Texas Tech University.

NWI Faculty & Researcher Directory

NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE
Ancell, Brian, Ph.D. Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Geosciences
brian.ancell@ttu.edu (806) 834-3143
Bae, Sang-Wook, Ph.D. Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
sangwook.bae@ttu.edu (806) 742-3972
Barnes, Cal, Ph.D. Department Chair and Professor,
Dept. of Geosciences
cal.barnes@ttu.edu (806) 742-3106
Bayne, Stephen, Ph.D. Associate Professor,
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
stephen.bayne@ttu.edu (806) 742-0526
Beruvides, Mario, Ph.D., P.E. AT&T Professor,
Dept. of Industrial Engineering
mario.beruvides@ttu.edu (806) 742-3543
Boal, Clint, Ph.D. Professor,
Dept. of Natural Resources Management
clint.boal@ttu.edu (806) 742-2851
Bruning, Eric, Ph.D. Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Geosciences
eric.bruning@ttu.edu (806) 742-3120
Chen, Xinzhong, Dr. Eng. Associate Professor,
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
xinzhong.chen@ttu.edu (806) 742-3476
Cao, Guofeng, Ph.D. Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Geosciences
guofeng.cao@ttu.edu (806) 834-8920
Ekwaro-Osire, Stephen, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs,
Whitacre College of Engineering
stephen.ekwaro-osire@ttu.edu (806) 742-3451
Ewing, Brad, Ph.D. Professor,
Rawls College of Business
bradley.ewing@ttu.edu (806) 742-3939
Giesselmann, Michael, Ph.D. Department Chair and Professor,
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
michael.giesselmann@ttu.edu (806) 742-3533 x225
Gilliam, Kathleen, Ph.D. Instructor of Wind Energy & Adjunct Faculty kathleen.gilliam@ttu.edu (806) 742 3479 x328
He, Miao, Ph.D. Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
miao.he@ttu.edu (806) 742-3533
Hirth, Brian, Ph.D. Research Professor,
National Wind Institute
brian.hirth@ttu.edu (806) 834-0717
Hui, Qing, Ph.D. Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
qing.hui@ttu.edu (806) 742-3563 x238
James, Darryl, Ph.D., P.E. Professor,
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
darryl.james@ttu.edu (806) 742-3563 x239
Kang, Song-Lak, Ph.D. Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Geosciences
song-lak.kang@ttu.edu (806) 742-1139
Li, Changzhi, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Dept. of Construction Electrical and Computer Engineering changzhi.li@ttu.edu (806) 834-0383
Liang, Daan, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Coordinator of Doctoral Program in Wind Sci. and Engineering, Dept. of Construction Engineering and Engineering Technology daan.liang@ttu.edu (806) 834-0383
McComb, Robert, Ph.D. Associate Professor,
Dept. of Economics
robert.mccomb@ttu.edu (806) 742-2466 x240
Mehta, Kishor, Ph.D., P.E. P. W. Horn Professor,
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
kishor.mehta@ttu.edu (806) 742-3476 x323
Moh, Young-Kyu, Ph.D. Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Economics and Geography
young-kyu.moh@ttu.edu (806) 742-2466 x225
Morse, Stephen M., Ph.D. Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
stephen.m.morse@ttu.edu (806) 742-3476 x241
Mulligan, Kevin, Ph.D. Associate Professor,
Dept. of Economics and Geography
kevin.mulligan@ttu.edu (806) 742-2466 x243
Nejat, Ali, Ph.D. Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Construction Engineering
ali.nejat@ttu.edu (806) 834-4065
Parameswaran, Siva, Ph.D. Professor and Director of Graduate Program,
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
siva.parameswaran@ttu.edu (806) 742-3563 x246
Peterson, Richard, Ph.D. Professor,
Dept. of Geosciences
richard.peterson@ttu.edu (806) 742-3418
Rainwater, Kenneth, Ph.D., P.E., D.W.R.E. Professor,
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
ken.rainwater@ttu.edu (806) 742-3940 x257
Rao, Vittal, Ph.D. Professor
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
vittal.rao@ttu.edu (806) 742-3533
Ren, Beibei, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
beibei.ren@ttu.edu (806) 834-6692
Schroeder, John, Ph.D. Professor and Director of National Wind Institute (NWI) john.schroeder@ttu.edu (806) 834-5678
Seo, Hoyoung, Ph.D., P.E. Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
hoyoung.seo@ttu.edu (806) 742-3523 x231
Smith, Douglas A., Ph.D., P.E. Associate Professor,
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
doug.smith@ttu.edu (806) 742-3476 x326
Smith, Milton, Ph.D., P.E. Professor,
Dept. of Industrial Engineering
milton.smith@ttu.edu (806) 742-3543
Smith, Phil, Ph.D. Associate Professor,
The Institute of Environmental and Human Health (TIEHH)
phil.smith@ttu.edu (806) 885-4567
Sutton, Vickie, Ph.D., J.D. P. W. Horn Professor and Director of Center for Biodefense, Law and Public Policy,
School of Law
vickie.sutton@ttu.edu (806) 742-3990 x264
Swift, Andy, Sc.D. NWI Associate Director, Education,
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
andy.swift@ttu.edu (806) 834 1990
Weiss, Chris, Ph.D. Associate Professor,
Dept. of Geosciences
chris.weiss@ttu.edu (806) 834-4712
Yang, Jingzhou James, Ph.D. Assistant Professor,
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
james.yang@ttu.edu (806) 742-3563 x229
Zuo, Delong, Ph.D. Associate Professor,
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
delong.zuo@ttu.edu (806) 742-3476 x328