Texas Tech University

Texas Tech Music Theory and Composition

Welcome to the TTU Music Theory and Composition Website

"Forcing yourself to use restricted means is the sort of restraint that liberates invention. It obliges you to make a kind of progress that you can't even imagine in advance." - Picasso

Course and Program Information

UndergraduateGraduateExternal Resources


Society for Music TheoryTexas Society for Music Theory

Classical Music LibraryClassical Scores Library


 Full-time Faculty

Faculty

Duties

Email

External Website

Jeannie Barrick

Theory

jeannie.l.barrick@ttu.edu

 

Peter Fischer

Composition, Theory

peter.fischer@ttu.edu

www.peterfischermusic.com

David Forrest

Theory

david.forrest@ttu.edu

 

Mei-Fang Lin

Composition, Theory

mei-fang.lin@ttu.edu

 

Peter Martens

Theory

peter.martens@ttu.edu

 

Richard Meek

Bassoon, Theory

r.meek@ttu.edu

 

Mark Morton

Double Bass, Theory

mark.morton@ttu.edu

 

Matthew Santa

Theory, Area Chair

matthew.santa@ttu.edu

www.myweb.ttu.edu/msanta

Michael Stoune

Director of Graduate Studies, Theory

michael.stoune@ttu.edu