Personnel

Faculty

Name Office Phone
Mindy M. Brashears, Ph.D.
Professor: Food Microbiology, Food Safety
mindy.brashears@ttu.edu
FT 204E, AFS 202 806-834-4274
Chance Brooks, Ph.D.
Associate Professor: Meat Science
chance.brooks@ttu.edu
AFS 103E 806-834-3517
Andrea Garmyn, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
andrea.garmyn@ttu.edu
MLAB 102 806-834-6559
Samuel P. Jackson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor: Sheep and Goats
sam.jackson@ttu.edu
AFS 200 806-834-7185
Brad Johnson, Ph.D.
Gordon W. Davis Regent's Chair in Meat & Muscle Biology & Graduate Student Coordinator
bradley.johnson@ttu.edu
AFS 201 806-834-7057
Guy Loneragan, Ph.D.
Professor
guy.loneragan@ttu.edu
AFS 224 806-834-1291
Markus F. Miller, Ph.D.
Professor and San Antonio Stock Show & Rodeo Distinguished Chair in Meat Science
mfmrraider@aol.com
AFS 200H 806-834-0837
Leslie D. Thompson, Ph.D.
Professor: Food Science & Safety
leslie.thompson@ttu.edu
AFS 216 806-834-8715

Staff

Name Office Phone
Moriah J. Beyers, M.S.
Coordinator of Meat Science Programs
moriah.beyers@ttu.edu
AFS 219 806-834-1135
Tate Corliss, M.S.
Meat Lab Manager & Director of Raider Red Meats
tate.corliss@ttu.edu
ML 806-834-1610
Ben Weatherly
Raider Red Meats, Supervisor
ben.weatherly@ttu.edu
ML 806-834-5774
Loni Wooley, Ph.D. Instructor
loni.wooley@ttu.edu
ML 102 806-834-6234

Graduate Students

Name and Advisor Office Phone
Jessica Baggerman, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson
jessica.baggerman@ttu.edu
AFS 225 806-834-5561
Ashton Snellgrove Barker, MS
Drs. Brooks & Thompson
ashton.barker@ttu.edu
AFS 227  
Clay Burson, Ph.D
Drs. Rathmann & Bernhard
clay.burson@ttu.edu
AFS 225 806-834-6458
Remy Carmichael, MS
Dr. Miller
remy.carmichael@ttu.edu
AFS 227  
Roy (Dan) Crownover, MS
Dr. Miller
dan.crownover@ttu.edu
MLAB 105  
Ana Gomez, MS
Dr. Miller
ana-rosibel.gomez@ttu.edu
AFS 226  
Devin Gredell, MS
Dr. Miller
devin.gredell@ttu.edu
OFF CAMPUS  
Keelyn Hanlon, MS
Drs. Miller & Brashears
keelyn.hanlon@ttu.edu
AFS 227  
Devin Hanson, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan
devin.hanson@ttu.edu
ESB 335 806-834-8166
Nicholas Hardcastle, MS
Dr. Miller
nicholas.hardcastle@ttu.edu
ML 103  
Bo Hutto, MS
Dr. Miller
bo.hutto@ttu.edu
MLAB 103  
Justin Johnston, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller
justin.johnston@ttu.edu
AFS 227  
Caroline Kirby, MS
Dr. Brooks
caroline.kirby@ttu.edu
AFS 227  
Ashley Rosenberg Lembke, Ph.D.
Dr. Brooks
ashley.rosenburg@ttu.edu
OFF CAMPUS  
Shanna Motl
Dr. Miller
shanna.motl@tyson.com
AFS 227  
Mallorie Phelps, MS
Dr. Miller
mallorie.phelps@ttu.edu
AFS 227  
Zach Smith, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson
zachary.k.smith@ttu.edu
AFS 225  
William (Nathan) Tapp, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller
nathan.tapp@ttu.edu
AFS 226  
Alex Thompson
Dr. Johnson
alex.thompson@ttu.edu
AFS 225  
Loni Woolley, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller
loni.woolley@ttu.edu
MLAB 102 806-834-6234