Texas Tech University

Texas Tech School of Law Alumni Association

The Office of Alumni Relations, with the help of several Tech Law alumni, is currently reorganizing the Alumni Association.

The Alumni Association's purpose includes reconnecting alumni with the law school and providing networking, social, and referral opportunities within the Texas Tech Law School community. The Alumni Association plans to participate in the following activities with the administrative support of the staff of the Office of Alumni Relations:

  • hold annual class reunions focusing on special anniversary classes such as 5-, 25-, and 40-year reunions;
  • develop regional alumni association chapters;
  • hold regional alumni events including a fall tailgate party at Texas Tech; and
  • involve law students with the alumni association by hosting events for current students where they can meet alumni.

Alumni Association Executive Committee

President Darryl Vereen '92, El Paso

Secretary Ashley Langdon, Lubbock

Executive Committee

Janna Clarke '84, Fort Worth

Gerald G. Dixon '81, Albuquerque, NM

Chester W. Grudzinski '81, Fort Worth

Kimberly S. Houston '04, Carrollton

Dustin M. Howell '08, Austin

Amber L. James '08, Odessa

Mark W. Laney '72, Plainview

Natalie C. Lee '09, Houston

Michael S. Martinez '11, Midland

Rep. Joseph Edward "Joe" Moody '06, El Paso

Lee Ann Reno '94, Amarillo

Lori M. Scott '89, Midland

David H. Segrest '70, Dallas

Wade B. Shelton '81, San Antonio

Melissa C. Simpson '05, Lubbock

Stacy A. Stockard '09, Lubbock

Omar G. Villa '05, El Paso

David K. Waggoner '98, Hillsboro

Jonathan P. Wilkerson '09, Austin

The Honorable Melody M. Wilkinson '88, Fort Worth

Lee Wilson '07, Houston

Jacquelyn M. Wilson '07, Austin


Dean Jack Wade Nowlin, Lubbock

Texas Tech Law School Foundation Chief Operating Officer Lisa Green, Lubbock

Important Links