

Honors Wind Ensemble - 2014

Hemmle Recital Hall – 2:00pm

Dr. Sarah McKoin, Director Marilee Power, Librarian

Polka and Fugue from Schwanda the Bagpiper Jaromir Weinberger

Salvation is Created Pavel Tchesnokoff

Mothership Mason Bates

Symphony Number 2 Frank Ticheli

SECTION INSTRUCTORS:

Lisa Garner-Santa, Flute Andrew Stetson, Trumpet

Chris Smith, Horn Amy Anderson, Oboe

Anna Roach, Clarinet James Decker, Trombone

Richard Meek, Bassoon Kevin Wass, Tuba/Euphonium

David Dees, Saxophone Lisa Rogers, Percussion

Alan Shinn, Percussion

CDs for purchase and pre-ordered CDs will be available for pickup approximately 45 minutes after the concert ends.



Campers listed in alphabetical order by section

FLUTE **HORN BASSOON** Rebecca An Justin Anderson Elizabeth Murray Amanda Branagan Winston Cook Kadeem Parks Madison Fanning Stanley Yoang **Emily Ramsey** SAXOPHONE Victor Villalobos John Pendell Austin Houghton OBOE TROMBONE William Pyle William Koch **Tristan Torres** Michelle Moeller Travis Bartholome Adam Taber Justin Napier **TRUMPET CLARINET** Matthew Carpenter Patricio Dieck **EUPHONIUM Taylor Gabaldon** Claire Dixon Eli Friedman Michael Loa Oluwagbohunmi Noah Roper Adiel Najera Fawehinmi Clark Preston Christian Gonzalez **Kevin Sells** Victoria Lynn **Ethan Swallows** Caitlin Michelson

Joseph Tkach

Soveon Shin Morgan Smith Mark Valenzuela Kyle Popovec, Bass

Jordan Tidwell, Contra

James Fentum Connor Johnson **PERCUSSION** Natalie Miller Rodrigo Ariceaga **Troy Chester** Catherine Gaschen **Kody Hamilton** Christopher Nicholas Losos Mehrafshan Jacob Nalle Nick Conner, Bass Cory Powell, II

TUBA

Evan Arnold

Tyler Serrato

This ensemble was made possible by a generous grant from the Helen Jones Foundation.