University Calendar
2001-2002

Summer 2001

Intersession at Junction

May 10-24, Thursday-Thursday
Classes held at Junction Center campus for Intersession.

First Term

May 28, Monday
Noon, residence halls open for occupancy.

May 29, Tuesday
Registration for new students. Last day to register without penalty. First meal, breakfast, served in residence halls.

May 30, Wednesday
Classes begin.

May 30-31, Wednesday-Thursday
Drop-add period.

June 4, Monday
Last day to drop a course and receive a refund.

June 6, Wednesday
Last day for graduate degree candidates to file statement of intention to graduate with the Graduate School.

June 14, Thursday
Last day to declare pass-fail intentions. Last day to drop a course and receive an automatic W.

June 15, Friday
Last day for degree candidates and faculty to order invitations and academic regalia at the Bookstore.

June 26, Tuesday
Last day to drop a course, transfer between colleges, or withdraw from the University.

June 28, Thursday
Last day of classes.

June 29-30, Friday-Saturday
Final examinations for the first term.

June 30, Saturday
First summer term ends.

July 1, Sunday
Students without room reservations for the second term must vacate residence hall rooms by 10 a.m.

July 3, Tuesday
9 a.m., final grade rolls due in the Registrar's Office.
Last day for graduate degree candidates to pay binding fee at Student Business Services.

Second Term

July 9, Monday
10 a.m., residence halls open to new occupants. Registration for new students. Last day to register without penalty.

July 10, Tuesday
Classes begin.

July 10-11, Tuesday-Wednesday
Drop-add period.

July 13, Friday
Last day to drop a course and receive a refund.
Last day for graduate degree candidates to remove grades of I, PR, or CR and to submit final comprehensive examination and defense reports.

July 17, Tuesday
Last day for graduate degree candidates to submit to the Graduate School the official version of theses and dissertations.

July 25, Wednesday
Last day to declare pass-fail intentions. Last day to drop a course and receive an automatic W.

August 6, Monday
Last day to drop a course, transfer between colleges, or withdraw from the University.

August 7, Tuesday
Last day for graduate degree candidates to submit to the Graduate School the final (corrected) copies of theses and dissertations.

August 8, Wednesday
Last day of classes.

August 9-10, Thursday-Friday
Final examinations for the second term.

August 10, Friday
Last meal served in residence halls Thursday evening. Second summer term ends.

August 11, Saturday
Commencement. 10 a.m., residence halls close.

August 13, Monday
9 a.m., final grade rolls due in the Registrar's Office.

Fall 2001

August 19, Sunday
10 a.m., residence halls open for occupancy.

August 20, Monday
Faculty on duty.

August 22-24, Wednesday-Friday
Registration for new students.

August 23, Thursday
First meal, breakfast, served in residence halls.

August 24, Friday
Last day to register without penalty.

August 27, Monday
Classes begin.

August 27-30, Monday-Thursday
Drop-add period.

September 3, Monday
Labor Day. University holiday.

September 7, Friday
Last day for graduate degree candidates to file statement of intention to graduate with the Graduate School.

September 12, Wednesday
Last day to drop a course and receive a refund.

September 24, Monday
Last day to withdraw from the University and receive a partial refund.

October 1, Monday
Last day for graduate degree candidates to pay binding fee at Student Business Services.

October 8, Monday
Last day to declare pass-fail intentions. Last day to drop a course and receive an automatic W.

October 22, Monday
5 p.m., midsemester grade rolls due in the Registrar's Office. Last day for degree candidates and faculty to order invitations and academic regalia at the Bookstore.

November 5-20, Monday-Tuesday
Advance registration (currently enrolled students) for spring semester.

November 7, Wednesday
Last day for graduate degree candidates to submit to the Graduate School final defense reports.

November 12, Monday
Last day for graduate degree candidates to remove grades of I, PR, or CR and for master's candidates to submit final comprehensive examination reports. Last day for graduate degree candidates to submit to the Graduate School the official version of theses and dissertations.

November 21-25, Wednesday-Sunday
Thanksgiving holiday.

November 26, Monday
Classes resume. Open registration begins.

November 29-December 5, Thursday-Wednesday
Period of no examinations except for make-up exams or scheduled lab exams.

November 30, Friday
Last day to drop a course, transfer between colleges, or withdraw from the University. Last day for undergraduate degree candidates to remove grades of I and PR and to complete final examinations in correspondence courses.

December 5, Wednesday
Last day of classes.

December 6, Thursday
Individual study day.

December 7-12, Friday-Wednesday
Final examinations for the fall semester.

December 12, Wednesday
Last day for graduate degree candidates to submit to the Graduate School the final (corrected) copies of theses and dissertations. Fall semester ends.

December 13, Thursday
Last meal, breakfast, served in residence halls. 10 a.m., residence halls close. Noon, grade rolls for graduating students due in the Registrar's Office.

December 15, Saturday
Commencement. Degree candidates may occupy rooms until noon.

December 17, Monday
Noon, final grade rolls due in the Registrar's Office.

Spring 2002

January 6, Sunday
10 a.m., residence halls open for occupancy.

January 7, Monday
Faculty on duty.

January 7-8, Monday-Tuesday
Registration for new students.

January 8, Tuesday
Last day to register without penalty. First meal, breakfast, served in residence halls.

January 9, Wednesday
Classes begin.

January 9-14, Wednesday-Monday
Drop-add period.

January 21, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. day. University holiday.

January 25, Friday
Last day to drop a course and receive a refund.
Last day for graduate degree candidates to file statement of intention to graduate with the Graduate School.

February 6, Wednesday
Last day to withdraw from the University and receive a partial refund.

February 18, Monday
Last day for graduate degree candidates to pay binding fee at Student Business Services.

February 20, Wednesday
Last day to declare pass-fail intentions. Last day to drop a course and receive an automatic W.

March 6, Wednesday
5 p.m., midsemester grade rolls due in the Registrar's Office. Last day for degree candidates and faculty to order invitations and academic regalia at the Bookstore.

March 9, Saturday
Noon, classes dismissed for spring vacation.

March 18, Monday
Classes resume.

March 28-April 15, Thursday-Monday
Advance registration (currently enrolled students) for summer and fall.

April 1, Monday
Day of no classes.

April 3, Wednesday
Last day for graduate degree candidates to submit to the Graduate School final defense reports.

April 8, Monday
Last day for graduate degree candidates to remove grades of I, PR, or CR and for master's candidates to submit final comprehensive examination reports. Last day for graduate degree candidates to submit to the Graduate School the official version of theses and dissertations.

April 16, Tuesday
Open registration begins.

April 23-29, Tuesday-Monday
Period of no examinations except for make-up exams or scheduled lab exams.

April 26, Friday
Last day to drop a course, transfer between colleges, or withdraw from the University. Last day for undergraduate degree candidates to remove grades of I and PR and to complete final examinations in correspondence courses.

April 29, Monday
Last day of classes.

April 30-May 1, Tuesday-Wednesday
Individual study days.

May 2-8, Thursday-Wednesday
Final examinations for the spring semester.

May 8, Wednesday
Last day for graduate degree candidates to submit to the Graduate School the final (corrected) copies of theses and dissertations. Spring semester ends.

May 9, Thursday
Last meal, breakfast, served in residence halls. 10 a.m., residence halls close. Degree candidates may occupy rooms until Saturday, May 11. Noon, grade rolls for graduating students due in the Registrar's Office.

May 11, Saturday
Commencement.

May 13, Monday
Noon, final grade rolls due in the Registrar's Office.


This Page Has Been Accessed Times Since December 1999.



Return to Home Page

Page Maintained by: Cheryl Hedlund

Page Administrator: Gale Richardson

LAST UPDATE: 12-8-99