TTU Home Official Publications Home

Spring 2015 MyTech Registration

General Information

Advance Registration Schedule
(Currently Enrolled Students Only)

Classification Date

Graduates and Seniors Thursday, November 6, 2014
Juniors Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Wednesday, November 12, 2014  
Thursday, November 13, 2014
Sophomores Friday, November 14, 2014  
Monday, November 17, 2014     
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Freshmen Wednesday, November 19, 2014               
Thursday, November 20, 2014
Friday, November 21, 2014      
Former Tech/Second     
Undergraduate Degree

Go to www.depts.ttu.edu/formertech and complete "Returning
Student Form." Contact your major department for advisement.
Monday, November 24, 2014
Open Registration Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Procedure: Students enrolled during fall 2014 should contact their major department office.

Registration Schedule for New Freshmen and
Transfer Students Not Enrolled Previously
at Texas Tech

Classification Date

Spring 2015 Semester
All students not registered previously
During Red Raider Orientation (date varies)

Procedure: Students must be admitted and attend Red Raider Orientation.

Change of College

Procedure: Contact the academic dean of the college to which you plan to transfer and obtain written permission.

 

Change in Registration (ADD-DROP)

    ADDS: SPRING SEMESTER 2015

        • Last day to add — Tuesday, January 20

    DROPS: SPRING SEMESTER 2015

        • Last day to drop on MyTech without academic penalty (drop does not count against drop limit) — Friday, January 30
        • Beginning Saturday, January 31 all drops count against drop limit
        • Last day to drop — Wednesday, March 25

Withdrawal from Texas Tech University

SPRING SEMESTER 2015

    • Last day to withdraw from the university — Thursday, April 30

    Procedure for Withdrawal:

  (NOTE: Signature of student required for those students not withdrawing from the university on MyTech)

  1. If you have previously received or currently are receiving financial aid, clear your withdrawal through the Financial Aid Office prior to completing withdrawal in Room 103 West Hall.
  2. If you are residing in a residence hall, clear your withdrawal through University Housing to completing withdrawal in Room 103 West Hall.
  3. For information on the tuition and fee schedule, see "Withdrawal Information" on the registrar's website at www.depts.ttu.edu/registrar.

Pass-Fail Declaration

SPRING semester 2015

  • Last day to declare Pass/Fail — Wednesday, March 25

Procedure: Complete a pass-fail form in the academic dean’s office of the college in which you are enrolled or visit the Registrar's Office website at www.depts.ttu.edu/registrar and click on the "Pass/Fail Declarations" form

 

Beginning Spanish

Students wishing to take Spanish 1501 (SPCS—South Plains College Spanish) must register for it through Texas Tech University, Department of Classical and Modern Languages and Literatures. Tuition and fees for the Spanish course will be paid to South Plains College.

CONTACT FOR SPCS 1501 AT TEXAS TECH   
CONTACT FOR SPCS 1501 AT SOUTH PLAINS COLLEGE 
Liz Hildebrand  Andrea Rangel
Senior Advisor  Dean of Admissions and Records
806.742.4055     South Plains College, Levelland, TX
liz.hildebrand@ttu.edu 806.716.2370
  arangel@southplainscollege.edu