Personnel

Faculty

Name Office Phone
Mindy M. Brashears, Ph.D.
Professor: Food Microbiology, Food Safety
mindy.brashears@ttu.edu
FT 204E, AFS 202 806-834-4274
Chance Brooks, Ph.D.
Associate Professor: Meat Science
chance.brooks@ttu.edu
AFS 200E 806-834-3517
Lyda Garcia, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
lyda.garcia@ttu.edu
AFS 219A 806-834-6674
Samuel P. Jackson, Ph.D.
Associate Department Chair & Associate Professor: Sheep and Goats
sam.jackson@ttu.edu
AFS 103E 806-834-7185
Brad Johnson, Ph.D.
Gordon W. Davis Regent's Chair in Meat & Muscle Biology & Graduate Student Coordinator
bradley.johnson@ttu.edu
AFS 201 806-834-7057
Guy Loneragan, Ph.D.
Professor
guy.loneragan@ttu.edu
AFS 224 806-834-1291
Markus F. Miller, Ph.D.
Horn Professor: & San Antonio Livestock Exposition Chair in Meat Science
mfmrraider@aol.com
AFS 200H 806-834-0837
Leslie D. Thompson, Ph.D.
Professor: Food Science & Safety
leslie.thompson@ttu.edu
AFS 216 806-834-8715

Staff

Name Office Phone
Moriah J. Beyers, M.S.
Coordinator of Meat Science Programs
moriah.beyers@ttu.edu
AFS 219 806-834-1135
Tate Corliss, M.S.
Meat Lab Manager & Director of Raider Red Meats
tate.corliss@ttu.edu
ML 806-834-1610
Andrea Garmyn, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Research Associate
andrea.garmyn@ttu.edu
MLAB 102 806-834-6559
Travis O'Quinn, Ph.D.
Sr. Research Associate
travis.oquinn@ttu.edu
MLAB 102 806-834-7453
Shandon Rankin
Assist. Meat Lab Manager
shandon.rankin@ttu.edu
ML 806-834-0253
Kari Spivey, Ph.D.-Post Doctoral Research Associate
kari.spivey@ttu.edu
ML 103 806-834-6674

Graduate Students

Name and Advisor Office Phone
Jessica Baggerman, MS
Dr. Johnson
jessica.baggerman@ttu.edu
AFS 225 806-834-5561
P. Rand Broadway, Ph.D.
Dr. Brooks
paul.broadway@ttu.edu
AFS 227 806-834-6120
Maria Bueso Ponce, MS
Dr. Miller
maria.bueso@ttu.edu
AFS 227 806-834-5080
Clay Burson, MS
Drs. Rathmann/Johnson
clay.burson@ttu.edu
AFS 225 806-834-6458
Drew Cashman, MS
Dr. Miller
drew.cashman@ttu.edu
AFS 226 806-834-4178
Byron Chaves-Elizondo, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
byron.d.chaves@ttu.edu
ESB 355 806-834-4698
Blaine Corliss, MS
Drs. Brashears/Brooks
blaine.corliss@ttu.edu
ESB 806-834-8832
Katie Duysen
Dr. Brooks
katie.duysen@ttu.edu
AFS 227 806-834-5673
Devin Hanson, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan
devin.hanson@ttu.edu
ESB 806-834-8166
Tyler Harris, MS
Dr. Johnson/ Dr. Jackson
tyler.harris@ttu.edu
AFS 226 806-834-3987
Sarah Hazenfield-Ison, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan
sarah.hazenfield@ttu.edu
ESB 354 806-834-0029
Jerilyn Hergenreder, Ph.D.
Dr. Johnson
jerilyn.hergenreder@ttu.edu
AFS 225 806-834-5774
Joshua Ison, MS
Dr. Loneragan
josh.ison@ttu.edu
ESB 355 806-834-6673
Nanditha Jasti, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
nanditha.jasti@ttu.edu
FT 213 806-834-5939
Aaron Jennings, MS
Dr. Johnson
aaron.jennings@ttu.edu
MLAB 106 806-834-8658
Abdollah Khodammohammadi, MS
Dr. Brashears
a.khodammohammadi@ttu.edu
ESB 355  
Sydney Knobel, Ph.D.
Dr. Miller
sydney.knobel@ttu.edu
MLAB 102 806-834-1301
Yen-te (Andy) Liao, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
yente.liao@ttu.edu
ESB 311 806-834-4480
Jennifer Martin, Ph.D.
Dr. Brooks
jennifer.n.martin@ttu.edu
AFS 227 806-834-8844
Brandon Meiwes, Ph.D.
Dr. Loneragan
brandon.meiwes@ttu.edu
FT 105  
Amy Parks, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
amy.parks@ttu.edu
ESB 312 806-834-7656
Siroj Pokharel, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
siroj.pokharel@ttu.edu
ESB 806-834-8365
Ansen Pond, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
ansen.pond@ttu.edu
ESB 311 806-834-8610
Nathan Pond, MS
Dr. Brashears
nathan.w.pond@ttu.edu
ESB 806-834-2505
Ashley Rosenburg Lembke, Ph.D.
Dr. Brooks
ashley.rosenburg@ttu.edu
Off Campus  
Henry Ruiz, MS
Dr. Miller
henry.ruiz@ttu.edu
AFS 227 806-834-8829
Vamsikrishna (Kris) Sunkara, MS
Dr. Brashears
kris.sunkara@ttu.edu
ESB 311  
Adam Tittor, Ph.D.,
Dr. Miller
adamtittor@hotmail.com
Off Campus  
Jessie Vipham, Ph.D.
Dr. Brashears
jessie.vipham@ttu.edu
ESB 806-834-2516
Shanna Ward, MS
Dr. Miller
shanna.ward@ttu.edu
Off Campus  
Hattie Webb, MS
Dr. Loneragan
hattie.webb@ttu.edu
ESB 355 806-834-8157
Loni Woolley, MS
Dr. Miller
loni.woolley@ttu.edu
MLAB 105 806-834-6234