NWI Directory

  
NAME/TITLE EMAIL PHONE NUMBER
Allen, Glenn
Senior Technician
glenn.s.allen@ttu.edu
(806) 834-8339
Ancell, Brian, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geosciences
brian.ancell@ttu.edu
(806) 834-3143
Avetisyan, Misak, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Economics
misak.avetisyan@ttu.edu
(806) 834-6156
Barbosa, Cynthia
Analyst II,  National Storm Shelter Association (NSSA)
cynthia.barbosa@ttu.edu
(806) 834-0177
Bae, Sang-Wook, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
sangwook.bae@ttu.edu (806) 742-3972
Barnes, Cal, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Professor, Dept. of Geosciences
cal.barnes@ttu.edu (806) 742-3106
Bayne, Stephen, Ph.D.
Professor, Dept. of Electrical and Computer
Engineering
stephen.bayne@ttu.edu
(806) 742-0526
Bela, Patricia
Senior Business Assistant
patricia.bela@ttu.edu
(806) 834-4145
Beikmann, Angela
Senior Accountant
angela.beikmann@ttu.edu
(806) 834-5362
Beruvides, Mario, Ph.D., P.E.
AT&T Professor, Dept. of Industrial Engineering
mario.beruvides@ttu.edu
(806) 742-3543
Boal, Clint, Ph.D.
Professor, Dept. of Natural Resources Management
clint.boal@ttu.edu
(806) 742-2851
Bruning, Eric, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geosciences
eric.bruning@ttu.edu
(806) 742-3120
Buchok, Andrew, M.B.A.
Instructor of Wind Energy
andrew.buchok@ttu.edu
(806) 834-2220
Burgett, Wes
Research Associate
wesley.burgett@ttu.edu
(806) 834-3791
Cao, Guofeng, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geosciences 
guofeng.cao@ttu.edu (806) 834-8920
Chen, Xinzhong, Dr. Eng.
Associate Professor, Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
 xinzhong.chen@ttu.edu (806) 834-6794
Ekwaro-Osire, Stephen, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs,
Whitacre College of Engineering
stephen.ekwaro-sire@ttu.edu
(806) 742-3451
Ewing, Brad, Ph.D.
Professor, Rawls College of Business
bradley.ewing@ttu.edu
(806) 742-3939
Geesling, John
Research Associate
john.geesling@ttu.edu
(806) 834-3869
Giesselmann, Michael, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Professor, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
michael.Giesselmann@ttu.edu
(806)742-3462
Gilchrest, Maggie, M.A.
Advisor, Wind Energy B.S. Program
maggie.j.gilchrest@ttu.edu
(806) 834-3668
Gilliam, Kathleen, Ph.D.
Instructor of Wind Energy & Adjunct Faculty
 kathleen.gilliam@ttu.edu (806) 742 3479
Guynes, Jerry, P.E.
Research Scientist
jerry.guynes@ttu.edu
(806) 834-8992
He, Miao, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
miao.he@ttu.edu
(806) 834-8962
Hernandez, Miguel
Wind Turbine and Research Technician
miguel.l.hernandez@ttu.edu
(806) 445-6146
Hirth, Brian, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
brian.hirth@ttu.edu
(806) 834-0717
Hui, Qing, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
qing.hui@unl.edu
(402) 472-3714
Inskip-Paulk, Liz, M.A.
Unit Coordinator, Marketing/Communications
elizabeth.paulk@ttu.edu
(806) 834-2273
Jay, Kyle, M.A.
Instructor of Wind Energy
kyle.r.jay@ttu.edu
(806) 834-5354
James, Darryl, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
darryl.james@ttu.edu
(806) 834-3386
Kang, Song-Lak, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geosciences
song-lak.kang@ttu.edu
(806)742-1139
Kiesling, Ernst, Ph.D.
Research Professor and Executive Director, National Storm Shelter Association (NSSA)
ernst.kiesling@ttu.edu
(806) 834-1931
Li, Changzhi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Construction Electrical and Computer Engineering
changzhi.li@ttu.edu
(806)834-8682
Livingston, Jeff
Senior Superintendent
jeff.livingston@ttu.edu
(806) 773-3151
Liang, Daan, Ph.D., P.E.
Interim Director, NWI; Ph.D. Program Advisor;
Associate Professor, Construction Engineering and Engineering Technology
daan.liang@ttu.edu
(806) 834-0383
McComb, Robert, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Dept. of Economics
robert.mccomb@ttu.edu
(806)834-8852
Mehta, Kishor, Ph.D., P.E.
Horn Professor, Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
 kishor.mehta@ttu.edu  (806)834-5679
Morse, Stephen M., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
 stephen.m.morse@ttu.edu  (806)834-3268
Mulligan, Kevin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Dept. of Economics and Geography
 kevin.mulligan@ttu.edu (806) 742-2466
Nejat, Ali, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Construction Engineering
ali.nejat@ttu.edu (806) 834-4065
Parameswaran, Siva, Ph.D.
Professor and Director of Graduate Program, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
siva.parameswaran@ttu.edu
(806) 742-3563
Pattison, M. Chris, Ph.D.
Assistant Director of Wind Education, Professor of Wind Energy
chris.pattison@ttu.edu
(806) 834-6082
Peterson, Richard, Ph.D.
Professor, Dept. of Geosciences
richard.peterson@ttu.edu
806) 742-3418
Pitzer, Tammy, M.A.
Senior Analyst, NWI Debris Impact Facility
tammy.pitzer@ttu.edu
(806) 834-8604
Rainwater, Kenneth, Ph.D., P.E., D.W.R.E.
Professor, Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
ken.rainwater@ttu.edu
(806) 834-7775
Rao, Vittal, Ph.D.
Professor, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
vittal.rao@ttu.edu
(806) 834-4293
Ren, Beibei, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
beibei.ren@ttu.edu
(806) 834-6692
Saldana, Matt, M.S.
Instructor of Wind Energy
matt.saldana@ttu.edu
(806) 834-2764
Schroeder, John, Ph.D.
Professor, Atmospheric Science
john.schroeder@ttu.edu
(806) 834-5678
Seo, Hoyoung, Ph.D., P.E.
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
hoyoung.seo@ttu.edu
(806) 742-3523
Smith, Douglas A., Ph.D., P.E.
Associate Professor, Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering 
doug.smith@ttu.edu (806) 834-6179
Smith, Milton, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor, Dept. of Industrial Engineering
milton.smith@ttu.edu
(806) 742-3543
Smith, Phil, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, The Institute of Environmental and Human Health (TIEHH)
phil.smith@ttu.edu
(806)885-4567
Swift, Andy, Sc.D.
Associate Director, Education
andy.swift@ttu.edu
(806) 834-1990
Tanner, Larry, P.E.
Research Assistant Professor, Manager; NWI Debris Impact Facility
larry.tanner@ttu.edu
(806) 834-2320
Vanos, Jennifer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Atmospheric Science
jennifer.vanos@ttu.edu (806) 834-3319
Weiss, Chris, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Dept. of Geosciences
chris.weiss@ttu.edu (806) 834-4712
Westerberg, Rick
Engineer Assistant,
National Storm Shelter Association (NSSA)
rick.westerberg@ttu.edu (806) 834-7080
Westergaard, Carsten H., Ph.D.
Professor of Practice
carsten.westergaard@ttu.edu
(806) 834-7080
Wilks, Lee
Superintendent
lee.wilks@ttu.edu
(806) 834-4263
Yang, Jingzhou James, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering 
james.yang@ttu.edu (806) 834-6746
Yin, Lu
Research Associate
yin.lu@ttu.edu
(806) 834-4809
Young, Anna, Ph.D.
Associate Managing Director, Operations
anna.t.young@ttu.edu
(806) 834-3015
Young, Kacey, M.A.
Lead Advisor, Wind Energy
kacey.young@ttu.edu
(806) 834-6797
Zuo, Delong, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
delong.zuo@ttu.edu
(806) 742-3476