Ekwaro-Osire Research Group Members

Post Doctoral Associate

João Paulo Dias

Email : joao-paulo.dias@ttu.edu

Office : ME 222

B.S., Mechanical Engineering, São Paulo State University (UNESP-Brazil), 2003

M.S., Mechanical Engineering, São Paulo State University (UNESP-Brazil), 2006

Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, Federal University of Santa Catarina (UFSC-Brazil), 2012

Research Interests: Probabilistic prognostics and health management of wind turbines, uncertainty quantification in engineering sketches, probabilistic analysis in orthopedic biomechanics

 

 

 

Graduate Students

Haile Endeshaw

Email : haile.endeshaw@ttu.edu

Ph.D. Student

Office : ME 221

B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Mekelle University (2005)

M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Texas Tech University (2011)

Research Interests: Probabilistic prognostics, engineering design, fracture mechanics, dynamics, wind energy, biomechanics, design under uncertainty, energy harvesting using smart materials

Ricardo Cruz-Lozano

Email : ricardo.cruz-lozano@ttu.edu

Ph.D. Student

Office : ME 221

B.S., Industrial and Systems Engineering, Tec de Mty Campus Edo. de Méx., (2007)

M.S., Interactive Design and Manufacturing/ Innov@prodCINVESTAV-IPN & ENSAM-Bordeaux-Talence, (2012)

Research Interests: Design Methodologies, Uncertainty Quantification in Design Communication, Design Representations, Conceptual Design

Ozhan Gecgel

Email : ozhan.gecgel@ttu.edu

Ph.D. Student

Office: ME 225 K

B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Middle East Technical University, Ankara Turkey 2013

M.S., Mechanical Engineering, , Middle East Technical University, Ankara Turkey 2015

Research Interests: Probabilistic analysis, probabilistic prognostic health management and determination of remaining useful life, ocean wave energy conversion systems

Shweta Dabetwar

Email : shweta.Dabetwar@ttu.edu

Ph.D. Student

Office : ME 225k

B.E., Mechanical Engineering, University of Mumbai (2014)

Research Interests: Probabilistic Prognostics and health management and uncertainty quantification

Godlove Wanki

Email : godlove.wanki@ttu.edu

Ph.D. Student

Office : ME 222

B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Texas Tech University, (2013)

M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Texas Tech University, (2015)

Research Interests: Probabilistic analysis in orthopedic biomechanics, fracture mechanics.

Abraham Nispel

Email : abraham.nispel@ttu.edu

Ph.D. Student

Office: 225K

B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Valparaiso, Chile (2014)

Research Interests: Uncertainty quantification and remaining useful life in mechanical systems


 

Undergraduate Student

Lizzy Kang    

Email : dahye.kang@ttu.edu

B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Texas Tech University (2018 expected)

Research Interests: 3-D solid modeling of orthopedic implants, probabilistic analysis in orthopedic biomechanics

 

Visiting Undergraduate Students

Amanda de Oliveira Barros

Email : amanda.barros@ttu.edu

B.S., Mechanical and Automotive Engineering, Military Institute of Engineering, Brazil (2017 expected)

Research Interests: Computational modeling of crack propagation

Matheus Henrique Ferreira Moura

Email : matheus.moura@ttu.edu

B.S., Mechanical and Vehicle Engineering, Military Institute of Engineering, Brazil (2017 expected)

Research Interests: Probabilistic Computational modeling of crack propagation

Rayan do Lago e Silva Coelho

Email : rayan.coelho@ttu.edu

B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Military Institute of Engineering, Brazil (2017 expected)

Research Interests: Experimental analysis of crack growth, Probabilistic prognostics

Caio Felix

Email : caio.felix@ttu.edu

B. S. , Mechanical and Weaponry Engineering, Military Institute of Engineering (IME), Brazil (expected 2017)

Research Interests: Probabilistic analysis of design representations