Personnel

Faculty

Name Office Phone
Mindy M. Brashears, Ph.D.
Professor: Food Microbiology, Food Safety
mindy.brashears@ttu.edu
FT 204E, AFS 202 806-834-4274
Chance Brooks, Ph.D.
Associate Professor: Meat Science
chance.brooks@ttu.edu
AFS 200E 806-834-3517
Andrea Garmyn, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
andrea.garmyn@ttu.edu
MLAB 102 806-834-6559
Samuel P. Jackson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor: Sheep and Goats
sam.jackson@ttu.edu
AFS 103E 806-834-7185
Brad Johnson, Ph.D.
Gordon W. Davis Regent's Chair in Meat & Muscle Biology & Graduate Student Coordinator
bradley.johnson@ttu.edu
AFS 201 806-834-7057
Guy Loneragan, Ph.D.
Professor
guy.loneragan@ttu.edu
AFS 224 806-834-1291
Markus F. Miller, Ph.D.
Professor and San Antonio Stock Show & Rodeo Distinguished Chair in Meat Science
mfmrraider@aol.com
AFS 200H 806-834-0837
Leslie D. Thompson, Ph.D.
Professor: Food Science & Safety
leslie.thompson@ttu.edu
AFS 216 806-834-8715

Staff

Name Office Phone
Moriah J. Beyers, M.S.
Coordinator of Meat Science Programs
moriah.beyers@ttu.edu
AFS 219 806-834-1135
Tate Corliss, M.S.
Meat Lab Manager & Director of Raider Red Meats
tate.corliss@ttu.edu
ML 806-834-1610
Shandon Rankin
Assist. Meat Lab Manager
shandon.rankin@ttu.edu
ML 806-834-0253
Kari Spivey, Ph.D. (Research Associate)
kari.spivey@ttu.edu
ML 103 806-834-6674
Loni Wooley, Ph.D. Instructor
loni.wooley@ttu.edu
ML 102 806-834-6234

Graduate Students

Name and Advisor Office Phone
Jessica Baggerman, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson
jessica.baggerman@ttu.edu
AFS 225 806-834-5561
Maria Bueso Ponce, MS
Dr. Miller
maria.bueso@ttu.edu
AFS 227 806-834-5080
Clay Burson, Ph.D
Drs. Rathmann
clay.burson@ttu.edu
AFS 225 806-834-6458
Remy Carmichael, MS
Dr. Miller
mailto:remy.carmichael@ttu.edu
AFS 227  
Drew Cashman, MS
Dr. Miller
drew.cashman@ttu.edu
MLAB 105 806-834-4178
Byron Chaves-Elizondo, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
byron.d.chaves@ttu.edu
ESB 355 806-834-4698
Roy (Dan) Crownover, MS
Dr. Miller
dan.crownover@ttu.edu
MLAB 105  
Katie Duysen, MS
Dr. Brooks
katie.duysen@ttu.edu
OFF CAMPUS 806-834-5673
Ana Gomez, MS
Dr. Miller
ana-rosibel.gomez@ttu.edu
AFS 226  
Devin Gredell, MS
Dr. Miller
devin.gredell@ttu.edu
AFS 226  
Keelyn Hanlon, MS
Dr. Miller
keelyn.hanlon@ttu.edu
AFS 227  
Devin Hanson, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan
devin.hanson@ttu.edu
ESB 335 806-834-8166
Tyler Harris, Ph.D. 
Dr. Ballou
tyler.harris@ttu.edu
AFS 226 806-834-3987
Andrew Hosford, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson
andrew.hosford@ttu.edu
OFF CAMPUS  
Bo Hutto, MS
Dr. Miller
bo.hutto@ttu.edu
MLAB 103  
Joshua Ison, Ph.D
Dr. Loneragan
josh.ison@ttu.edu
ESB 355 806-834-6673
Nanditha Jasti, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
nanditha.jasti@ttu.edu
ESB 311 806-834-5939
Justin Johnston, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller
justin.johnston@ttu.edu
AFS 227  
Jongkyoo Kim, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson
jongkyoo.kim@ttu.edu
AFS 226  
Caroline Kirby, MS
Dr. Brooks
caroline.kirby@ttu.edu
AFS 227  
Ashley Rosenberg Lembke, Ph.D.
Dr. Brooks
ashley.rosenburg@ttu.edu
OFF CAMPUS  
Mallorie Phelps, MS
Dr. Miller
mallorie.phelps@ttu.edu
AFS 227  
Siroj Pokharel, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
siroj.pokharel@ttu.edu
ESB 312 806-834-8365
Olivia Ron, MS
Dr. Miller
olivia.s.ron@ttu.edu
AFS 227  
Susan Sexton, MS
Dr. Brooks
susan.sexton@ttu.edu
OFF CAMPUS  
Vamsikrishna (Kris) Sunkara, MS
Dr. Brashears
kris.sunkara@ttu.edu
OFF CAMPUS  
William (Nathan) Tapp, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller
nathan.tapp@ttu.edu
AFS 226  
Jessie Vipham, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
jessie.vipham@ttu.edu
ESB 312 806-834-2516
Hattie Webb, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan
hattie.webb@ttu.edu
ESB 355 806-834-8157
Loni Woolley, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller
loni.woolley@ttu.edu
MLAB 102 806-834-6234