of a one business/professional meeting and one social meeting per month. We hold our annual WreckShop event that allows our members to interact with professionals from across the nation. This not only gives our members a foot in the door for future internship and job opportunities but is also a wonderful way to grow as a designer!

Additional Information

Additional information about the organization and its upcoming events can be found on the TTU SASLA Facebook page.


Each student member is required to pay annual dues of $35.

2018/2019 Officers

  • President: Alexandra Sherwood
  • Vice President: Michael Tsapos
  • Treasurer: Samantha Stec
  • Secretary: Elizabeth Lane
  • Historian: Grant Huber
  • Public Relations Coordinator: Matthew Hoffman
  • Event Coordinator: Marie Reinke
  • Community Service Coordinator: Katie Roberson