Texas Tech University

Welcome to the Department of Mathematics and Statistics

The Department of Mathematics and Statistics is one of the largest departments on campus, with 46 tenured and tenure track faculty (of whom 44 are actively working in the department and 2 serve in upper administrative positions: TTU President Lawrence Schovanec, and W. Brent Lindquist, Dean of College of Arts and Sciences). In addition, the department includes 8 postdoctoral associates (including an NSF-funded postdoc), and 9 instructors. The graduate enrollment has been at an average of 150 graduate students per year, since 2015. Of them, 100 are currently supported full time as graduate parttime instructors, teaching assistants or research assistants.



Department of Mathematics & Statistics